We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am confused!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #100 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed March 23, 2012

It is located along the Jalan Klang Lama. This hotel has shopping complex attached to the building. I was confused when searching for the car park entrance. The hotel require refurbishment.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHasni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prpearl, Public Relations Manager at The Pearl Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Warm greetings from Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

All of your constructive comments have been shared with the team to make amends.

Once again, we thank you for your invaluable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 285 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2012

We went to KL on a family vacation direct from Hong Kong. We had a wonderful experience with HK and Macau with the excellent hotels. We were a bit disappointed with the hotel, this one was not as good as HK or Macau. I will not term this as a bad one. It is centrally located and around 3 km from Mid Valley, also has a Indian Vegetarian Restaurant "RADHEYS" run by the Hare Rama Hare Krishna within 1 KM radious. You also have the TESCO super market nearby as well. You have the ATM behind the hotel. With reference to the hotel the check in formalities took close to 10 - 15 min and the room was of Medium size. The room only had a 14" TV compared to the LED / LCD in other hotels. there were only 7-8 channels that were available to watching. Since we stayed only during the nights in the hotel, we did not feel that much about the hotel. Any way there are good hotels that are available at this price i would prefer going to other hotels than this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saraniyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed here in June 2010 as we had a conference nearby. But for people visiting Kuala Lumpur, this would prove to be far away. It would take half an hour without traffic to reach Kualal Lumpur city centres.

The hotel itself is a budget 3.5 star. The rooms were mid size and service was slightly slow . The food is predominantly chinese and malay and thai variety. There is an indian restaurant too in the premises.

There is nothing nearby the hotel for the casual visitir to stroll around. The hotel is situated on an expressway and barring a couple of supermarkets nearby, not too many options. The pool is a small sized pool

Would recommend a stay here only if you have a conference or business meeting nearby in the selangor region. in which case the location is very good since there are not too many hotels around, However for the touristy people, u can stay in areas like bukit bintang etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrmaulikshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Spacious, well-furnished rooms, colour television, individually controlled air-conditioning, hair dryer, Located on main rood well connected with city. Good breakfast and food. Friendly and responsive staff. luxurious accommodations. coffee/tea making facility and safe. Mega mall next door with easy access from Lobby for very convenient shopping.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The hotel building looks lovely and stands out.
The lobby of the hotel is very spacious and looks very good.
Rooms spacious and very well maintained.
The hotel also has a few restaurants, coffee shops, some shops ( shopping ) and also a department store connected to it.
The complimentary breakfast is good with nice options.
The hotel also has a nice swimming pool.
Even though the hotel is about 20 minutes from the city the transport is always available.
The staff at the reception were very friendly and made all necessary arrangements for our smooth stay.
It was a great experience to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aby2586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Rooms are decent, have everything you need but only two powerpoints and not near the bed/s. The staff are very friendly. Hotel has no free wi fi but Starbucks in foyer does, and nobody seems to mind if people sit there without coffee. Don't catch cabs out the front, go around the side to taxi rank for metred cabs; HALF the price! Cab ride necessary to get to train line. Shops downstairs have all you would need - groceries, pharmacy, some food, but you wouldn't make a special trip to go there. I stayed there for a conference down the road and it suited me fine. Most things open from 10am to 10pm.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jescaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed from August 9th to August 11th.This is one of the best hotels ever in my life.I went on a tour from Kuala Lumpur - Johor Baru - Singapore from Aug 9 to Aug 14.When I went to this hotel it had a perfect view.Well,lets get to the rates!
*Cleanliness* - Didn't see a single mold.(Very Clean!)
*Rooms*(beds,mattress,etc) - Didn't even see a single cockroach or a bed bug.It is fragrant.Even it doesn't have much lights it is still enough for me and my brother to read an information book.
*Toilet* Flush time was quite long but we didn't really mind.Bath was very clean(also mat) and I really wanna relax in the tub and I relaxed once.
*Food* Food isn't great,but it is OK.
*Starbucks and Mall* Bought some stuff to bring home,and also the managers of them were friendly to me too.
*Staff* Very friendly and helpful.
One "terrible" rate means one terrible person.So stop rating this great hotel a "terrible" hotel!

Room Tip: *Room Tip* : Choose a room at a higher floor to see some beautiful skyscrapers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinMinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
4.5 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#118 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
195 reviews
4.9 mi away
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
#161 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
148 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala ...
#232 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#113 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
88 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
5.6 mi away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#62 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

Address: Pearl International Hotel Jalan Klang Lama | Batu 5, Jalan Klang Lama, Kuala Lumpur 58000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $46 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are now The Pearl Kuala Lumpur 'Our reputation Proven Through Time' Strategically located between Kuala Lumpur and Petaling Jaya, The Pearl Kuala Lumpur (formerly known as Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur) is an iconic business class hotel located in the heart of Old Klang Road offering 480 comfortable guest rooms that are modern contemporary and tastefully furnished. Guests also enjoy great shopping experience as the hotel is located within Pearl Point Shopping Mall and next to the newly-opened Pearl Shopping Gallery (adjoining via link bridge) and other leisure facilities provided within the surrounding of the hotel building. The hotel creates a balance of rich F&B dining with modern day convenience to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearl Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl International Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing