We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #100 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Don't stay there”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Went with a group for a function in K.L. the hotel is about 18km from the centre of town. There is very little to do unless you catch a taxi. We had to change our room 3 times in 3 days. The first the airconditioning didn't work, the second the toilet was broken and the last night the airconditioner was leaking and dripping through the roof. We asked for an iron and ironing board the first night and after repeated call over several days gave up. The hotel is only about 15years old but is very tired and needs a total upgrade. Do not stay there especially if you are a westerner. Breakfast left a lot to be desired and there was no tourist information.

Room Tip: Finally stayed in the suite. Plenty of room but very tired. T.V in bedroom not lounge room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    91
    69
    34
    36
See reviews for
104
32
13
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

massive hotel with free wifi access in the ground floor.The best thing about the hotel is there is a shopping mall along with the hotel which helped me to easily buy stuff like travel adapter and bags.Also there is a starbucks outlet in the ground floor.The breakfast buffet was good with various indian and malasyian dishes.The room was okay and everything worked fine with me while my stay.The rooms were also spacious and my suite had two rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

we had checked in on 14th of may. we had a two days stay in pearl intl K L.we spent sleep less night due to the bed bugs the whole hotel is infested by bed bugs also the A.c was not working,the t.v was not working,flush was not working,there was barely one light working the staff was also very unfriendly..........horrible experience!plz think before checking in.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank risha1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prpearl, Public Relations Manager at Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Warm greetings from Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

All of your constructive comments and concerns have been shared with the team to make amends.

Once again, we thank you for your invaluable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes

Lawrence Khoh
PR Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Indore, India
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

on my visit to kuala lumpur , the pearl international hotel did suit me . its located at jalan kelang lama , which i probably feel is centrally located and shopping places and the sightseeing places are not far away. although i can say that the breakfast was not good, i didn't quite like it. the rooms were spacious and linen was clean . had a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rishg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
673 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I have been staying at the hotel on and off, for the past 7 years, and sorry to say it has more negatives than positives. The only reason for these stays is that this is my company's designated hotel.

Where do I start? Bedbugs, weak air conds, Broken toilets, lousy breakfast...... The worst are the bedbugs. They had done some upgrade and currently all the bed frames are metal ones, so please don't bang on them.It hurts!

Room tip: Don't take the rooms facing the road. You might as well sleep on the roadside as the sound of the vechiles will wake the living daylights out of u!

Stay away of you have a choice

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AChee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prpearl, Public Relations Manager at Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Warm greetings from Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

All of your constructive comments and concerns have been shared with the team to make amends.

Once again, we thank you for your invaluable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes

Lawrence Khoh
PR Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This hotel very old hotel. Room no carpet bedsheet, cups n room seems not clean properly. My kettle is spoilt and the best thing I paid with expected 4-star hotel would give me best service but no at all. book room with breakfast but was not given thank god with this kind soul gave it to me but to last minute and came and ask me how your room? I just gave him a smile and told him wait for my feedback. Toilet room light is worst got sound and very noisy. I would not reccomend any of my colleague to go this hotel

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prpearl, Public Relations Manager at Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Warm greetings from Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

All of your constructive comments and concerns have been shared with the team to make amends.

Once again, we thank you for your invaluable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes

Lawrence Khoh
PR Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

It is located along the Jalan Klang Lama. This hotel has shopping complex attached to the building. I was confused when searching for the car park entrance. The hotel require refurbishment.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHasni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prpearl, Public Relations Manager at Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Warm greetings from Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

All of your constructive comments have been shared with the team to make amends.

Once again, we thank you for your invaluable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
5.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#131 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
244 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#54 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
237 reviews
5.6 mi away
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#182 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
4.5 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#107 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
169 reviews
4.8 mi away
Arenaa Star Hotel
Arenaa Star Hotel
#218 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Pearl International Hotel Jalan Kelang Lama | 5th Mile Old Klang Road, Kuala Lumpur 58000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur Unveiling A New Experience! Strategically located between Kuala Lumpur and Petaling Jaya, Pearl International Hotel is an iconic business class hotel located in the heart of Old Klang Road offering 480 comfortable guest rooms that are modern contemporary and tastefully furnished. Guests also enjoy great shopping experience as the hotel is located within Pearl Point Shopping Mall and next to the newly-opened Pearl Shopping Gallery (adjoining via link bridge) and other leisure facilities provided within the surrounding of the hotel building.. The hotel creates a balance of rich F&B dining with modern day convenience to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl International Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing