We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agosto Inn
Nearby Hotels
$104
$91
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$197
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$95
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Istana(Kuala Lumpur)
$96
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$82
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
$124
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$149
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
94
73
26
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
73
26
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staycommon roomhot showerfree coffee and teaclose to train stationrooms are cleancouple of nightshostelchinatownwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 202 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I had such a nice time at Agosto Inn. The hostel is very basic and simple. I had a double room with my partner with air con. The room was small and simple but clean and with a comfortable bed.
The breakfast area was a little kitchen with facilities to keep and warm up your own food. This comes very handy if you are a backpacker. There was free tea and coffee always available. On the same floor of the bedrooms there was a little living room where to hang out. Toilets were small but clean. I felt like living in a share house. A very nice atmosphere with the staff and with the other guests. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. They gave us advices on where to go and what to do. This is definitely a place where I would stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank erika o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Me and my friend arrive in very late night at Agosto Inn, but the reception desk staff still served us with their best and kind. Very helpful. Nice place to stay, uniquely well decorated hostel make a cozy stay here. Thanks for made our stay in KL better! ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syifa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

After 1 hour under the rain searching for a cheap sistemation, finally i found agosto inn!
The host, Ann, is very nice and always smiling person!
The rooms are little, and most of them have no windows (as many in KL)
but they are very clean, WITHOUT BUGS (pets control regularly made) and condidionated!
The bathroom also was always cleaned. Wifi on both floor.
the price goes from 30/35 Ryngit for dormitory(2/4 bed for room), to 55 for a single room.
So what else, very good position between china town and the pasar seni station where starts a lot of train and bus. the purple one it's free and can take you to the bukit pinang zone.
thank you Ann and the rest of the staff, and enjoy your holyday in KL!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommy_milano2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Based on prices in KL, this was a very affordable option and well located in Chinatown. The rooms were budget but were clean and perfectly adequate as a base from which to explore the city and let's face it, what more do you need when visiting a city with that sole intention? The staff were attentive and very helpful in offering advice on things to see and do within the city as well and safety issues (not that we had any) and onward travel options. The self service breakfast was perfectly adequate and as described and the 24 hour tea/coffee availability was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roblund3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed there for two nights. The location was simply great and the price was reasonable. We chose a room without the window so it was pretty quiet at night. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. The only thing that must be improved is standard of the bathroom - be prepared for hard experiences.

Room Tip: The room without window would be a better idea because it is loud at night.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews