We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Ranked #81 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Malacca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel don't have too many room type choice but is neat and clean. The staff were all very friendly. The breakfast even is not too many choices but I would give a good for them. Only the bakery section need a little improvement ( or maybe I'm too picky with it ).
The room I get is facing the monorail track and the children are excited with it but while in the night and early in the morning the noise of the moving monorail become a disturbance to us.
Two more concern at the pool side.
First is there is no life guard by the pool. We were there two days but still didn't see any life guard there.
Second is maybe due to no life guard there are some other hotel guess who did not have a proper swimming attire while in the pool. This is really polluted the water in the pool.
The internet line is very slow. I believe the higher the floor the slower the internet. We try by the pool side at level 3 and the line is fast.

The rest is good. The room is clean and neat.
Bed is comfy.
Staffs are friendly.

Room Tip: Don't facing the monorail track or station will have better sleeping quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin E, General Manager at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Unfortunately, we do not have a lifeguard on duty at our pool. Your comments on the swim attire is duly noted and we will reenforce this. We do provide a faster bandwidth for internet at a nominal fee. I hope you will continue to support us in your next trip to Kuala Lumpur.


Regards,


Kevin Eu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    90
    40
    5
    7
See reviews for
42
53
20
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed in the Vistana for four days for a business training.

The meeting room we used was very good: quiet, clean, air condition not too cold and we had all material we needed (Flipchart, Whiteboard). The staff was very friendly and problems were solved quickly.The food at the coffee/tea breaks was very good and more than enough for all participants. Some participants had been in the hotel before the renovation and told me it's “like a new hotel”.

Breakfast had an incredible selection and the staff was constantly refilling. The buffet lunch had delicious food and also a great selection.

My room was very clean and comfortably and usefully furnished . The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a stylish modern interior which I personally liked a lot (especially the shower). I used the laundry service and was very satisfied. The shirt were folded and packaged and looked like just bought. When arriving, I wanted to eat a snack and the very friendly staff in the Barista Bar (open 24h) helped me to find the right choice. The sandwich was fresh and very tasty.

All in all, I can very much recommend the hotel for business meetings/trainings and also personal stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias_Lampe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin E, General Manager at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here and thank you for recommending us. We do hope you will be travelling back to Kuala Lumpur soon and we look forward to your continued support.


Regards,


Kevin Eu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is the second time we stayed in this hotel. We stayed in Vistana KL when we attended a dinner function in Royal Selangor Club. We also understand that the hotel just refurbished. It looks and feels so different this time! Everything was great from the the staff, to the breakfast they served. Room - very clean and comfortable too!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Traveler010710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin E, General Manager at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued support of Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa. I am pleased to note that our refurbishment has met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa in the near future.


Regards,


Kevin Eu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stay at the hotel for my business trip at KL for 1 week. Overall the room and toilet are cleans, environment are looking new after renovation. Although the breakfast choices are not much, but overall still above my satisfaction.
I founds my personal belongings are left at the hotel after i check out for so many hours, i quickly call the hotel for helps. They did help me to investigate and manage to finds my belongings under the bed frame.

Thanks for theirs help a lots... The feeling of finds my lost item are great!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin E, General Manager at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Ms Ong,

Thank you for your support of Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa. We are glad that the renovations and our new breakfast has met your expectations. We look forward to your continued support.


Regards,


Kevin Eu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Wow.. it is like a brand new hotel. Love the new Barista, Coffee is the best. Love the bed, it is heavenly. The free wifi connection is good. I could work from room to lobby.

The new gym on the first floor is great additional. Love the new pool design too.

Room Tip: There is this new Executive Suite. There are so popular. Must book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcpeterkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin E, General Manager at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Regards,


Kevin Eu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel
Seri Pacific Hotel
#52 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#32 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#118 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Seasons Hotel
Grand Seasons Hotel
#112 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
2.6 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#90 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#61 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa

Property: Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Address: Off Jalan Sultan Azlan Shah 9 Jalan Lumut, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vistana Kuala Lumpur is a 362-room hotel strategically located within the hub of Malaysia's capital city. Conveniently at our doorstep are key public transportation services, including the Ampang Rail Line (formerly known as STAR), and KL Monorail as well as the KL Hop-on Hop-off double-decker city tour buses for hassle-free commuting. You'll find easy access to: Major conference venues such as the Putra World Trade Centre and Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre Extensive shopping facilities at The Mall, KLCC and the Golden Triangle Key roads leading to various business and manufacturing centres In the Klang Valley The National Sports Centre in Bukit Jalil Kuala Lumpur Performing Arts Centre (KLPAC) KL Sentral station KL Monorail station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing