We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
Ranked #58 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Not a bad hotel at all. Friendly staff. Food menu a bit boring though - could make more of Malaysia's fantastic cuisine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mouth_of_flowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    120
    32
    5
    9
See reviews for
86
49
23
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was fantastic. It was spotlessly clean, a great size and well appointed. The pool was perfect and there was a well equipped gym.
The location is a little way out of the city centre, however, it easy to get a taxi and they are cheap. To most places in the city was either MYR 10 (USD 3) or MYR 15 (USD 5)
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at MiCasa in one of their 2 bedroom suites. Finding the hotel was no problem and check-in was smooth. The 2 bedroom suites is very spacious, especially the master bedroom and its attached bathroom. Unfortunately the room had no view to speak of. The front desk told us that all 2 bedroom suites are in the second wing and have no pool view. Not sure whether this is true.

Service was excellent. We regularly got our stock of water bottles replenished and the room was cleaned thoroughly every morning. I was surprised to find my car washed the next morning. a very nice gesture. Thank you, Kapil. The front desk gave us good directions whenever we went out.

Couple of cribs. The hotel is located in a very quiet neighbourhood. However, being the diplomatic enclave there are few restaurants around. KLCC is a longish 15-20 minutes walk. Driving there or taking the taxi could take even longer given the heavy traffic in downtown. So if you are not cooking in the room planning out the meals is needed.

Secondly while there is a good breakfast available at the hotel it is not included in the price. For the amount we are paying this should be provided. Similarly, with the laundromat facility. Ideally the rooms should have a washing machine/dryer since it is a service apartment. The hotel has, however, thoughtfully provided common laundromats on the ground floor but we need to buy tokens for using it.

MiCasa is one of the more expensive options in KL. The rooms and service live up to the standards though location is not the most convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neeltoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

I stayed in MiCasa for several months in July to September and can only say the best.
From a spotless and newly renovated room to good service to one of (if not the best) restaurant in town to the location close to KLCC - This hotel is definitely great, even prices are low! Whenever friends or familiy members came over, I made them stay in MiCasa and they were all extremely satisfied.

There were only very small things that annoyed me:
- The pool closes at 19:00. Why of why? I usually did not come back before around 19:00 or 20:00 from work, which meant no pool for me. :(
- The washing facilities provided are used by many guests, some of them unfortunately using bleach that ruined several of my shirts. I would advise other guests not to use the washing machines, but to find another place in town to wash. Laundry service, as in most hotels, is unfortunately way too expensive for a regular living.

This was an excellent stay for me, thank you to all the employees there! If I come again, I will stay with you for sure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeeMoreCountries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

The rooms here are nice, and the pool area is great. The overall location of the hotel is a bit hard to find and not much around it, however there are signs around to point taxi/drivers to the hotel which was good.

The service was average, nothing special but adequate. Overall the stay was fine!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

We were impressed by this hotel on our recent visit. Particular credit to their taxi service who got us to a charity function across town, in an amazing storm, and when we arrived we only had 50rm note and he had no change so he said no problem just pay at the hotel later! The rooms are really very spacious and the air con super efficient. The pool area is stylish and being Salt water very kind to skin and swim suits.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salen1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

Excellent city appartment, beautiful pool, great breakfast. Very easy distance from the city centre but far enough away to offer a peaceful stay. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in KL.

Due to flight problems we arrived a day late - automatically offered an extra night at the end which unfortunately we were unable to use!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUPTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.9 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
PNB Perdana On The Park
PNB Perdana On The Park
#66 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
GTower Hotel
GTower Hotel
#39 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.0 mi away
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MiCasa All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MiCasa All Suite Hotel

Property: MiCasa All Suite Hotel
Address: 368-B Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#33 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#49 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — MiCasa All Suite Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reputedly the only urban tropical resort in Kuala Lumpur City Centre. Located in the heart of the city, within easy reach to business districts, major shopping malls, bars and restaurants.MiCasa All Suite Hotel offers 242 luxurious suites with a selection of one, two and three bedroom suites in a modern setting. Each suite is imbued with warm tones, stylishly furnished, ensuring privacy and exclusiveness. The innovative and thoughtful layout provides a comprehensive abode complete with kitchen fittings and latest equipment to whip out a good meal, befitting for long term stays and families.The award-winning Cilantro Restaurant & Wine Bar is refreshingly chic, serving French nouvelle cuisine with a touch of Japanese influence. Tapas Bistro & Bar an all day dining restaurant offers popular local cuisine and Western food, inclusive of punchy margaritas and exotic cocktails to unwind at the end of the day. Benefits include:• Free use of the gymnasium• Swimming pool with salt filtration• Free WIFI Broadband Internet Access• Selection of pillows• Designer kitchen with refrigerator, toaster, electric kettle, porcelain ware, imported stainless steel appliance and with a combi-oven to microwave, grill or roast• Daily housekeeping with turndown services• Self-service launderette • basement car park• Free scheduled shuttle service to major office buildings and shopping malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MiCasa All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Micasa All Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Micasa All Suite
Micasa All Suite Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing