We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pearl International Hotel
Ranked #98 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Jeypore, India
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Service ”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is extremely good in terms of room size . The bathrooms are very spacious. All is fine except the service. The attendent named Nazmul is extremely arrogant.. .Suggestion : improve the hospitality ..........

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank asishagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    91
    68
    34
    37
See reviews for
105
32
12
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was here on a business trip and stayed here for two nights and I was lucky to stay here for only two nights! The bed sheet was not really clean and stains can be seen but still at a tolerable size. Bugs can be seen in the bathroom but just only 3 to 4 tiny ones. The air con was cold enough and shower was hot which made my stay not so bad after all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Booked though my travel agent at the last minute for 02 Dec 2013 just for one night !

Initial impression - exterior ok , but upon entering , parking is a problem ! Non exclusive parking for Room guests ! Have to grab with a first come first serve with shopping complex visitors and FYI , Room guests have to pay RM 3 a day too ! Room is big and clean , bath is good too ! I got a room with a view of Old Klang Road . No complaints at all . Tried the F&B outlets downstairs , they have Coffee Bean , Kenny Rogers , a Supermarket and plenty of other shops on the second floor behind the hotel .

Room Tip: Rooms facing Old Klang Road !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Booked this hotel as the location was convenient for a function I was attending.

Had read mixed reviews of the rooms but having booked a Pearl Deluxe room I was more than pleasantly surprised. My room was on the 24th floor and had been recently refurbished, it was clean and very comfortable and would go as far as to say that it's one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in KL, certainly for that price.

The check-in procedure was quick and efficient, however I did note that staff struggled when large tour or conference groups checked in.

Overall I thought the staff to be friendly and efficient, though I was let down when an adapter to charge my phone never materialised, despite numerous promises, I was able to purchase one in the supermarket on the ground floor, it would have been helpful if I'd have been given this advice in the first instance.

My room rate included breakfast, I thought this is where the hotel let itself down. My breakfast voucher was collected by a security guard and I was then left to my own devices. The whole breakfast room was like a rugby scrum and it was every person to themselves. I lost my seat twice, people were walking round eating their food on the hoof, the limited breakfast buffet was not replenished and staff were unhelpful and overwhelmed. Despite the fact I had paid for breakfast for two days I gave up my breakfast on the second day and chose the relative calm of Starbucks in the foyer.

Overall pretty good for a nights sleep if you need to stay in the area, but that's about it.

Room Tip: Refurbished Pearl Deluxe room on the 24th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navsari
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

dont stay at hotelperal intewrnational-kulalulmpore-malasiya--service is bad---bad smell in room,flush of wash room are not properly working,very old style room interior,light are not proper and even you cant sleep properly due to dusty room

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here for three days

Hotel is good but very quiet.

Check in - Check in was smooth fast,rooms were neatly arranged.
we requested for extra bed in it was arranged nicely.
House keeping is very good,every thing was arranged properly & room make over is properly was properly taken care.
Whenever you go out & come,expect that your rooms will be organised properly.

Positives -
a) I stayed on top floor room ,so the view from the room is very gud.
b) Hotel got there own mall at the first floor , so you can get most of the necessary items there.
c) Inside hotel it is very quiet.

Negatives -
a) Far from city on outskirts,but in a way you can avoid city traffic.
b) Overall hotel needs a makeover,rooms look bit old.
inside the rooms,it got old TV's & may be replaced by LCD TV's for a better look.
c) Breakfast quality can be improved,It is just OK,nothing special.
d) Around the hotel there is no good option for restaurants,so better you stock necessary items for dinner.

Check Out - I request for a late check out & It was considered kindly,still it is better to inform them before as it is subject to availability of rooms.

Overall stay was Good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADBNEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel had many beetles and I was killing everyday many of them! The bedsheets were not so clean and in restaurant some dishes were dirty. I didn't like their food.
The hotel was near to a shopping center and it was useful.
At all it is not 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morteza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
5.6 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#60 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
221 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#141 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
241 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpu...
#139 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
1.4 mi away
Hotel MinCott
Hotel MinCott
#198 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
24 reviews
3.8 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sent...
#107 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl International Hotel

Property: Pearl International Hotel
Address: Pearl International Hotel Jalan Kelang Lama | 5th Mile Old Klang Road, Kuala Lumpur 58200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of “Feel Good” hospitality when in Kuala Lumpur. Strategically located between the capital city of Kuala Lumpur and metropolitan PJ, Pearl International Hotel , a business class hotel offers 480 comfortable guestrooms that is tastefully furnished, complimented with complete amenities and a generous coffee and tea-making facility. Guests also enjoy great shopping experience and other leisure facilities provided within the surrounding of the hotel building. The hotel creates a balance of rich F&B dining with modern day convenience to make your stay a memorable one. To reserve your room, simply click on our website and select your dates of stay through our secure online booking engine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl International Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing