We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Ok Hotel worth the price to stay in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang
Ranked #93 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An Ok Hotel worth the price to stay in.”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

An ok hotel, I chose this hotel because it have car park.

The price is ok.
The room is clean, comfy, can sleep, but what ticks me off is that it have centralize air con, around 3am the room temp for the air con will be auto set to 25 c, which makes me wake up and ruin my sleep quality

Others I can accept.

Room Tip: Bring your own soup and shampoo if you want to have a good shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alvin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    155
    68
    10
    13
See reviews for
70
82
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Was on a 3days 2 nites trip over the weekend, room was spacious and the bathroom water was really hot enough for sauna if you want to. The breakfast was almost the same every morning, so don't expect too much. If you are just want to sleep and bath, this hotel should be good enough for it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyang2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here for one night and really nothing much to complain about for its price. Like other reviews, it is conveniently located. The rooms were good sized, but very simple and the layout's slightly on the odd side.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Booked in the UK over the internet and we were not disappointed. Easy, friendly staff for check in as soon as we arrived. Large room at the rear with great view of Petronas and Menara Towers which looked amazing when all lit up at night. Good facilities in the room with free internet. Room very clean including a large bathroom with a very large shower and lashings of hot water. Air conditioning helped us to cool after the heat and humidity of KL. Did not eat in the hotel as a vast array of restaurants right on the door step covering most nationalities and incredibly cheap prices.This was an excellent location within reasonable walking distance (or taxi for the lazy) to all the must do's like Petronas and Menara Towers; Merdeka Square; Central Market and Aquaria. The Tour organiser had lots of handy hints for directions, good deals etc without trying to push specific tours.

Room Tip: High up and to the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
123 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

First ever visit to Kuala Lumpur and luckily we picked this gem to stay in.
Location was brilliant, on the doorstep of 'Chinatown', 'Berjaya Times Square', 'Petronas Towers' to name just a few, and talk about going out to eat, completely and utterly spoilt for choice, from local street food to the big names such as 'The Outback Steak House' all within yards of the front door. We had a very large bedroom with a fabulous hot high pressured shower in the decent size bathroom, added to that was the cleanliness which was first class and to the ease of booking in and out, no complaints, how wonderful.
Sadly there is a fly in the ointment and that is the restaurant, we took breakfast on one morning, one word, disgusting, eggs undercooked, plates and cutlery grubby, just not in keeping with the rest of the place.
We had a back room, which was beautifully quiet at night, I'm pretty sure the front rooms would be noisy!
Would we come again, you bet, you just can't go wrong for the price!

Room Tip: Back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fovant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Ok, Sky Express Hotel was convenient location to all the shopping centres in the area. Only 8-10 min walk to all, great food from the local market around the corner. The room was facing the main road of Jalan Pudu and was very very quiet. The restaurant in level M was a little uummm too localised and a little rude at times.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was a return visit, the hotel was chosen for its location as much as anything. It is adjacent to Jalan Alor so brilliant food is on the door step! (this is also good as the hotel breakfasts are poor and cold!).
It is in a good central location for walking round the city - China Town, Little India, Twin Towers all in easy walking distance.
Car Park good and secure.
Wifi good and free.
AirCon good.
Beware roadworks outside hotel and associated traffic jams!

Room Tip: I have had no problem with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
#90 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
403 reviews
0.0 mi away
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
#115 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#84 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#75 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
405 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#98 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#54 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang

Property: Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang
Address: 128 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Express Hotel Kuala Lumpur sits in a superb and convenient location at Jalan Pudu in Kuala Lumpur, within walking distance to major shopping malls, business and entertainment districts in Golden Triangle of Kuala Lumpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sky Express Hotel Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing