We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent + Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lodge Paradize Hotel
Ranked #253 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Galicia, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent + Great Location”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

After having a very bad experience in Classic Inn , we chose Lodge Paradize Hotel and at least we were very lucky this time. Lodge Paradize Hotel has the best value for money. Its location is great, the staff is very professional, kind, friendly, helpful...the rooms are spacious, quiet, clean, with air conditioning, toilet, safe box... The breakfast is huge and self service!! Plenty food!! and lot of asian dishes and also western breakfast too. This hotel is a very good choice.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casassabaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
1
9
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Level Contributor
146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The hotel is in a very good location. Raja Chulan monorail station is very near (less than a minute walking distance) from the hotel so transportation around Kuala Lumpur is easy. It is also very near the first stop of the KL Hop-On-Hop-Off City Tour bus.

Although, they are still renovating the hotel so the place is still not that nice. The area for the breakfast is in a separate building and is open so the cleanliness in the dining area is quite doubtful for me. The food they served were the same everyday and there were only very few choices. The rooms and the bathrooms were quite clean. The hotel rate is quite expensive to think that they are still undergoing renovation and the elevator is old.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1step_1kmilejourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

The basic rooms are simple and have to be careful not to invite the mosquitos but they are quite large and a good bathroom. Breakfast is good value and being situated with a restaurant that is open long hours serving good food with friendly staff is a bonus. Roght next to the LRT and very close to major shopping / entertainment areas. Service is usually friendly and effecient even if the systems are also a bit basic. No free wi fi in basic room, the communal area communes with mosquitos but the restaurant has got free wi fi.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We booked a Superior Room fir 4 nights in November 2010.
The room was nothing like the one shown on the website. It was more of a budget room than a superior one. The TV didn't work but we didn't really care because we didn't come all the way to KL to watch tv. The room was incredibly noise. The lodge is located between the Monorail, car parks, 2 big roads and gigantic hotels. The noises of the hotels air con never stop. We nearly didn't sleep.
I definitely don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveipanema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2010

The room we stayed in (Deluxe) was clean with a new bathroom, comfy bed and big tv! It is in an excellent location right across from the monorail station and very close to some great shopping!. It is about a 10 minutes walk to the Petronas towers and about a 20 min walk to Chinatown. The staff were so lovely and helpful. The only downside was that our room was facing the street and occasionally it got a little noisy but what do you expect for a hotel smack bang in the middle of the golden triangle! Just bring earplugs if your a light sleeper!. Book it if you want a great experience with all KL has to offer at your finger tips!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATeam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed the one night here for 126 RM with breakfast. It was in a budget room but the rooms were really clean. The communal areas are ok but its the rooms you should go for here. We will be going back when we return to KL this month. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeandPaulCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

My friend and I decided to stay somewhere slightly more upscale in KL for our second visit to the city. The hotel itself is really cute, the rooms were nice enough and good for the price, and the bar looked really cute. However, I was traveling with a friend and we specifically booked a room with 2 beds. When we arrived, they tried to place us in a room with one bed and it took awhile to straighten this out. Our main complaint though is there were cockroaches climbing out of the shower drain. Ugh. This place was too nice to have a cockroach attack. It kind of ruined our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jem86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#204 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#104 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gulshan Ampang
Hotel Gulshan Ampang
#158 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mesui Hotel
The Mesui Hotel
#99 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Paradize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Paradize Hotel

Property: Lodge Paradize Hotel
Address: 2 Jalan Tengah | Off Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge Paradize Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Lodge Paradize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing