We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #62 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My friend and I booked a package and we got a 1 bedroom suite. It was fantastic. Could sleep comfortably. The wifi in the bedroom part is a little weak though. There's a cupboard with bathrobes, room slippers, iron. There are two towers and in between the two towers, there's a shopping centre and a theme park in the shopping centre. The Imbi station is also close by. The room we had was on a higher floor and we could see overview of the city. The only hassle bit was the lift as there's a number of floors, at times, we had to skip a lift or two as they were crowded.

Room Tip: It's one of the better hotels to stay in KL irregardless of the room you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bably80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    866
    436
    161
    177
See reviews for
839
619
108
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Was there on 21 to 23 dec 2012. We took the superior suite which is just nice for 3 adults and 2 children. There's a kitchenette which is great since we need to put our baby's food and milk powder and bottles. Feel like home though. The sofa need to be changed though as we sat on the same type of sofa back in 2010. The counter staffs are better also with more locals faces. Appreciate the early check in and late check out too(perhaps we are lucky). We will consider berjaya times square again in future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Masdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0NDIMECJA, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur’s staff and management, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting our hotel as your hospitality destination.

It was truly a pleasure to have had you with us and I am glad that you had a pleasant experience as reflected by our true Malaysian Hospitality.

Looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you.


Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
Geneal Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Went with a family of 8 so we booked 2 Superior room suite. Check-in was swift; was initially told that the available 2 King's bed will be a tower apart which will be tough as we're coming with elderly grandma. However the front-office did a great service by scouting through the system and managed to find 2 Kings which is just 2 floors different. Security is excellent. They have guest card system which activates your respective floor. Say, if your suite is at Level 20, you can only access the 20th floor. The lift button will restrict the movement if you attempt to roam to other floors. Bell-boys, room service and housekeeping has done a great job. They are responsible and fast. I have no qualms providing them with heavy tips. Overall, will definitely be coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the swimmiing pool because not only it's beautiful, you get to enjoy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ca_fanatic04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Well i previously stayed in 2010 the original wing of the hotel... It was great... Beautiful i'd say... Luxurious... Then recently i stayed at the new wing which was on the other side of the shopping centre... It wasn't a great experience... Had to change room 4 times due to airconditioning not working... Lobby felt like an old style apartment... The rooms were so so... Just not maintained i guess... The whole feel of it being a luxurious hotel was off... The breakfast was superb tho'...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0NDIMECJA, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing to us. Your kind comments are truly appreciated as it encourages us to improve our service delivery to all our esteemed guests. Rest assured that we take our guest satisfaction very seriously.

The comments that you’ve mentioned have been brought to the attention of the respective department heads concerned and we will endeavour to improve further.

Once again, thank you for staying with us at the Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. I look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Thank you.


Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
Geneal Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystanes, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed for three nights for our first visit to Kuala Lumpur. We had a suite with a fantastic uncluttered view over a former prison( if you are interested check out its story) and out towards the highlands. The room was magnificent. Bathroom with showered and bath, separate toilet and wash basin, kitchenette if we had wanted it. The hotel sits on top of the most amazing shopping centre which has its own amusement park (not for oldies like me but the kids seemed to like it). Full of many shops and great restaurants. There is a monorail station linked to the building for travel uptown. The staff were wonderful, so helpful. Breakfast was a buffet . In general OK but try to avoid peak periods when they get rushed off their feet . NB cold fried eggs were a real turn off and should not have even been offered as a food course.
Otherwise a splendid place.
One hint if you are travelling to KL the airport is a good hour from the city by car. It took us less time to fly from Singapore than to get to the hotel. as part of our package we had a transfer into the city which was long, boring and cramped. In hindsight I think taking the train, the Airport Express might have been more comfortable especially after a cramped flight on Tiger airways.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joolsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0NDIMECJA, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur’s staff and management, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write to us.

It is with such invaluable feedback that helps us in constantly gauging where we stand with our service delivery. I have since addressed your concerns with regards to the egg station with our Executive Chef and will ensure that we maintain the correct temperature of our food items served.

It was truly a pleasure to have had you stay with us and I am glad that you had a pleasant experience overall.

Looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you.


Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
756 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

An imposing building with a terracotta colouring dominates the landscape in downtown Kuala Lumpur. The hotel comprises of two wings A and B connected through a walk away on the 15th floor. Access to the hotel is controlled with swipe cards that allows you entry to the elevators and monitored right till your room. Roomsare well equipped with the usual amenities associated with a four star hotel of international standing.

Complimentary breakfast is on the 14th floor and has a mixed spread of continental and Asian cuisine. The highlight of this hotel is its proximity to the Times Square mall with residents having direct entry from the lobby. The Taxi stand and the monorail is just outside the main Lobby area which is a distinct advantage for the tourists.

Reception staff are efficient and courteous and customer friendly. Room service was slow probably due to the heavy occupancy level because of the holiday season.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool in A wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Poor service. Duty manager only concerned abt guest checkin not guest checkin out. I called to inform the front desk that I wish to check out late. I was told that I could do so at 1.30 instead of usual 12.

I returned to room at 12.30. Key was locked out. Btw, you need the key to go up to the room. I had to walk all the way to the other wing (hotel has 2 wings and they are far far apart).

I queued up. Was served by the duty manager himself and if you are expecting Mr Anwar to give you excellent service. Forget it. His first look was a disapproving look. Then he proceeded to say "check out time is 12pm". I explained I called and he ask does he know the name of the staff who took call. The?? Then he goes on to say "there is no late check out for today". I believe he was lying as when I was stuck in the lift, there was another couple who also had the same problem. They were queuing behind me and were served by the counter beside me and the excellent staff politely explained policy and activated the card. When he left the front desk, I was still be interrogated by Mr Anwar. He proceeded to tell me that if I came down later then 1.30pm they would charge me more $$$. He then proceeded to give me only 1 card and said he will take back 1 card.

I walked very far back to tower A. Waited a long time for lifts (lifts take very long due to peak hours??? Or just lack of lifts?). Got into lifts and look like a fool trying to press my floor. Can't again. I have to walk back again. When I reached Mr Anwar (and we all think the duty manager should set an example to be more customer service). He asked me to WAIT! Then proceed to say that there is nothing wrong with the card?!!!. If there is nothing wrong with he card, why would I bother walking a few hundred meters back and fro??? And then tried to explain operations contrains etc to me?!! I raised my voice and it's only then that a concierge boy politely came by to say he will escort me.

Dear management, if you are reading this, its obvious many of your staff understand customer service better than mr Anwar who is the duty manager. Mind you he is the person in charge. He is Not Polite. No thank yous or sorrys offered. And spoke like he didn't value paying customers. It's almost like he was forced to serve customers. And beneath him to do so since he is not a front desk staff.

Besides that, there was no hair dryer in the room which I had to call 3 times before it was delivered.

Room was small. It was smoking instead of non smoking, twin instead of double. Half a toilet roll which ran out. all these i can understand as its peak period.

But what is most appalling must be the attitude of the Duty Manager. Spoilt all possibility of a good stay. I even missed my 2.30pm coach because I had to walk back and forth (30min delay) and only because Mr Anwar chose to take 1 card back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foodiemonkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0NDIMECJA, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to write to us.
Your comments are valuable to us in our efforts to improve our standards of service to serve you better.

On behalf of the team, I would like to personally extend my sincerest apology for the inconvenience experienced during your recent stay. It is rather unlike Anwar to have reacted this way and certainly highly unacceptable for him to have done so.
I have personally met with Anwar and the Department Head concerned and addressed this serious "misconduct" with the both of them. Anwar has since been issued a warning.
Rest assured, we do not tolerate such behaviour and will always endeavour to ensure that all our staff are offering nothing but the best to all our guest.

As a gesture of our commitment, we would like to invite you back for a 3D 2N stay, in anticipation of allowing us the opportunity in proving that we are certainly capable of more.
Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we can then make the necessary arrangements for you.

We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you.


Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Property: Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Address: 1 Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly Berjaya Times Square Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#51 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tower of zest and charm, Berjaya Times Square Hotel, KL is centrally located in the heart of the business and shopping district of Kuala Lumpur. Housed within the Berjaya Times Square’s shopping mall, accessibility is the key trait with monorails directly connecting all strategic locations in town right to its doorstep. Well-appointed where every detail is vigilantly crafted to a fine balance, it is no wonder this hotel is touted the preferred destination for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Berjaya Times Square Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing