We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and reasonable price”
Review of Agosto Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agosto Inn
Ranked #22 of 349 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed there for two nights. The location was simply great and the price was reasonable. We chose a room without the window so it was pretty quiet at night. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. The only thing that must be improved is standard of the bathroom - be prepared for hard experiences.

Room Tip: The room without window would be a better idea because it is loud at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 200 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

After a hard day lugging our rucksacks around we were so pleased to be greeted by such warm and friendly staff. Excellent location in the heart of Chinatown. Clean rooms and excellent value for money. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

First time staying here and we enjoyed it a lot. It is clean and the people are very friendly and helpful.
The coffee and tea 24/7 was very nice and the breakfast was nice and simple too.
Great location, close to Chinatown and public transport. The best thing is the free bus that does a loop around town.
The only bad experience we had was that the cleaning lady gave away some of our laundry to another couple. Other than that it is a great place to stay and would happily go back if we go back to KL.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaandTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

What a pleasure to stay at agosto inn, where the tenders make you feel like you're a part of the house. Their maxim, "come as tourist, stay as guest and live as friend" couldn't be more realistic. The young, smiley and friendly staff will do their best to give you tips and good advices on their city, even the most unexpected (such as giving you a good dentist adress when your teeth ache for weeks!). A/C, ultra-speed wifi even in the rooms, very clean and hot shower, kitchen and cooking falicities, 24h coffee and tea, what more can you expect? A good location? Done! You'll find all the commodities in the street and a subway station (Pasar Seni) 3min. away by walk...
Definitely a place to stay!
Thanks again.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flopopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Second time staying at Agosto Inn, centrally located in Chinatown district not far from Petaling street. Anything you want, they will provide and the staff kindness its great. Probably Jalan Tun H.Lee its so noisy but this is just a little detail, in consideration that you'll be in the centre of Kuala Lumpur with a very cheap budget. Chapeau my friends!!!!!

Room Tip: If you have the chance, try to get, during the reservation, room n. 7 wich have a lot of space and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePapillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent location near all transport systems in Chinatown. We had a twin room which was small and clean. There isn't a great deal of room to put your kit. Guesthouse was clean but did have a musty smell in the corridors. All staff were very friendly and helpful. There was coffee/tea available 24/7. Simple but adequate breakfast. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galaxykent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This is now the 3rd time I have stayed here and it was the first time I ever gave a 5* review. Even with the new owners and change of staff I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment. Excellent location. Friendly helpful staff. Very clean. Free breakfast and wifi. Always willing to help with travel advice and information about getting around KL. Have always met other travelers to share stories etc. As they say...'come as a tourist, stay as a guest and leave as a friend. Thanks to all the great staff. Will be sad to leave on Saturday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vagabond1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Amigo Hotel
Amigo Hotel
#89 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,021 reviews
0.0 mi away
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Raizzy's Guesthouse
#2 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rain Forest Hotel
Rain Forest Hotel
#6 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Explorers Guesthouse
The Explorers Guesthouse
#4 of 285 in Kuala Lumpur
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Birdnest Collective Cafe & Guesthouse
Birdnest Collective Cafe & Guest...
#14 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agosto Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agosto Inn

Address: 177A Jalan Tun H S Lee | Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 349 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $14 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 24 Hour Check In / Check out services. We do arrange for local transport / Tour and travel info for who those who need. Double, Twin, Single & Dorm Right in the heart of Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur. FREE BREAKFAST, FREE COFFEE / TEA ALL DAY LONG. FREE WIFI. FREE TRAVEL INFO. LINEN INCLUDED. HOT SHOWER. FULLY AIR CONDITIONED. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Agosto Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing