We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,252)
Filter reviews
2,252 results
Traveler rating
671
761
409
184
227
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
671
761
409
184
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luna bar kl tower superior suite rooftop pool rooms are huge top floor free upgrade bukit bintang twin towers front office cristallo kitchenette petronas concierge malaysia bathtub premier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,252 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We have been to KL 6 or 7 times before, but this time our experience was horrible. We were a big group of 16 people adult and children consisting of 5 families in 5 rooms total. Our mistake was depending on the travel agent, we were upgraded to suites, but rooms did not do justice with the name and picture we saw on their web page. The rooms were damp, dirty and suffocatingly smelly, air coolers did not work, and it never worked at its best during our whole (3 days) visit. We complained about the 3 rooms, they fixed it later to some extent, but we just managed somehow. The corridor had no air to pass nor central air circulation, so when you get out from the lift, you will have to run for the room so that u don’t suffocate to death.
The rooms were pitch dark inside and give you a creepy feeling of motels from the 1960s horror movies, but one good thing about the rooms were that they were big. Now, about the service, from the front desk to the bell boy everybody was telling different version of their policy. So, we realized that there was something wrong and probably they were trying to con us. Weirdly, no one supported the other one’s version to come to a common policy (whether it was actually the real policy or not we have serious doubts about that) For Example, I asked for water and the room service asked me to pay cash and told me there is no room charge policy, where as they have kept a deposit of 600 rm (approximately) deposit. Later, when I a challenged about the policy, he changed his version, saying, “yes, it is possible” and did not charge me for the water.
When we asked for a bell boy, he came after 25 minutes. When asked why there was such delay, they said, because it was an off time although we let them know that we will check out in the morning 8-10 hours before hand. The service people were very unprofessional and lazy. Unfortunately after making complaints I could hear them laughing with each other in front of me when I asked to talk to their manager.
Our visit time was 30th dec to 01 jan 2020
room no 2704,2712,3209,3204,3212

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdullah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Abdullah,

Thank you for your feedback and sharing with us here on Tripadvisor. We regret to hear about your experience at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites recently. We appreciate your comments which are very important for further improvement. We are investigating your claim and please do not hesitate to correspond with us at marcom@pacific-regency.com for further information.

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Pros: - The hotel is just right across KL Tower
- Only 15min. walk to Pavillion Mall / Bukit Bintang area
as well as to Petronas/KLCC area
- Breakfast is okay but they can do better
- Large spacious rooms
- Nice and friendly hotel staff
- Toiletries are well provided but they do not have
bedroom slippers

Cons: - Hotel facilities are quite old/run-down condition
especially the swimming pool area (you would not even
dare swim on it)
- Lack of towels. Since day 1 we do not have towels in our
room. We requested for 3 towels (each for the 3 of us)
which took them forever to provide, however they only
gave 2 :-(
- Internet is very very slow.
- Very slow check-in process. We arrived past 3pm and
our room is still not ready. They made us wait for more
than 30 minutes before we can get into our room

In conclusion, there are a lot of hotels in KL within the same budget range might as well get other options. Better stay in Bukit Bintang area where there are a lot of action/shopping/night life.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank earl_aquino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Earl,

Thank you for staying with us and also for your feedback. We do value every feedback from our esteemed guests as it gives us an opportunity to find improvements and better our services. Please rest assured that the service quality that you encountered is not the hotel’s standards and it is an isolated incident. We have taken all your feedback to the respective head of departments to coach and train our associates. We hope we will have another opportunity to host you again in the coming future!

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

The hotel is in a good location with decent staff. Thats where the positives end. A group of us stayed here in December 2019 through to January 2020. The moment we stepped into our respective rooms, musty damp smell greeted us. The carpet in the room is, I presume, old and not cleaned properly. The beddings were dirty and smelled of cigarette smokes. The bathroom tiles were chipped and old. The kitchen area was surprisingly okay with a good sized functioning fridge. We tried to order room service one late night and our calls went unanswered. When a friend went down to the lobby, the receptionist promised to have restaurant give us a call back, the call never came. Generally I would not recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear Susahal,

Thank you for staying with us and also for your feedback. We do value every feedback from our esteemed guests as it gives us an opportunity to find improvements and better our services. Please rest assured that the quality of room and service that you encountered is not the hotel’s standards and it is an isolated incident. We have taken all your feedback to the respective head of departments to coach and train our associates. We hope we will have another opportunity to host you again in the coming future!

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile


So here are a few things I didn't like

- Super rundown interiors right from the carpet to the Ac to the ceiling lights unless they are trying to pull off a 80s theme.

- Callous and incompetent room service. It took my bed sheet 30 minutes after 3 calls to room to reach me.

- You have to wait forever for the lifts.

- Ridiculously limited substandard breakfast spread

What I liked

-The size of the bathroom

- The location (still not worth it)

It's true when they say you get what you pay for. However this place takes that to another level altogether. Right from our arrival at the hotel there was nobody to show us /greet us and we had to figure our own way to the reception by an elderly man who I later realised was bell boy.

Though the gentleman at the reception was kind there was nobody to lead us to our room and damn corridor can pass off as the one from "the shining" and is super confusing before you figure out your room. We entered a spacious rundown suite and the room decor took us back to the memories we had as children in the early 90s staying in the best hotel our parents could afford. I agree the room in spacious but everything else about it is so satisfactory you just feel bad and realise how this hotel who probably had its glory days in the 80s and 90s is slowly failing to meet basic interior standards and can't live to a basic 3 star hotel.

Overall i would recommend to stay over here.

These guys need a serious overhaul in their staff, interiors, food and whatever is required to make a hotel seem elegant.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank advaitnemlekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear advaitnemlekar,

We regret to hear about your experience at the Pacific Regency Hotel Suites recently. Rest assured your comment is being taken seriously and efforts have been taken to rectify the issues. We are actually in planning process of upgrading Pacific Regency Hotel Suites’ facilities from room refurbishing, menu enhancement and other exciting activities throughout 2020 in order to serve you better. Please do look forward to a brighter and enhanced stay experience with the Pacific Regency Hotel Suites.

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019

Beautiful hotel with nice view from window. We were on 28th floor . Could see the nice view from my rom. I had book suites, generous place with nice bath and shower. Hot water and toileteris . Good room service , friendly staff.

One thing i was surprised that i had to pay for tv adapter. Three pin plug or you should have your own.

Room tip: Rooms are so bug with comfortable bed and extra pillows. There is gas, so mane space to
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saheli68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Dear Saheli68,

Thank you very much for choosing the Pacific Regency Hotel Suites and we would love to see you back in the future!

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews