We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and spotlessly clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amigos KL Guest House
Ranked #75 of 323 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value and spotlessly clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this guest house and we were really pleased with the choice. Beds were super comfy and rooms clean. Shower was nice and air con worked well. Wifi in our room.
Breakfast of toast, coffee, tea, fruit and porridge available and really welcome. The owners/staff were really helpful.
Location is just by the Times Square shopping mall so great for cinema (10 screens and Imax) shopping and sky train to sights. Also the free GoKL bus goes from the bottom of the street so really easy to get everywhere. Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sarijmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
22
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at amigos when we arrived in kl. The staff is really nice and the rooms are good value for money. Our plane arrived at 5am, so we asked if we could check in early if possible, so that we could have a shower after 14 hours of flight. The guesthouse is also located in a quiet street which is nice to get away from the noise sometimes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annelies H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Very budget guesthouse, right behind times square, main attractions are within walking distance approx 20 minutes. Rooms are small, breakfast is toast and fruit. If you can get this cheap I recommend it for a few nights in Kuala Lumper. Guesthouse staff are nice and friendly. Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jojobean91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Booked a private double just for one night, but the way they welcomed me, made me stay a week. I was really amazed by the hospitality. i did not expect the rooms to be that spacious with window. what i had experienced earlier in KL did not match with these guys at all. Friendly host, good breakfast, excellent speedy wifi (even in the rooms), sitting area etc.

My partner and i got lot of recommendations and advises from the host about food, shopping, local attractions and so on. Location is superb as only 2 minutes walk from monorail station. Behind the big shopping mall TIMES SQUARE.

Will return in august on our way back to home..See ya amigos!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bagpackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our host Vinay went out of his way to learn our names and make us feel welcome, and help us out in any way he could. Good location behind Times Square mall and a walk to Japan alor. Rooms and toilets are basic but the AC is good and hot water, rooms are clean enough and breakfast included. Overall great value.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mattnewman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed 3 days in this hotel and Mr.Vinay was very nice and arranged for all the travel details/information specially to mention we went just after the elections and the political situation and entire situation was little confusing for any visitor.Apart from that he was ready to arrange for a vegetarian meal for my colleague (he is a total vegetarian).His warmth overwhelmed us for his outgoing nature.
The place is good and the staff, they are all very friendly at this place. Clean place for any traveler most conveniently located near IMBI MRT at Times Square.I thank Mr.Vinay for making our stay comfortable even during such turbulent political time.
I will relish this stay at his nice small and cozy place all my life.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first level and second level are quieter on the back side.but overall it is a quiet pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sam100265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The owner of the hotel is very friendly and helps if you have questions. The little breakfast buffet is just enough for this price.
The room had A/C and the shower (hot) was shared with some other rooms. The facilities (hot shower and A/C were quite new and worked perfect!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank naizul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.8 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,484 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,814 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
3.7 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#15 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amigos KL Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amigos KL Guest House

Property: Amigos KL Guest House
Address: Lorong 1/77A No. 70 Jalan Kampungdollah | Behind Times Square Mall, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 323 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring budget rooms with free Wi-Fi, Amigos KL Guest House is a 2-minute walk from IMBI Monorail Station and Times Square Shopping Mall. Jalan Bukit Bintang is just a 5-minute walk away. Air-conditioned and equipped with a clothes rack, all rooms have a desk and include slippers. Select rooms come with shared bathroom access. Amigos KL Guest House is a 10-minute taxi ride from Kuala Lumpur City Centre and KL Tower. Attractions including the Bird Park and Lake Gardens are a 15-minute drive away. It takes approximately 45-minutes by car to reach Kuala Lumpur International Airport. Guests enjoy the convenience of a 24-hour front desk and free private parking. Other guest services include luggage storage and laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Amigos KL Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing