We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Room best for Family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #62 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Bacoor, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge Room best for Family!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My wife and I stay in this hotel last April 2013 and booked a room for a couple but to our surprise it is a great huge room. It looks like a family room to me and if you love big space to stay after your long hours travel then you will definitely love it. It is also very convenient since this hotel is located inside a mall where you can buy most of the items in your shopping lists.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    878
    444
    164
    181
See reviews for
849
634
110
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed from 30th Dec till 6th Dec. Had 2b/r family room with a nice view of the Twin Towers. Spent New Years eve in our room with very nice room service, and drinks purchased from Cold Storage (a supermarket) from the shopping centre which is attached to the hotel. Had a great view of the fireworks at midnight. Good location, close to mono rail if you don't fancy walking, great pool area, housekeeping a bit hit and miss, didn't have breakfast, lots of places to eat outside. Kids enjoyed the amusement park. Probably would stay somewhere else next time as it is showing its age and bathrooms were fairly mouldy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fae040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was our last stop for a few days of shopping. When we first arrived I thought how great the hotel was, until we got into our room. I was very disappointed. The room was dirty and had water leak marks on the roof in the bathroom. Severely needs renovating. The breakfast was not nice. The bar in the hotel was great though. The food was good and the service was great. Good location. But I would not stay there again unfortunately.

Room Tip: No tips sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bloorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondi M, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Bloorski,

Thank you for writing to us. It is much regret to know that you last stay with us was a less than pleasant one. The complaints that you’ve mentioned have been brought to the attention of the Maintenance and Housekeeping departments. Please be informed that we are also in the midst of upgrading all our rooms progressively so do bear with us.

It would be great if you could contact us at bth@berjayahotel.com so that I can personally address the issues with you. I apologise again that we were not able to make you feel more at home and comfortable. I hope that you will accord us another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was our fifth stay at the Berjaya Times Square Hotel, and unfortunately this time was not as trouble free as previous stays.
We arrived on New Years Eve 2013, checked into our room with no problems and waited for our baggage to be delivered to our room. While waiting we noticed that there was a leak in the bathroom ceiling and the floor was wet, phoned reception and they had someone come up relatively quickly and rectified problem, which was something to do with air conditioning. We waited for two hours for our luggage to come and phoned reception who advised it would be sent to our room straight away. An hour later, still no luggage so I went down to reception and was sent to a luggage holding room and told to find our luggage, it was there and I was told it would be delivered straight away, an hour later luggage was delivered to our room, amid many apologies, all all in all we waited for 4 hours for our luggage to make it to our room.
We went to watch the fireworks from the pool area which was great, had a great view of the fireworks with far less people than if we had ventured out to the street.
Went to bed and discovered that the bed was rock hard, I like a firm mattress but this one was like trying to sleep on concrete, my husband slept on the lounge and I struggled for the rest of the night trying to get comfortable, there also seemed to be some kind of bar across the middle of the mattress. The pillows were also incredibly hard and almost flat. In the morning at 8.15am I went down to the reception and asked if the mattress could be changed and explained why. Was informed could not be changed but that we could change rooms, was told that a room would be available at 2pm and to come to reception at that time to collect the key and someone would come and help with luggage for the move. At 2pm went to reception to be told room not ready and someone would contact me in our room when it was available. No word by 4pm so went back down to reception and was told it was still not ready, sat in foyer and waited and at 5pm was given a key to a new room. This room was a lot brighter so was pleased. We were travelling with a child and noticed that there was not a roll away bed in this room, as we had in previous room the night before. Went down to reception and was asked that a roll away bed be sent to our room, was told that it would cost another 80 ringits (I think that amount was correct) to have a roll away bed in room. I explained that we had booked and paid for a room with a king bed and a roll away, but the lady in reception was adamant that we would have to pay extra for a roll away bed. Took about 10 minutes of trying to explain that we already had one in previous room just wanted it moved to our new room, with some eye rolling and shoulder shrugging the lady behind the counter said OK. The roll away bed took about an hour to come but was delivered with no bedding or pillows, another phone call and this was delivered. The bed in this room was certainly better but still quite hard but the pillows in this room were great. All these problems took close on 24 hours to rectify which was time that we should have been out enjoying the sites and attractions that KL has to offer, which was very disapointing, in previous visits we have had no problems at all.
The following day everything had been rectified and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the food in the breakfast restaurant was great, vast selection and wonderful "egg bar". Hotel is in a great location, close to everything, many restaurants and shopping centre right next door. Not sure if I would stay here again, perhaps it is time to consider a different hotel, which is a shame as it has been a particular favourite of ours for a long time.
Also should mention free WI-FI in rooms plus in foyer which was great.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room which has better views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soojo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Our room was very big, was the size of an apartment with a great view over the city. Unfortunately the wifi in our room was extremely slow and almost not worth using. The hot water was also very limited and was only just enough for two people showering. Apart from these two things, our stay was very enjoyable. The location is excellent and very close to metro station with shops and restraunts all around! The shopping centre is also massive and the roller coaster worth having a look at! The staff were also very friendly and helpful and gave us many suggestions on what to do in KL. They even got us a good discount at Sunway Lagoon Theme Park. We visited the Spa twice and it was brilliant and very relaxing with very friendly staff. Overall we had a good stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmack44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondi M, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Dmack44,

We thank for your feedback about our hotel and for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our associates were friendly and accommodating to you. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback about our team and the ideal location – it is always great to hear that our guests had a pleasant stay with us!

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise on behalf, for the slow WiFi service you experienced during your stay. We have addressed this with our IT team to ensure better service access to our guests. I have also checked with the maintenance team with regards to the limited hot water available and have gotten this fixed.

I do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you soon to Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed 9 nights in a suite. Unwell for most of the time i arrived in KL. Food from room service was excellent! Housekeeping excellent. Shoul have a door hanger for do not disturb and! Free unlimited wifi and free laundry (2 pieces per day). Breakfast inclusive, a variety of fusion menu or a la carte.
Air conditioner shuts off when main switch not turned off. One of the basin drainage is v. slow. Bed mattress very hard. Even with a topper still hard! Lifts superfast! Parking $8 per day. Gym very good equipment. Mini bar not top up.
Excellent location in amusement park and shopping centre. Money changer just beside hotel.
Will stay there again. As for staff- good communication, language no problem and very coutrteous 10/10! keep up the great effort for customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for superior suite if wants higher floor 30 to 40s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenDaveML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

If you want to be looked after it is a must to stay here, in particular if you have a family. The staff here are extremely accommodating and are so friendly! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, it had lots of room for a family of 5 and very clean! Easy access to the restaurants, shopping malls, transport and the indoor theme park. With 3 teenage kids it was a great stay and we will definitely stay here again! Thank you for the great service, we couldn't be more happier. A special mention to the staff member Patricia for accommodating us with late checkout...thank you!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 1966patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,193 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3,248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#51 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#26 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Property: Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Address: 1 Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly Berjaya Times Square Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#51 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tower of zest and charm, Berjaya Times Square Hotel, KL is centrally located in the heart of the business and shopping district of Kuala Lumpur. Housed within the Berjaya Times Square’s shopping mall, accessibility is the key trait with monorails directly connecting all strategic locations in town right to its doorstep. Well-appointed where every detail is vigilantly crafted to a fine balance, it is no wonder this hotel is touted the preferred destination for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Berjaya Times Square Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing