We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious Room and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #60 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spacious Room and Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed there 2 nights in July with my friends, we stayed in the studio room which can actually accommodate more than 2 pax as it is very spacious. There's a couch in the mini living room. Quite like the idea of having 2 kinds of shower options (standing shower or bath-tub) in the toilet. They also separate the shower room and toilet which I thought was quite nice, just to note that if you are using the bath tub to shower, the shower room floor might get all wet as there's no shower blinds.

The location is quite good as below is a shopping mall with lots of options for shopping, food and entertainment. And their wifi are rather fast, thumb ups for that!

Their breakfast buffet were not bad too and afforable.

Probably only suggestion is that the interior design/decoration of the room are rather old, if they renovate i'm sure it will attract more guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vieon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondi M, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear vieon,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the invaluable feedback with regards to your stay with us. We truly appreciate feedback from all our valued guests as it provides us the opportunity to gauge our overall service delivery, standards and products. I am glad that you had enjoyed our studio room and the size, as well as our location and high speed internet and breakfast spread. I also wanted to share with you that the hotel is in the process of upgrading our rooms as we have started our plans for renovation and are in the design stage.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel once again in the not too distant future!
Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    853
    429
    158
    175
See reviews for
827
606
106
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Booked the room in Feb for June check in. Upon arrival we were told they were overbooked and that I would have to stay in Furama Hotel instead. What? booked 4 months ahead and suddenly no room??? No refund, no compensation, just take it or leave it attitude. Even when the GM came down, he was wearing a smirk on his face. When we asked to speak with the CEO, he conveniently ran away and never returned to address the issue. This is the WORST hotel with the LOWEST integrity.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jessica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondi M, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear jessica w,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us during your recent arrival with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences caused and I would like to get in touch with you personally. Will it be possible for you to contact me on my email address below and for us to communicate on our recovery that we would like to offer to you and your family. We do hope to have an opportunity to have you back with us in the near future under much better circumstances and an opportunity to redeem ourselves.
Sincerely,
Mondi Mecja
mondi.mecja@berjayahotel.com
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was my third stay at Berjaya Times Square Hotel as it is located in a central location where food, shopping and transportation are readily available. The hotel was crowded when we arrived but staff was efficient enough to serve us within minutes. There was no available room then as we were a bit early for check in (around 12pm), so they suggested we store our luggage with them and go for lunch first. We did just that and when we came back after an hour or so, our room was ready. We booked a premier room which was very spacious and comfortable for two of us. It was fantastic and had a view of the Twin Towers and KL Tower. Perhaps a down point was when we realized there was no hot water coming in the showers. But the problem was resolved quickly after we called the reception and they sent a technician up immediately. Staff was efficient in providing quality service. Another good experience from Berjaya.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WShan3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondi M, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear WShan3012,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate the positive write up of your stay experience and appreciate your comments as well as supporting us for the third time around. I am truly happy to hear that your experience was a good one for you and your partner despite the busyness of the hotel. This feedback will certainly be beneficial to other readers as well. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise on behalf, for the initial encounter you have had with the room due to a technical fault with our hot water. However I am happy to read that your concerns were addressed quickly as well as the prompt follow up by our team members to ensure the problem was attended to swiftly. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the not too distant future!

Thank you.
Sincerely,
Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Managed to get an apartment cheaply online. Overall the hotel is fine. The only issue is the lifts. There are not enough lifts to serve to the guests and especially during check in, one can wait as long as 10mins just to get into a lift

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DaleSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We booked two nights at this hotel through Virgin holidays and unfortunately when we arrived the hotel did not have our reservation! A little bit frustrating and really annoying that we could not get in touch with any representation from virgin! However, the hotel’s staff were very helpful and 5 hours after our arrival we finally got our room!
The room was very spacious with fantastic views of the twin towers and the telecommunication tower. It was clean and a comfy night’s sleep, exactly what we wanted.
The hotel is massive and very busy which made meal times hectic and uncomfortable, breakfast was a nightmare, way too many people for a relatively small space. However, there are many restaurants close by in the city which were very pleasant and a great alternative. Beware of the taxi drivers in the city, as with any city in the world, the one's that do not display a timer or price can have a huge sting in your pocket!
We would definitely book this hotel again for a short stay only.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImogenStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We just checked-in and left after 30 min...it was terrible even we were given the 2 bedroom suite corner in the 42 floor with great views...but it was dirty hotel with plenty of insects in the rooms, bathrooms, kitchens, ...in short everywhere ....and they suggested 4 rooms we visited all of them but the same problem ...full of insects (big ones)....a nightmare to stay in such hotel!!!!!
We do not understand how the tourism authorities are giving a 4 star rating to this property ???
Usually hotels are good in KL...we tried many ...but this one is a big mistake...they don't know about pest control.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Hatem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

First impression once step into the lobby was, it must be a very nice hotel as lobby is very bussy.
Then once arrived in the room. Voila !!! I found a spacious room with rather old decoration coming from 1990's era.
Unlike other hotel. The room has alley, living room, bath room, toilet with 2 access door and off course with nice bedroom.
While location is at the center of city and very close to various shopping mall arround Jalan Bintang area

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waskito T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#38 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,623 reviews
0.4 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Property: Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Address: 1 Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly Berjaya Times Square Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#50 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tower of zest and charm, Berjaya Times Square Hotel, KL is centrally located in the heart of the business and shopping district of Kuala Lumpur. Housed within the Berjaya Times Square’s shopping mall, accessibility is the key trait with monorails directly connecting all strategic locations in town right to its doorstep. Well-appointed where every detail is vigilantly crafted to a fine balance, it is no wonder this hotel is touted the preferred destination for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Berjaya Times Square Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing