We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spic and Span Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #100 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed January 20, 2014

What ever you receive in the hotel is with mile. Staff is most courteous and supporting. They don't take much time to make you enter in the room. Size of rooms and bathroom is wide and large. Cleanliness in the hotel is up to mark. Staff at reception and house keeping is fast and attentive and even ready to share your luggage up to room. Buffet break fast is extensive enough to cover everyone's choice. Food served was delicious and delectable. Over all good family hotel. Only issue was the location of hotel. It is bit far off from city and most of happening places in Kuala Lumpur are at distance. Keeping the price tag and performance it is recommendable hotel for people from all walks of life.

Room Tip: Rooms on rear side of hotel are better and large in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAGPAL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 285 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

The place where you find Cockroaches, Flush not working , phone not working, wi-fi not working.. better stay in lodge rather in this room. Our renowed Cox and Kings team will book this hotel for Indians. Shame on Cox and Kings team for cheating Indians

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vangavev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Very terrible hotel with bad service, bad rooms with 18th century tv and cockroaches all around the room to welcome you. The reception people are very rude and don't know how to talk with the guest.Malaysia is good place with good people but if you are going to malaysia for the first time and you go to this hotel then your impression for malaysia can go bad.so if you want to have good impression about Malaysia then don't ever book this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Naveen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is extremely good in terms of room size . The bathrooms are very spacious. All is fine except the service. The attendent named Nazmul is extremely arrogant.. .Suggestion : improve the hospitality ..........

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank asishagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was here on a business trip and stayed here for two nights and I was lucky to stay here for only two nights! The bed sheet was not really clean and stains can be seen but still at a tolerable size. Bugs can be seen in the bathroom but just only 3 to 4 tiny ones. The air con was cold enough and shower was hot which made my stay not so bad after all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Booked though my travel agent at the last minute for 02 Dec 2013 just for one night !

Initial impression - exterior ok , but upon entering , parking is a problem ! Non exclusive parking for Room guests ! Have to grab with a first come first serve with shopping complex visitors and FYI , Room guests have to pay RM 3 a day too ! Room is big and clean , bath is good too ! I got a room with a view of Old Klang Road . No complaints at all . Tried the F&B outlets downstairs , they have Coffee Bean , Kenny Rogers , a Supermarket and plenty of other shops on the second floor behind the hotel .

Room Tip: Rooms facing Old Klang Road !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Booked this hotel as the location was convenient for a function I was attending.

Had read mixed reviews of the rooms but having booked a Pearl Deluxe room I was more than pleasantly surprised. My room was on the 24th floor and had been recently refurbished, it was clean and very comfortable and would go as far as to say that it's one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in KL, certainly for that price.

The check-in procedure was quick and efficient, however I did note that staff struggled when large tour or conference groups checked in.

Overall I thought the staff to be friendly and efficient, though I was let down when an adapter to charge my phone never materialised, despite numerous promises, I was able to purchase one in the supermarket on the ground floor, it would have been helpful if I'd have been given this advice in the first instance.

My room rate included breakfast, I thought this is where the hotel let itself down. My breakfast voucher was collected by a security guard and I was then left to my own devices. The whole breakfast room was like a rugby scrum and it was every person to themselves. I lost my seat twice, people were walking round eating their food on the hoof, the limited breakfast buffet was not replenished and staff were unhelpful and overwhelmed. Despite the fact I had paid for breakfast for two days I gave up my breakfast on the second day and chose the relative calm of Starbucks in the foyer.

Overall pretty good for a nights sleep if you need to stay in the area, but that's about it.

Room Tip: Refurbished Pearl Deluxe room on the 24th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
4.5 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#118 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
195 reviews
4.9 mi away
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
#161 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
148 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala ...
#232 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#113 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
88 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
5.6 mi away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#62 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

Address: Pearl International Hotel Jalan Klang Lama | Batu 5, Jalan Klang Lama, Kuala Lumpur 58000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $46 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are now The Pearl Kuala Lumpur 'Our reputation Proven Through Time' Strategically located between Kuala Lumpur and Petaling Jaya, The Pearl Kuala Lumpur (formerly known as Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur) is an iconic business class hotel located in the heart of Old Klang Road offering 480 comfortable guest rooms that are modern contemporary and tastefully furnished. Guests also enjoy great shopping experience as the hotel is located within Pearl Point Shopping Mall and next to the newly-opened Pearl Shopping Gallery (adjoining via link bridge) and other leisure facilities provided within the surrounding of the hotel building. The hotel creates a balance of rich F&B dining with modern day convenience to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearl Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl International Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing