We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel at the Heart of Chinatown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #49 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
cavite
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel at the Heart of Chinatown”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Though we only stayed here for a night in transit to Johor Bahru, we find the hotel to be a good find.

We had the family room and was spacious enough to accommodate 2 kids and 2 adults with still enough space for an additional bed. The room and the en-suite bathroom were clean, towels and lines were clean and crisp. The location is right in the heart of chinatown action. Very near to Puduraya bus terminal and a short walk to the MRTPasar Seni station.

The morning breakfast was okay, you got a bit of choice and clean. It's quite a maze going to the hotel restaurant from our room, but it adds that little excitement to the stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ephraem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    451
    240
    75
    52
See reviews for
167
352
121
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great location, noisy at night. Comfortable beds, breakfast ok. Would definitley come again.

Good for family of 4 but do otmbook on line as there was some confusion about our web booking about beds. Email exactly what you want and get a rate agreed.

Wifi very patchy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed in the Swiss Inn while visiting KL for my visa, this place is in a really good spot in Chinatown and not to far away from the Thai embassy, all the staff were very friendly and made sure I was well looked after, rooms were ok for the price I payed, so overall no complaints from me.
I would certainly recommend this place to anybody looking for a room with a reasonably cheap budget in mind.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Swiss Inn Hotel - China town is one of the best budget 3-star hotel in Kuala lumpur & Indeed it is the best hotel of China town. Room are little small but compare to other 3-star hotels the rooms are little big. Breakfast is also more or like 4-star hotel breakfast. Hotel is quite clean with good fragrance all the time. You can find many local and international food options nearby. MRT station is on 5 mins Walk which makes it easier to move.Staff was excellent and very helpful.

The only thing that can bother someone is China town which is over crowded and the smell of Chinese and other food in China town. But this hotel have 2 entrance one at main China town and the main entrance which is on the opposite side.

But overall this is a good hotel to stay and I highly recommend to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Superior double
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wille J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We were transferred to this hotel after complaining about the first one and we were not disappointed. With China town on its door steps and attractions with in walking distance, we loved it. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good too.
The room was nice and clean and the facilities were good too. Only downside to the rooms is that the walls are thin and you can hear our neighbors if they are noisy.
There is lots to see and plenty of restaurants serving vegetarian food, as being a vegetarian can be difficult when you are away from home.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor, do mention it if you wish for a room in the non smoking zone. We did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falguni7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Swiss Inn is an ideally located great budget hotel. It met all of our expectations and more. The location right in the middle of Pettliang Street in China Town, could not be any better.

It is so central that a brisk walk to Sungai Wang i and the modern Pavallion Mall is merely 20 minutes, This is where the action is at.....just Lovely

Now the beauty of this is that there is a walkway connecting the Pavillion mall with KLCC. So from the Swiss Inn hotel a brisk walk of about 3 km is a 30 minute walk.

Swiss inn hotel is very clean and well supplied to meet the needs of the budget conscious traveller. The buffet every morning is very well stocked, supplemented with Fresh juices. The different floors are colour coded so you can never make a mistake even if u are drunk. Another excellent feature was the wall plug in had the international plug in configurations, so If u forget an .adapter u would be ok. This is an excellent feature.

The service was also excellent, minor problems were attended to within 10 minutes. Had the pleasure of meeting the manager Mr Abdul Omar and assistant manager Ms Ruzy Maulad. If you have any comments they are more then willing to spend time with you. Very professional and accommodating

I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Actually I stayed there twice - in April 2012 and in November 2012. It's really a good choice. Location is just perfect, in the middle of Chinatown. Rooms are pleasant. Service - excellent. They are extremely helpful all the time and you can arrange transport to the airport there. Breakfasts included. Downstairs very good restaurant with a impressive choice of food. Can recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms with the street view can be a little bit noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsberuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#54 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#41 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#68 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Summer View
Hotel Summer View
#64 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#60 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur

Property: Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Address: Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur 62 Jalan Sultan | Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe. Our 20sqm Deluxe Room with window. Fitted with a choice of Queen and Twin beds. Connecting rooms upon request. Access to Extra-bed (chargeable). It comfortably accommodates with 2 Adults & 1 Children below age of 12. All rooms are designed and furnished to meet the discerning guests' needs - individual air-conditioning, private bath with shower, hairdryer, iron/ironing board upon request, IDD call and complimentary 2 bottle of mineral water with coffee/tea making facilities. LCD Television with in-house video channel, selected Astro channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing