We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It ”
Review of Wira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wira Hotel
Ranked #296 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed March 25, 2006

the hotel is very clean and nicely presented. I am from Spain, I live in England and I have travelto many places. Wira hotel is rated as a 2 star hotel, but there is nowhere in Urope where you find a so incredible good two star hotel. The service, the staff, the facilities...it is just a very, very good value for an incredible litlle amount of money. The buffet breackfast (included in the room rate)is very good. Loads of variety and very good quality. honestly (they did not pay me for writing a good review)it is the best hotel in its category!!
Don't be put off by the street where it is placed. The location is great and the service and staff amazing.
CONGRATULATIONS FOR A WONDERFUL HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank urbanposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 39 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2006

We booked to stay one night in KL for a first time visit on a stop-over during our return from Australia, thank goodnes it was only one night. I cannot imagine that anyone returns after one. The hotel is located in a squalid area and it gets worse when you get inside. The hotel has a run-down feel is in a poor state of repair. When we got to our room I spent the first hour killing the cockroaches crawlig up the walls and in the carpets. After that we barely slept all night. This hotel may be cheap but I would definately spend a bit more as I am sure that there must be much better places than this in KL.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank notabrummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, England
15
Reviewed December 28, 2005

As a single male senior, I do not require luxury overnight and I am happy to spend money saved on accommodation on sightseeing etc. The Wira meets my needs completely. Do not be put off by its location in a dark turning off the main road because it is conveniently situated near to the LRT station and local shops. I have stayed 4 times and always found the staff helpful and willing to sort out any little problem. The buffet breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank reiko y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
Thank ttbilge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 高架電車が見える部屋の反対側に泊まりましょう。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank atsuko0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Sani Hotel
Sani Hotel
#143 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Dolphin
Hotel Club Dolphin
#269 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
LEO Palace 1 Hotel
LEO Palace 1 Hotel
#213 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#32 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#203 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,064 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenaa Star Hotel
Arenaa Star Hotel
#186 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wira Hotel

Address: Wira Hotel Kuala Lumpur No. 123 Jalan Thamboosamy, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $28 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wira Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wira Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing