We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #136 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed April 10, 2013

stayed in this Hotel 4 nights & it was a good experience. however could not sleep on the last night because of some construction work going on adjacent to the hotel. Location is good.stayed in this Hotel 4 nights & it was a good experience. however could not sleep on the last night because of some construction work going on adjacent to the hotel. Location is good.

Room Tip: stayed in this Hotel 4 nights & it was a good experience
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APNAYATRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 248 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

A couple years ago this hotel was probably great but ever since age has taken its toll and it is obvious. The hotel generally needs a huge makeover. My room was moldy, beds was broken, didn't even bother using the ancient tv. Loud noises throughout my stay. The breakfast was not good considering I could probably cooked a better meal. However I did pay only 120RM a night so in many ways I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADDEWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

stayed in HGC for 3 nights and 2 days.....and it was a good experience. however could not sleep on the last night because of some construction work going on adjacent to the hotel. Location is good and not far from Petronas or KL Tower. the morning breakfast spread was also good. beds were comfy and the air conditioning worked well. the swimming pools gives an amazing backdrop of the Petronas towers. however, the rooms are not big and spacious and the TV has limited channels which is difficult if you do not understand the local language.Can be recomended for couple of days.

Room Tip: try to get the rooms which face the Petronas towers....they are quieter...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeeproy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's proberly the only hotel which I've stayed in that does not have air conditioning, they say it does but belive me it does not !, I asked to change rooms but there all the same, I've worked on air con in Afghanistan and I know that you have a return to take the air out and a flow to bring air in but both are blowing warm air into the room, we've just had a fan brought to the room and we will be checking out a day earlier, as I can not cope with the feeling of being suffocated.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uggy1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed in the premier rooms which were well presented. Close to major locations. Worked very well for my work location at Petronas towers. Great spacious rooms, stocked mini bar, and other amenities. Friendly staff, separate lounge for premium guests. Great breakfast and spread. For a first time business trip like mine, the complementary airport pick up was a boon. Has a very good pool that I would like to try the next time. Would highly recommend this hotel to business travellers.

Room Tip: reservations were quick via email
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I visited grand continental with my family and we were for 2 nights. The location of hotel is nice. We were given the room from which there was the view of twin towers. staffs are cooperative, restaurant is ok, not so much spacious, there was variety in breakfast but should improve the taste little bit.

Other than that very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farukh416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

we last stayed at gc hotel 10 years ago and enjoyed our stay , however the hotel hasnt changed one bit since , very run down and the rooms were big but very tired , the staff were ok the pool ok but only 3 sun loungers for the whole hotel !!! we did loke the breakfast area were you can eat and relax outdoors, would i stay there again ? probably not

Room Tip: try a high floor , they are being refurbed
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boltonwanderer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#52 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
249 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpu...
#171 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#184 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala ...
#220 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
353 reviews
1.5 mi away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#172 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Me...
#119 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Belia / Jalan Raja Laut | Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $34 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Malaysia capital, a towering block of 27 stories. Consists of 309 guest rooms and suites. Hotel Grand Continental boasts of a magnificent view of the Petronas Twin Towers (KLCC) and it is surrounded by banks, government offices and business district. Putra World Trade Centre (PWTC), General Hospital, National Heart Centre, Maju Junction, Sogo Shopping Centre, The Mall Shopping Complex and the tourist attractions are just nearby the hotel. The Sultan Ismail Light Rail Transit (STAR LRT) Station and Medan Tuanku Monorail Station are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Grand Continental Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing