We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #49 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The room was clean and a decent size. There was no window, but this was not a problem. Wifi was available. Good location if you want to be in Chinatown, although a little hectic. Breakfast was good as was the food in the cafe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RFBXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Swiss Inn during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. Your kind review about Swiss Inn is greatly appreciated and I am sure the information highlighted would be useful to other travellers.

Once again, thank you so much for choosing Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur and we look forward to welcome you again in near future.

Best Regards

Rahman Ahmad
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    451
    240
    75
    52
See reviews for
167
352
121
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
188 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed here a few days during March 2014 and was surprised at the great customer service from the desk, restaurant and cleaning staff. The only thing that was a let down was the people handling the tour desk. The hotel isn't much and the rooms are tiny but how much time does one stay in the hotel room any way? My room had no window, but that was a good thing because of the location I wouldn't have been able to sleep while on the second floor. One thing that was awkward about the room was the tiny bathroom, the toilet seemed to be an afterthought as I needed to do an acrobatic act to get use it. The original info I got from my tour company was that there was a pool, I didn't see it. The main restaurant is awesome, great fresh food and there is an exit right onto Petaling Street which is in the heart of Chinatown. A number of places are a short walking distance like 7-11, a ton of food carts and 2 massage spas. A few blocks away is the Central Market which is set up like a flea market but there are great prices on souvenirs and there is a nearby modern mall. To get to the KL Tower and Petronas Towers one will need to take a short monorail or subway a few stops. Mass transit is pretty good and laid out easy for travelers and if you run into any problems I found the staff to be very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelCrazyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review about your recent stay at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur. We are indeed very honoured to be given the opportunity of serving you. Your constructive feedbacks and commendation on the staff members were highly appreciated and it will certainly help to contribute to the success of our organization. However, in order for me to address the issue faced with the tour counter, I would appreciate if you could drop me an email at gm_sikl@swissgarden.com on the incident details.

Once again we thank you for your support and we certainly hope to welcome you again to Swiss-Inn on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Yours Sincerely,

Rahman Ahmad
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Excellent Hotel, real value for money. Staff were all friendly and always enquired about our well being. Breakfast was excellent with a large variety to choose from. Manager Abdul Latief was always in restaurant checking that everyone was happy and always went out his way to enquire if we were happy. Excellent travel agent in Hotel and was always readily available to give us advice. Hotel has excellent restaurant for dinner and lunch and also has an entrance into the heart of Chinatown . Bus and train within walking distance to Hotel. Shops and restaurants also close by. Arranged our shuttle to airport through travel agent. Forgot my camera in shuttle and travel agent arranged for someone else to bring it to airport. Unfortunately he never arrived in time but Adbul Latief kept it safe until I could arrange for a courier to collect. Will recommend this Hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Swiss-Inn during your visit to Kuala Lumpur in September last year. We truly appreciate your time taken to share your memorable experience as well as for the commendations you have given our staff members.

Thank you for your kind remarks and rest assured that we will continuously improve our service standards as well as facilities time to time. We will also convey your best wishes to En. Latib and congratulate him for the job well done.

Such constructive feedback given will certainly help to contribute to the success of our organization and as we much relies on our guest to evaluate of our performance.

Once again we thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to Swiss-Inn soon.

Kind Regards,

Rahman Ahmad
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
354 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

This is not a deluxe hotel.

It is, however, a clean neat, tidy, well run, friendly hotel; smack dab in the middle of China Town Kuala Lumpur. The rooms are miniscule and mine didn't have a window. But I wasn't there to check the view from the hotel, I was there to get a good night's sleep.

The bed was firm, but comfortable. The air conditioning worked well. There was a life-saving water heater and coffee/tea service. The Wi-Fi was fast and omni-present

The staff is friendly and helpful, there is a tour desk in the lobby, and there is an adequate café attached. I only used the café for breakfast. They have a buffet. It costs $5 US and has western and eastern options. The western options are pretty iffy, but the eastern is well done. The café opens at 0700.

The hop-on/hop-off bus tour of KL stops right in front of the hotel. It is a good way to get familiar with the city.

When you arrive at the airport, you can take the express train to the central station very easily and quickly. It is just a $3 taxi ride from there to the Hotel.

I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CommanderChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the superb review about your recent stay at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur and you got that right, we are smack dab right in the heart of Chinatown!

My team and I are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope that your comments will give some key pointers to other travellers to make their wise choice of accommodation while in Kuala Lumpur.

Once again, thank you so much for choosing Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur and we hope to welcome you again in near future.

Best Regards,
Rahman Ahmad
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We got the hotel at 2am and were a bit worried. We walked to the mini market at the end of the street to get essentials ( rum,coke and crisps) and that was us done for the first day. The next day we walked to Berjaya Times Square and went to see the Twin Towers. The hotel is right next door to the night markets. Really good. We ate locally at the pizza place opposite. The hotel was quiet and the rooms were fine. I wish I was brave enough to eat the street food!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Swiss Inn during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for your kind review about Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur and I hope it would be useful information for other travellers.

Once again, thank you so much for choosing Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur and we hope to welcome you again in near future.

Best Regards

Rahman Ahmad
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at swiss inn at china town. We had the room with window, costs little bit more than the rooms without. It was so worth it, try to get the ones that has a view down to shoppingstreet!

The staff was friendly, proffesional and serviceminded. Everyone from reception to housekeeping.

The breakfast was a buffet with a variety of food. Bread, and toaster, cereal, fruits, warm foods and eggs boiled and omelettes. Realy nice to start you day with decent food.

The room was nice and clean, and it was cleaned everyday with enviromental precausions being done!

Overall a good hotel experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with such a great review. We are glad that learn that you were pleased with almost everything, from the room ambiance to the services that rendered to you.
I am sure your review will help all future travellers to Kuala Lumpur to decide on the type of accommodation they desire. Meanwhile, do keep us in mind if your plan to visit Kuala Lumpur again.

Look forward to your return soon!

Best Regards,
Rahman Ahmad
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My family and I stayed for 3 nights in the Swiss in and had a wonderful time! The rooms are very clean, spacious enough and the hotel staff and hotel manager are welcoming and friendly. The location was perfect too! Backed right on to the china town markets (but not noisy at night) and only a short walk the train station.
I have been to KL 6 times before this and this hotel was by far the best value for money I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammyandjordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at Swiss Inn during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are very delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We also truly appreciate your wonderful review about the hotel products and services, especially your commendation on the staff members. I am sure the information highlighted would be useful for other travellers to make decision on their preferred choice of accommodation while travelling to Kuala Lumpur.

Once again, thank you so much for choosing Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur and we look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards

Rahman Ahmad
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#53 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#42 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#68 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Summer View
Hotel Summer View
#64 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#60 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur

Property: Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Address: Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur 62 Jalan Sultan | Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe. Our 20sqm Deluxe Room with window. Fitted with a choice of Queen and Twin beds. Connecting rooms upon request. Access to Extra-bed (chargeable). It comfortably accommodates with 2 Adults & 1 Children below age of 12. All rooms are designed and furnished to meet the discerning guests' needs - individual air-conditioning, private bath with shower, hairdryer, iron/ironing board upon request, IDD call and complimentary 2 bottle of mineral water with coffee/tea making facilities. LCD Television with in-house video channel, selected Astro channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing