We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, would stay again next time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Ranked #84 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great hotel at an affordable price. Stayed 5 nights in one bedroom suite. Concierge were very helpful. Had hotplates (stove) in kitchenette but had to request pots. Close to public transport and shopping centres which was convenient when traffic was really heavy. Really enjoyed the stay and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,120 - 1,126 of 2,082 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had a few issues when I initially arrived at the hotel as my room was not what I had requested as I needed 3 beds because my parents were joining me the following day. I had not seen my parents for 6 months therefore wanted seeing them to be perfect. Thankfully the manager of the hotel stepped in and sorted everything out for me and went above and beyond with helping me welcome my parents in the best possible way!! I wish I could remember their names but the manager and the other guy with him in reception were just brilliant!!

Made my stay so much more enjoyable and they turned what was a stressful situation into a great one!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cathykins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

When I tried to access my room for the first time after checking in, I swiped my card and the door jammed. The latch was on the door so I couldn't enter the room. I quickly realised that there was already someone in there and I was about to walk in on them! What a HUGE security risk! The employee at reception tried to cover it up but did a bad job and made me feel even more insecure about staying there.

The staff were very unfriendly and there was always a queue at the reception. They never apologised for the long wait. It took me 30mns to check out.

I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ciaradoaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Had been there for a day. I preferred the deluxe room for its size (700+ Sq Ft) but i was "upgraded" to premier deluxe room and the reception desk gave reason that there is too much of rush because of which they cannot give me the room I booked so they upgraded my room.

Check in was terrible. Passport, booking number, name and email was not enough to get registered. I had a "passbook" entry from hotels.com on my iPhone - event that was not accepted. They needed me to forward the booking confirmation to one of their email ID

The room was pretty good. However some lights in the kitchenette section was not working and a light in the room even was in non-working condition. The maintenance/quality manager should be taking care of all these stuffs...

The bathroom was extremely clean but the maintenance was so poor with commode not flushing out the water which created a mess and unhygienic environment.

The hotel is worth its value provided the service and the maintenance improves.

Wifi for business purpose was slow enough.

Room Tip: The front desk guys are highly inefficient. Be ready with a printed copy of your hotel booking or be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a basic room overlooking the towers which was lovely. Rooms a good size. Kitchen a litte dated and caret worn in places, however adequate for our needs.
Location fantastic for sightseeing, shopping etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsSmith80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

After a long flight at 8:30 in the morning the last thing you want to hear is come back at 2pm check in time, I told the lass I was tired and got s shrug and smile
2 pm check in time, Luna bar is very nice would be okay for a romantic night cap

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay their again so my tip would be find somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
2  Thank Larryhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Check in was terrible. Booking number, passport, or name and email was not enough to get registered. They needed me to forward the booking confirmation before the 3 (!) people helping us managed to give us a room key.

The room is in theory on a non-smoking floor but it reeks of cigarettes. Luckily we are not allergic. The toilet had brown smudges on the outside and the counter was greasy. There were no adaptor plugs in the room and apparently, they are unable to provide one even though it is promised in the room description folder (of course we should have brought our own).

We have yet to try the other facilities in the building but we have so low expectations that I actually think we'd rather just check out (even though this is non refundable) and stay somewhere else.

DONT STAY HERE!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Martinkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,189 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
1.3 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Regency Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Address: KH Tower | Jalan Punchak, Off Jalan P Ramlee, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $55 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pacific Regency Hotel Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 283 suites, stylishly decorated with its trendy yet comforting feel, complete with modern amenities. Special touches in every suite include the roomy ensuite bathroom with separate shower, 40-inch LCD screen television with selected satellite channels, complimentary wireless internet access and stunning views of the Kuala Lumpur skyline. These suites are also great for longer stays in the cities as they come equipped with a kitchenette, complete with crockery and cutlery as well as a lounge area, but are also perfect for short homely stays. When night falls and it’s time to wine and dine, you don’t even have to set foot out of the building. The Pacific Regency Hotel Suites houses one of the most hip, trendy nightspots in the entire city; Luna Bar. Located on the rooftop of the 34th floor, expect an unparalleled 360˚ view of bustling Kuala Lumpur, topped off with great music, a stylish crowd, the rooftop pool and a chill, relaxed ambience. Choose to dine al-fresco, huddle up in dark comfy spots or be seated at any one of the several bars; whatever your choice, look forward to a night you’ll remember. If you’re in the mood for something spicy and tangy, stop off at the 23rd floor and dine at the Soi 23. Expect Northern Thai cuisine, bursting with exotic flavours that will tantalise your taste buds, available for lunch and dinner. If Thai food isn’t your thing, opt for their ala carte menu which offers local and Western delights, all served while you gaze out onto the KL skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pacific Regency Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Regency Kuala Lumpur
Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing