We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BED BUGS, BAD HOUSEKEEPING” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Seasons Hotel
Ranked #112 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BED BUGS, BAD HOUSEKEEPING”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

We stayed in this hotel in june 2010. it was a very bad expierence.The beds were full of bed bugs, and the house keeping was not bothered about it. the extra bed for the children was not up in the room untill after mid night. one cant make telephone calls from the rooms, a deposit has to be made first. The hotel is not near any shopping malls, its is a dead area.
khatmal palace !!! OR Bedbug Palace.
PS the spa stinks !!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsjabbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    323
    193
    93
    91
See reviews for
223
229
29
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

The hotel its self was nice. The problem was we asked for a non smoking room and the smoke comes through the air conditioner. We asked to be moved. The staff were understanding and we were up graded to a suite. The food was great. Its a shame about the smokingin the lobbyit has a smell of stale cigarettes. Its not a welcoming atmosphere. The monorail is a 5 minute walk in which you can get around the city easily. Get of at Bintang station it is a popular place for shopping and to get to china town. Other than the smoking this a good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwisetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

We had stayed at this hotel for a night. The hotel has spacious rooms with all amenities. It houses multiple restaurants. The rooms on the higher floors give a panaromic view of the KL city

The hotel tower looks majestic for its height. The swimming pool , fitness center are well maintained. Can be a good stay bet while one is in KL

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

We were there in this Hotel with my elderly parents. The rooms donot have any acoustic privacy which needs to be worked on.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharathkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

The service was okay. Since there was a large group of travelers before us, so it took time for them to allot a room to us and we had to wait in the corridor for a little long than I would have wanted to.

Having said that, the room was very comfortable and the service was good. The staff was well mannered too.

We had lunch and breakfast in the hotel. The variety was decent. (Since I was coming from Langkawi, the comparison was unavoidable.) but I think its good for a 4 star hotel.
The preparation was good for the variety.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manaspreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

it is a good place for indian tourists but except indian food its not 4 star like.the bar is worst and room service is only namesake. no laundry service unless you ask and insist on that?food is very good with indian flavours also.near to twin towers.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bhagyesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The good part is the location and an Indian food restaurant within the hotel. Also you can get a room overlooking the Petronas Twin Towers. The bad part is that the air conditioning is terrible and so is the housekeeping. It is definitely not a four star property. Stay only if on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baiju_Eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#75 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#129 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#64 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#97 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
2.5 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#95 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel
Seri Pacific Hotel
#53 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seasons Hotel

Property: Grand Seasons Hotel
Address: 72 Jalan Pahang, Kuala Lumpur 53000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Seasons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur provides a comfortable haven for those traveling on business or for savvy holiday-makers who want to be at the centre of it all. Situated close to commercial, retail and cultural areas, travelers will be spoiled for choice when it comes to filling their days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Grand Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seasons Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing