We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lodge Paradize Hotel
Ranked #254 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Convenient and good value”
Reviewed June 2, 2011

The basic rooms are simple and have to be careful not to invite the mosquitos but they are quite large and a good bathroom. Breakfast is good value and being situated with a restaurant that is open long hours serving good food with friendly staff is a bonus. Roght next to the LRT and very close to major shopping / entertainment areas. Service is usually friendly and effecient even if the systems are also a bit basic. No free wi fi in basic room, the communal area communes with mosquitos but the restaurant has got free wi fi.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
1
9
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We booked a Superior Room fir 4 nights in November 2010.
The room was nothing like the one shown on the website. It was more of a budget room than a superior one. The TV didn't work but we didn't really care because we didn't come all the way to KL to watch tv. The room was incredibly noise. The lodge is located between the Monorail, car parks, 2 big roads and gigantic hotels. The noises of the hotels air con never stop. We nearly didn't sleep.
I definitely don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveipanema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2010

The room we stayed in (Deluxe) was clean with a new bathroom, comfy bed and big tv! It is in an excellent location right across from the monorail station and very close to some great shopping!. It is about a 10 minutes walk to the Petronas towers and about a 20 min walk to Chinatown. The staff were so lovely and helpful. The only downside was that our room was facing the street and occasionally it got a little noisy but what do you expect for a hotel smack bang in the middle of the golden triangle! Just bring earplugs if your a light sleeper!. Book it if you want a great experience with all KL has to offer at your finger tips!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATeam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed the one night here for 126 RM with breakfast. It was in a budget room but the rooms were really clean. The communal areas are ok but its the rooms you should go for here. We will be going back when we return to KL this month. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeandPaulCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

My friend and I decided to stay somewhere slightly more upscale in KL for our second visit to the city. The hotel itself is really cute, the rooms were nice enough and good for the price, and the bar looked really cute. However, I was traveling with a friend and we specifically booked a room with 2 beds. When we arrived, they tried to place us in a room with one bed and it took awhile to straighten this out. Our main complaint though is there were cockroaches climbing out of the shower drain. Ugh. This place was too nice to have a cockroach attack. It kind of ruined our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jem86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Considering the fact that we'd paid only 135 Ringgit (around 15 Euro), this was the very best that this kind of money could buy: clean rooms (not backpacker clean; I mean Clean), a good bed and a supurb location in the middle of the part of town where the average room starts at around 100 US. The rooms just have the stuff a hotelroom needs (no tv, etc)

No wifi, character or pleasant staff, but who cares as there's no need to stay in the hotelroom during the day.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.0 mi away
Sakura Boutique Hotel
Sakura Boutique Hotel
#146 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#104 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gulshan Ampang
Hotel Gulshan Ampang
#158 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#178 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
76 reviews
0.7 mi away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#151 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Paradize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Paradize Hotel

Property: Lodge Paradize Hotel
Address: 2 Jalan Tengah | Off Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge Paradize Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Lodge Paradize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing