We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #60 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

First rate hotel. The staff of the hotel is excellent. They all work very hard to make your stay memorable. I would always come back an always recommend. Special mention to Sheila, Ajit and Ammed at the front office. They go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ray747400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondi M, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear ray747400,

I was extremely delighted to read you review of the hotel and pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the services of our associates. Your comments will certainly be an inspiration to the team to excel further! We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    831
    422
    153
    171
See reviews for
818
586
106
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellent Location and Stay

What can I say, after I got ripped off by the cab company from the airport to Times Square we were not in a good mood.

I booked a 6 night non smoking room and upon arrival after 9 hr flight, we were given a smoking room. We escalated this to the duty manager, Mario Haydon and got sorted ASAP.

He responded to our call immediately, listened to our concerns and diffused the situation very quickly. if it wasn’t for him, my family holiday would have started on a wrong foot. Our room got upgraded to a non smoking one with breakfast on the house. The very next day as agreed he contacted us to check if everything was ok.

To the management, whatever you paying Mario is not enough!! He is a true gem to your company who should be well looked after. He knows the importance of how to treat customers.

The staff at the concierge were excellent and answered all our questions and concerns. They provided us with tips on how to move around and where to go. To Calvin and others there, I don’t know what we would have done without you. Thanks to all of you for your wonderful assistance and hospitality. I would definitely stay there again
vinay

Room Tip: Non Smoking is building B. Ask for it if required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virtualchitchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondi M, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear virtualchitchat,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about our team members’ exceptional services. Although there was an initial glitch on your arrival I am happy to hear that it was resolved to your satisfaction. We believe in welcoming our guests as if we were at home, and I am happy to hear that the team has been instinctive to your needs and that your experience was of a positive one. This feedback will certainly inspire the team to be outstanding in their service delivery!
We look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the not too distant future!

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The best hotel in services ever. I had some issue to connect to internet to my phone then i speak to "dewi izan" she was so nice and really friendly. Itz my first time to come over this country and im proud that i choose this hotel with the best crew for my holiday. Luv u.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoss_manzi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondi M, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Hoss_manzi999,

I was extremely delighted to read you review of the hotel and pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the services of our associates. Your comments will certainly be an inspiration to the team to excel further! We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in their studio twin sharing room. Very spacious with two toilets and a seperate sitting area as well as a small pantry area. Location is amazing in the Butik Bintang. Can get a prepaid taxi to anywhere right from the Portico of hotel so no haggling for fares. Lavish breakfast and is in the Times Square Berjaya Mall.

Room Tip: Good value for money the standard rooms. Look for offers on the net. Excellent location right in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondi M, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Sanjay1960,

I was extremely delighted to read you review of the hotel and pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the room and the location as well as the breakfast. Your comments will certainly be beneficial to travellers around the world!
We look forward to welcoming you once again and in the meantime Happy Travels!

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family.
this was not our first stay, we were here 2 years back with my cousins mom and dad.
We find it very convenient, right in the city center, accessible to different transportations.
at the arrival there was a guest relation ahmed who told us he was expecting us to arrive, he bring us to our room straight away, oh and that was a relief after such a long day here and there.
the room is very clean, we loved the idea of separate shower, our small family could just be anywhere in the room with out noticing, its good idea to have a door between the living room and the bedroom.
and not to forget mr ahmed was always there if we needed anything, with excellent language and knowledge of the city, he suggested to us a few restaurants to dine and it was fantastic, he even helped us to confirm our transportation when departure.
before we left he invited us to stay with Berjaya again and we already have idea on when to go there again, hopefully sometime next year.
again I suggest everyone to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: choose a high floor to have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AsgardThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondi M, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear AsgardThor,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about our team members’ services, and the positive write up of your stay experience. We believe in welcoming our guests as if we were at home, and I am happy to hear that your experience was of a positive one. This feedback will certainly inspire the team to be outstanding in their service delivery and beneficial to readers around the globe.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the not too distant future!

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed 19-23rd September in a 2 bedroom Brooklyn Suite on the 42nd Floor. Family traveling with 2 teenage kids.
Check in went smoothly. The layout of the room was a bit weird. It looked like it was setup to have 2 separate apartments sharing the same entrance. Due to the layout my husband and I decided to stay in the front bedroom and gave the master bedroom to the kids. Unfortunately the front bedroom had the air-conditioning motors directly on the other side of the wall which were very loud. It sounded like you had a bus parked outside the wall and it was idling. Unfortunately for me I am a very light sleeper so I decided to sleep on the coach. The maintenance in the room was sadly lacking, one of the bottom cushions on the couch was ripped and showing the felt underneath and the lamp had exposed wires (photos attached). A staff member knocked on our door on our second day and asked us how it was going. When we showed her the couch and lamp she was shocked and to her credit had them replaced within 10 minutes.
We contemplated asking for another room away from the air-conditioning noise however when you looked up at the hotel from the pool you could see that there were 3-4 air con units on the outside wall going all the way up so we figured there was no point complaining.
Also please note the beds were very hard (like they are in Phuket)

We decided to check out the pool after breakfast and went for a look around. We were followed by the security guards everywhere we went. I am not sure if they thought we were going to damage the pool or if they were following us to ensure they could be of service. Either way it was very intimidating and something management should do something about as my kids found it off putting.
Apart from that the suite was spacious, breakfast is OK (they cater to a lot of tastes so you should be able to find something). The staff were extremely helpful and the hotels greatest asset. The location is superb. The shopping centre had everything you could want and the access to the monorail was superb. We walked to the Petronas Towers and the hawkers markets and caught the monorail to the night markets and batu caves.
I would probably stay there again but they would have to ensure it was somewhere away from the air-conditioning units.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardS069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondi M, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear RichardS069,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. First and foremost, thank you very much for the invaluable feedback with regards to your stay with us. We truly appreciate feedback from all our esteemed guests as it provides us the opportunity to gauge our overall service delivery standard and products. It is with great disappointment to learn that on this occasion we have fallen short of your expectations.

First, we are in the process of refurbishing our rooms progressively. I have highlighted your points to both the Housekeeping & Engineering teams to ensure we minimise such recurrence as well as our Security Manager on your comments on the security guards as well. Also we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the hospitality that you received from our associates. Your comments will certainly be an inspiration to the team to excel further!

Rest assured, all the issues concerned will be given due attention accordingly. We apologise for any inconvenience you experienced throughout your stay here. And look forward to welcoming you under better circumstances in the near future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in a Superior Suite. The apartment was spacious, nicely furnished, clean and bright with view over the very impressive pool area. Breakfast was great with huge choices of European and Asian dishes. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We had a few problems with the first apartment and were quickly moved to another one. The hotel is right next to the Imbi monorail station making it very easy to travel anywhere in Kuala Lumpur. All in all a great hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pools are better because they do not suffer from the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank br00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondi M, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear br00,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about the hotel, its location and as well as our team members’ friendliness. We believe in welcoming our guests as if we were at home, and I am happy to hear that the team has been instinctive to your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#32 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Property: Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Address: 1 Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly Berjaya Times Square Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#49 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tower of zest and charm, this hotel is centrally located in the heart of the business and shopping district of Kuala Lumpur. Housed within the Berjaya Times Square’s shopping mall, accessibility is the key trait with monorails directly connecting all strategic locations in town right to its doorstep. Well-appointed where every detail is vigilantly crafted to a fine balance, it is no wonder this hotel is touted the preferred destination for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Berjaya Times Square Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing