We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms, good location, great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Ranked #71 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Big rooms, good location, great value for money”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 and thought this hotel made a great base from which to explore KL. The room was really spacious and comfortable, and also very quiet. The roof-top pool was lovely during the day, though we didn't visit the pool bar at night. The restaurant in the hotel was very quiet when we were there so we didn't eat there. The staff were all helpful, particularly in helping us to arrange our onward travel. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good value hotel without too many overpriced luxury extras.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    695
    344
    154
    166
See reviews for
368
775
169
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed in the Pacific Regency from 11th-13th July and it was a really good stay. Chris at the front desk was really helpful in holding my room for me when I check-in late, and was extremely patient when I lost my way and called several times to ask him for directions.

I was given a free upgrade and the room is much bigger than I had expected. Besides the bed, I get a sitting area, dining area, kitchenette and the bathroom with the walk-in wardrobe is just fantastic. I stayed at the 32nd floor, just one floor below the Luna bar. I could slightly hear the bass but it didn't bother me as it got drowned out the moment I switched on the TV. I called room service for breakfast the next day. Price was normal room service rate, but there are certainly much rooms for improvement for the quality of the food.

And the free Wi-fi was really helpful. Very very important. I didn't had any problem with the connection at all through my stay, although I read in several earlier reviews about the switching on/off of the router.

All in all I had a great stay at Pacific Regency and will likely to stay there again when I visit KL.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights in June. It is a fantastic hotel that is reasonably priced and with huge rooms. The service is very good and we had a very comfortable trip. We also ate at both of the restaurants in the hotel, the food was fantastic and breakfast was also a good spread. If I am in KL I will be going here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rst1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sin City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in a standard king bed room; HUGE bedroom/lounge & bathroom. One of the biggest we've stayed in & very clean. Comes with equipped kitchen, sitting area & dining table, king size bed, HUGE bathroom with separate walk in shower & bath, loads of storage. VERY comfy bed, quiet room.
Hotel facility was good; nice breakfast spread; mix of local fare & western. Roof top pool & bar were awesome, surround view of KL city. Hotel in leafy streets next to the Telekom tower, 10min walk to Petronas twin towers which is then another 10min walk (via air-condition walking tunnels) to Bukit Bintang shopping strip. Really good value, will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I was staying at this hotel for 5 nights between 13th till 18th of June.
Stayed at one bedroom suite.

Pros:
Room huge and spacious.
Self-service laundry. (washing and drying will cost you RM20 or approx 7USD)
10mins walking to the nearest monorail station. (bukit nanas station)
The one and only hotel's staff who were smiling throughout my stay was Ms Sharon from front desk.


Cons:
The bed sheet has never been change during my 5 nights stay even though they did clean the room everyday!!! Not trying to being picky but i noticed it on my last night of stay. I used to work at the hotel and know very well how it suppose to be and look like.
The staff seems unhappy to welcoming or serving you.
We were staying on 24th floor. During my stay, the floor was under refurbishment. You can stay on that floor if you dont mind to hear drilling and knocking sound everyday!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meow_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were sceptical about staying in this hotel, but we thought we'd book it as it was good value for money, and it had a kitchenette. Considering that - it was still the most expensive hotel we stayed in during our holiday in Vietnam and Cambodia. so Since this was about $60 more expensive a night, we were expecting total luxury.

Rooms:
The room was ok - spacious wise. The bed was comfy, and the bathroom was clean. It did have an old smell to it - but it was something we could deal with.
The walls are paper thin. On our second night, we could hear the neighbours TV blasting. We rang reception and they asked him to turn it down. However on the next night, whoever was next door was enjoying some intimate time with a lady, and it was VERY loud. And i am not exaggerating this - but it was as if we were in the same room. We were awoken at 2.40 pm, and it went on for an hour. After we couldn't get back to sleep, and having turned our TV on, we rang reception to let them know. Reception did ring the neighbour (because we heard the phone ring), however after an hour or so, the neighbours started their "enjoyment" again. It was the worst nights sleep, and really something we do not want to hear.

Service
The customer relations service was not good at all. When we first got their, i asked what we should do in Kuala Lumpur as it was our first visit. She just showed me a map, and circled the shopping centres and Petronas Towers. So After going through the shops, and seeing Petronas towers we were puzzled with what to do next. They were not at all helpful at educating us on KL. It wasn't until the last day that I noticed a free information booklet at the front desk (when my husband was complaining about our room noise) that contained a lot more information about the city and little hidden places we should go visit.

WiFi
It's ok when you are connected (except they often need to restart the router). However if you don't use your internet for about 5 minutes, you need to sign in again and again which is REALLY annoying.

Pool
Great views and nice pool, however it closes at 7pm to give way for the club. Sad because the time we normally would love spending at the pool is after 7pm.

Location
The location is OK, but i probably wouldnt stay here again, and i'd probably pay the extra $10 a night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuisaPag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in march this year as we traveled south east Asia, the first night we stayed the air con piping leaked and unfortunately water dripped slowly from ceiling on to my laptop, the hotel moved us to a different room, but we had to on go with them to it centre in kuala lumpur, for 5 hours we where in the centre waiting for the laptop to be repaired, we left and told the head of security of the hotel that we be back at hotel, I got my laptop back that evening but the problem was still not fixed, they said they will send it off and I will have it back on that Friday before checkout, Friday came no laptop, they said they will it on to me, where ever I was in Asia, I agreed, after a week I said I will call them as the general manager manager mr.chong did not seem able to answer my emails, I rang 23 times everytime the staff told he was in a meeting, as I was ringing from a hotel phone, that cost came to ca. 200 dollars in total, I got an email on the 26 of April saying the laptop is repaired, I told to send to Ireland as I be back home when it would arrive. The laptop came on the 7 of may, an did not work at all not even charge, I brought the laptop to a service provider of Packard bell he informed that no repair can be done on this laptop from side of Packard bell as non original parts including a mainborad of unknown manufactor was installed!!! The hotel refunded us the cost of the stay after massive arguments, and I paid the extras e.g food, drinks, room service etc. by cash, but what happened the Hotel informed me then that they refunded the stay and only charged the extras to our credit card. It is now July and in total 17 emails sent to the general manager of the hotel. Not even one reply.
We will never stay there again and I would strongly discourage anybody staying there, u don't something like happening to you while on holiday and the amount of hassle was unbelievable, it is ashame that I can not post photos or copies of emails in this review, as I certaintly would like too. However I have contacted the kuala lumpur newspaper if they would publish this.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawkeye200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#26 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,014 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#52 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,961 reviews
0.9 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#51 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel
Seri Pacific Hotel
#53 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Regency Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Property: Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Address: KH Tower | Jalan Punchak, Off Jalan P Ramlee, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pacific Regency Hotel Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 283 suites, stylishly decorated with its trendy yet comforting feel, complete with modern amenities. Special touches in every suite include the roomy ensuite bathroom with separate shower, 40-inch LCD screen television with selected satellite channels, complimentary wireless internet access and stunning views of the Kuala Lumpur skyline. These suites are also great for longer stays in the cities as they come equipped with a kitchenette, complete with crockery and cutlery as well as a lounge area, but are also perfect for short homely stays. When night falls and it’s time to wine and dine, you don’t even have to set foot out of the building. The Pacific Regency Hotel Suites houses one of the most hip, trendy nightspots in the entire city; Luna Bar. Located on the rooftop of the 34th floor, expect an unparalleled 360˚ view of bustling Kuala Lumpur, topped off with great music, a stylish crowd, the rooftop pool and a chill, relaxed ambience. Choose to dine al-fresco, huddle up in dark comfy spots or be seated at any one of the several bars; whatever your choice, look forward to a night you’ll remember. If you’re in the mood for something spicy and tangy, stop off at the 23rd floor and dine at the Soi 23. Expect Northern Thai cuisine, bursting with exotic flavours that will tantalise your taste buds, available for lunch and dinner. If Thai food isn’t your thing, opt for their ala carte menu which offers local and Western delights, all served while you gaze out onto the KL skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Regency Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Regency Kuala Lumpur
Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing