We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the midst of downtown chaos!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Yard Boutique Hotel KL
Ranked #13 of 353 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

...I chanced upon this boutique hotel cause my last KL crashpad was fully booked (Rainforest Bed & Breakfast). Was walking along Tengkat Tong Shin trying my luck when I turned right after the Alpha Genesis and saw a newish building with workmen, scurrying in and about. Turns out to be a new boutique hotel in their soft opening.
...The rooms, 11 in all, were cozy, stylish and just functional. At the time I stayed there, wifi was non-existent and only 4 channels on tv. But the rooms at myr 120 is good value for money for the location. Very clean rooms with fluffy beds and pillows.
...The area is in the midst of everything. Near Jalan Alor, the famous food street and the shopping areas were Lot 10, Paragon and Star Gallery.
...Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sole2soultravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank Ollie-Wu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank つぁん ま
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SabssbaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kyungmin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lau L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Natalia_Hasselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#99 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#123 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Mesui Hotel
The Mesui Hotel
#106 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#49 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
775 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#53 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yard Boutique Hotel KL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yard Boutique Hotel KL

Address: Lot 623 (51D) Jalan Tengkat Tong Shin, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $32 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yard Boutique Hotel KL 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Yard Boutique Hotel KL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing