We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“credit goes to Nash”

Petronas Twin Towers
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.00*
and up
Skip-The-Line: Petronas Twin Towers Tickets
Ranked #1 of 273 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: No trip to KL would be complete without a visit to the world's tallest twin towers. The skyscrapers are utterly stunning, particularly when illuminated at night. The Twin Towers Visit Operations is open Tuesday through Sunday and tickets are released at 8:30 a.m. on a first-come, first-served basis. To avoid dissappointment, you can purchase your ticket in advance via online ticketing or at the Ticketing Counter, Concourse Level.
mumbai, jersey city
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“credit goes to Nash”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Let Nash (from http://klccvisitingticket.yolasite.com/ticket-booking.php) handle all ur hassles for buying tickets to visit Twin Towers. He will make sure to deliver your tickets to your hotel.So that you can keep urself busy in other site seeing in KL.
Thanks to Nash and his sincere service.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank joshi_aniket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11,499
    7,070
    2,081
    295
    146
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view from the Petronas twin tower in KL. How to buy tickets?”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I visited the twin towers with my mother. I was informed before, that I need to buy the tickets in time. The best is to go early around 5 am, before the counter opens. I spent 2 days in KL, so needed to visit the towers on one single morning. I started to surf on tripadvisor and found the following website:

http://www.klccvisitingticket.yolasite.com/

It was quite misterious, but I filled out the application form. And when we were in KL, just before the day of visit, I received a phone call in my hotel when and how I can receive the tickets. And on the day of the visit we went with my mother to the meeting point and we received the 2 tickets! I was very grateful, because I saw many people coming around 10 am and being disappointed that all tickets for the day gone. The additional price was worth to pay! It's a fantastic place to go, a "must" in KL and through this website and the provided service we avoided early weak-up (4 am), 3 hours stay in a row and a possible disappointment. I highly recommend this service!!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Janepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Views brilliant. Get the right tickets.”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is a great way to see KL. Stunning views across the city for as little as 10 RM (Ringitts). The only downside can be the tickets.
The ticket policy has changed recently. There are now three packages:
Package 1. Visit to the skybrige. Adults =10 RM, children = 3 RM. Tickets cfor this package can ONLY be bought on the day (see below).
Package 2. Visit to the skybridge and to the observation tower which is on the 86th floor of tower 2 (ie about as high as you can go - there are 88 floors but this includes the lift mechanism!). Adults 40 rm, Children 20 RM.
Package 3: As above but with meal in the exclusive restaurtant = 250 to 350 RM!.
Packages 2 and 3 can be bought two days in advance, or on the day. Do this if you can.
All tickets are puchased in the concourse (basement) of Petronas tower 2. The ticket office now opens at 8.30 am, but there is normally a massive queue by this time. If you want tickets for the same day, get there early. I arrived at 7.50 am and did not get to the front of the queue until 10.35.. Also they do sell out each day.
If you can afford it, the best option is package 2 (skybridge and observation tower for 40 RM per adult). You can get these two days in advance, and can go to the ticket office in the afternoon, once all the queues have gone.
Two other notes of warning. The lift/elevator that takes you to the skybridge is a service elevator. It has no window or mirrors, and will be full (30 + people). Secondly the views from the skybridge are brilliant, but please remember the walls are full length glass - this can be scary for some people. Provided neither of these things are a problem this is a brilliant, and inexpensive experience.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
9 Thank smoodaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
396 reviews
134 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Impressive Towers and HUGE shopping centre”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The Towers are well worth the visit. The surrounding area is impressive and all looks well kept and new. We just went for the expected photo opportunity and ended up spending a few hours there as the shopping centre inside was huge and had a lot to see as well as a food court with a wide variety of delicious food. Definately dont miss this in KL.
If you want a view though, it may be worth waiting for the Menara KL Tower instead which has a viewing platform 100m higher than the Petronas Towers

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank fobl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Still Fascinating though there are bigger ones around now.”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I have already been fascinated with tall buildings and tower and have visited many of them, like Effiel tower Paris, Burj Khalifa Duba, Macau Tower, Torronto TV tower etc. all of these places have a unique appeal to it, and same is for the Twin tower of Petronas it is really an attractive place and a great example of outstanding architecture.

Below there is a shopping mall Suria KLCC which have all kind of brands and good eating options.

You should que up at 7 in the morning in order to obtain entry pass which is free.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Prakher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petronas Twin Towers also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Petronas Twin Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing