We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and space” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PNB Perdana On The Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
PNB Perdana On The Park
Ranked #66 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Varies
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value and space”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We were amazed with the space of the suite, views and multiple balconies of our room on the 33rd floor. The location is ideal and the staff were nice enough to give us a free room upgrade. We will definitely stay here again when we return to KL - we found it better than some KL 5 star hotels we've stayed in previously.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1974A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnbdarbypark, Manager at PNB Perdana On The Park, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Your praise and recognitions goes a long way and our team is thrilled to hear such positive feedbacks.

We delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at PNB Darby Park.

We surely hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back again.

Thank you & best regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    174
    70
    22
    19
See reviews for
129
48
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Checked in at mid-night on 2nd April 2014. No smile to greet me by a male staff. I don't feel welcomed at all.No info sharing/explanation given by the reception guy. Not even to direct me where the elevator was.Bad choice of a person to be assigned at the reception counter!! Bell guy was also unfriendly.

Supposed to check in to one bed room but due to no rooms available,they gave me 2 bed rooms appartment but they locked one room.

Room was big and spacious though it looked a bit old.Hall was cosy with nice sofa and lots of throw cushion. At least it makes up my bad experience at the lobby.

Frustrated continues with the toileteries. no tooth

brush, no slippers, no note pad,no pens/stationaries(yet they called themselves as EXECUTIVE SUITE!!!! )

Stayed for 3 nites but the housekeeping did not refill mineral water, soap/ shampoo etc. When asked, the answer is Management instructions.

Dear PNB Darby Park Mgmt,
Pls improve. They way u treat your guest is very frustrating. Paid the same rate every nite but why the mineral water,toiletaries etc is only given on the 1st day? Pls note that these 'little' thing is giving 'big' impact to your reputation!

My preception to PNB Darby is:
1. Very calculative!Dull room amneties, toiletaries,coffee bar etc.
2. Do not value guest!
3. Unprofesional staff. Lack of training in hospitality standard.

For rm600++ of walk in rate for one bed room, your stay in NOT WORTH IT!!

Please improve!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syiemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnbdarbypark, Manager at PNB Perdana On The Park, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for choosing PNB Darby Park as your preferred accommodation during your visit in Kuala Lumpur.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we hope this experience has not marred your impression of the hotel.

I understand that you had several unpleasant experiences with our facilities and staff members. Allow me here to apologize and assure you that we treat each one of your comments seriously.

It is most unpleasant for us to hear on your experience with our front office personnel. As such practice is not our usual standards, stern warning has been issued to the staff concerned.

As your support is important to us, we hope that you will avail to us another opportunity to showcase our high standard of services.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to see you soon.

Thank you and best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

the hotel is located at near the KLCC and other popular destination. Everything is within walking distance. Above all the staff are superb, besides giving excellent service, they do go off their way to help (occurs to me as I needed an urgent print out of a one page document). Everything else from room cleanliness to hotel facilities are good. One thing I can think off that requires improvement would be their breakfast (a wider selection of menu would be good). Lastly, the price I can get from this hotel in the central hub of Kuala Lumpur is consider a bargain to me.

Room Tip: Room views for the KLCC towers are block due to surrounding high rise building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YuHeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnbdarbypark, Manager at PNB Perdana On The Park, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Your praise and recognitions goes a long way and our team is thrilled to hear such positive feedbacks.

We delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at PNB Darby Park.

We surely hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back again.

Thank you & best regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I now use the PNB Darby Park for my regular travel to Kuala Lumpur. The apartments are great value for money offering generous space and facilities for less than the mid range hotels. Throw in the two restaurants, gym, swimming pool, tennis courts and squash courts and you have a very reasonable location. Staff can't do enough to assist and the place is extremely clean and well kept. To cap it all is the free parking, my office is literally next door so it means my car stays parked up safe and sound for the duration of my stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Messtin112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnbdarbypark, Manager at PNB Perdana On The Park, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the review. You have given us great pleasure to share this with the team.

We thank you for giving us an opportunity to welcome you and it's always good to hear our guests enjoy themselves during their stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience and look forward to your next stay soon.

Thank you.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bukit Batok, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed in PnB darby for 5 days in Dec 2013.
Had a great service from Ms Shara.

She had gave me and my friends great explaination about the hotel services and facilities available. Even went extra mile explaining to us on how to move around KL like the local people.

For example usage of LRT etc and where to get nice food just like where the locals go to.

Besides that PNB Darby have lots of great food. My favourite is the grilled prawns. The prawns are very big!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hairullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnbdarbypark, Manager at PNB Perdana On The Park, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Your praise and recognitions goes a long way and our team is thrilled to hear such positive feedbacks.

We delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at PNB Darby Park.

We surely hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back again.

Thank you & best regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I called this hotel "home" for 3 1/2 months during a business trip to Kuala Lumpur. Overall I was very happy with my stay and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features: Apparently the elevators have a mind of its own. Sometimes the doors would close half a second after opening or wouldn't open at all (in other words you are stuck inside), which forced me to use the stairs for precautionary reasons on certain occasions and since this is KL and the humidity is always at 1000% percent this was very inconvenient. They would fix the elevators but apparently to no avail. Breakfast was pretty tasty although after 3 months it gets old, but that's not the hotel's fault. The other restaurant on the top floor has an amazing view of the city but as far as the food goes I was not a fan, although I have to admit that I only went there once and should have probably given it a second chance. The hotel has a gym, a swimming pool, a sauna room, tennis and racquetball courts, none of which I used but based on my friend's experiences with them, they were in good shape.

Cleanliness: Rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff did a great job every morning. They were also very prompt when it came to requesting more linens, blankets or any other toiletries.

Service: Front desk staff and bellmen were always friendly and ready to help calling a cab at anytime, providing directions and suggestions on where to eat and go out at night.

Location: This is perhaps its best feature. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Petronas Towers/KLCC; 5 minute walk from Ampang Park train station and a short taxi from Changkat Bukit Bintang and countless restaurants.

Laundry: Laundry service was also very efficient. I always got my clothes back in time and they even took the time to saw back a button on one of my shirts without me asking!

Room features: Though I didn't use it too much, the TV had enough channels to keep you entertained any night of the week. Safety deposit box is provided as well as a fax machine. Wi-Fi works ok although it was turned off for an entire weekend due to a convention and on certain occasions it wouldn't work at all. Sometimes I had to go to the lobby just to send a quick e-mail, which was very inconvenient since my room was on the 11th floor.

Room Tip: The balcony door will be closed unless you ask for it to be opened and sign a waiver. My room had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1986renatol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnbdarbypark, Manager at PNB Perdana On The Park, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from PNB Darby Park Executive Suites, Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We thank you for giving us an opportunity to welcome you - it's always good to hear our guests enjoy themselves during their stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience and look forward to your next stay soon.

Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I've been to PNB Darby Park before to visit my parents and instantly fell in love with the simplicity of the hotel. The golden point for PNB Darby Park is the location as it is so near to the public transport and all major shopping complexes in KL like KLCC, Avenue K and Pavilion. We had a wonderful time spending my husband's birthday and will definitely come again.

The downside about the hotel is the room is not as well-maintained as I thought it would be, especially the house-keeping service. I was told there was only one maid assigned to few floors and you can expect the quality of the service from that equation.

Another major disappointment is the super-slow wifi service. Each room is provided with its own router but the wifi connection is so slow to the point of nonj-existent. It is a major disappointment considering this hotel is located smacked in the heart of KL town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnbdarbypark, Manager at PNB Perdana On The Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and we delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. We at PNB Darby Park has always strive to ensure all our guests are comfortable and happy while staying with us.

Do drop us a note if you have any comments and questions to share.

We look forward to welcome you again at PNBDP in near future.

Thank you & best regards.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#57 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
0.1 mi away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#156 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#42 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
GTower Hotel
GTower Hotel
#32 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.3 mi away
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
#55 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PNB Perdana On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PNB Perdana On The Park

Property: PNB Perdana On The Park
Address: 10 Jalan Binjai, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PNB Perdana On The Park 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your PNB Perdana On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pnb Darby Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing