We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Seasons Hotel
Ranked #112 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed September 25, 2009

The hotel is good, rooms are nice and the staff service is great.

Our travel agent (Raj Travels) had not informed them about our requirement for Jain food. (the basis reason why we chose raj on a MAP plan for all our bookings)

However the Indian Chef was so helpful. He asked for 30 minutes and made delicacies for us. Something that can never be forgotten.

Hats off to the staff specially the CHEF.

  • Liked — Service towards the guest
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJSMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    331
    197
    96
    92
See reviews for
226
234
30
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2009

I decided to write this review as soon as I got home.. So, here goes..

Firstly, the receptionist's ( all of them ) need to learn to take lessons how to smile. I wouldn't say all of them, but it really takes the customers hesistated smile to actually get through to any of them to return the smile back.

I booked the Season's crest room for mainly 2 reassons -
a) Internet
b) Twin towers view. Both of them ended in an utter dissapointment

Internet was too freaking slow !! And for the room, I called in after taking the room and they said , "I can see that you already started using the room, so we can't change the room for you".. So much for service !! It took me by surprise that they even monitor the toilet usage.. It was as if I already soiled the place.. all I did was take a leak after an hour long drive from the airport !! And behold, room used !!

A few more shockers,
- Every time I called the front desk, it was as if they were the customer and I was under their will !!
- Towels if needed to be changed to be placed on the floor etc.. ( The same usual thing at every hotel ), but EXTRA TOWELS at a charge of 5 Ringitt??
- Tea, milk powder satchets if used at a charge of 7 ringitt?? Good business eh??
- Stayed at the 30th floor.. The lift durring the peaks like morning and evening take a life time to come..

I read the same reviews before booking and somehow decided to take plus for minus !! Silly me !!

I would have posted some pretty awesome photos here, but I can't coz my camera was lost in a cab, the cabbie conned us pretty good !! Long story short, got off the cab through the right door and closed it, pulled out the pram from the boot, wifey with kid off the left door with 2 bags.. I came to the left door and saw everything was taken, I closed the door and boom the guy left in a flash !! What happened?? When we both weren't looking, one bag and my camera flew to the front seat of the car.. And lo and behold, criss angel's student mindfreaked us before we could realise anything !!

Another thing, if you are an indian reading this, I really hope you are the kind that sets a high standard for our country.. I, as a fellow indian sometimes feel ashamed of the way we behave outside.. Screaming across the hall as if it's our bedroom, when we get a free breakfast, get 6 plates fully loaded as if we haven't seen food.. and all this comes from the so-called "educated ppl" !!

Cabbies tout a lot and watch out for theft !! Generally, everyone thinks that he/she is not the person who can be robbed.. Well, I did(notice the past tense) too !!

Cheers guys, Enjoy your trip in malaysia..

God bless !!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citruslemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Cheshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Stayed for 4 nights. Had a great time in KL although didnt really spend a lot of time in the hotel - far too much to see! Great view of the towers from our room! Although the monorail is only a short walk from the hotel we tended to use taxis to and from the centre as it was cheap and convenient - at worst we paid 20 ringgits back from KLCC - which the doorman said we had been overcharged - but at £4 for a 15 minute car ride in traffic we felt unfair complaining. Would recommend gettiing to Petronas early on in the day to get an allocation of tickets - we got there at about 11am and got allocated a 5pm slot. Petaling Street is just fantastic should you want to buy copy handbags, clothing or dodgy DVD's. Make sure you check out the fish spa at Central market - very different but a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gooood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Not very far away from the center.The staff is not very polite but ok if you dont ask too much.If you take the rooms in the upper floors the view over the twin towers and the kl tower is awesome.Breakfast ok nothing special.Good value for money if you dont ask too much.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

The Grand Seasons Hotel was my wife preferred after the long search on a 4 Stars hotel around at PWTC area. My wife and I stay in the Grand Seasons Crest Room for 2 night stay. The room is clean and comfortable for couple like us that after a day long meeting and seminar. The location is well connected with Monorail and LRT. Overall the services including the check in time were good but need some improvement from the hotel management. Those who like to have 5 stars dining environment and satisfy your appetite you can try at Seasons Café which offers a good mix of international cuisine. The price is affordable and the money is valued.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mybstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

My first review! I am prompted to write so that others can avoid the same expereince we had and save some money, grief and time!

We booked over the internet and opted for airport pickup and drop. The good news was that someone was waiting for us at the airport to pick us up. The bad news was that he was probably an ex formula one driver who retired prematurely since he didn't seem to feel too uncomfortable driving well over the speed limit, dodging between trucks and cars and taking turns a little faster than what I thought was "Safe". I normally try to keep a stiff upper lip about these things but the look of fear on my wife's face was starting this holiday off to a wrong start so I decided to ask him to slow down, which he did, but in a really annoying way... instead of driving at a normal speed he started driving behind a truck, well below the normal speed obviously increasing the time we needed to get to the hotel.

Upon arrival, the check in process was as follows: Waited for 10 minutes for a very grumpy receptionist to serve us. Gave her the family name under which the booking was made but she insisted that she needed the booking reference number. Since I didn't have a print out of the confirmation number, I offered to open up my laptop and read it out to her, but that was not good enough. I was told that I MUST go to the business center and get a printout! Upon asking "Why?" I was told that they need it for "verification" Ridiculous! Anyway, having travelled for half a day with a small child, I didn't want to delay the process any longer so I decided to go and do what she said while my wife and daughter waited in a smoke filled lobby full of riff raff.

At the "Business Center", a young lady looking very hassled by a guest which was already there and asking for assistance logging into the internet access system on their computers finally got around to helping me.

Got back to the reception with the required printout (thank God I had the e-mail on a web server - don't know what would have happened if I had to connect my laptop somehow to their network) Another 10 minute wait while the receptionist finished up whatever paperwork was more important than a tired guest standing in front of her wanting to check in.

Another 25 minute wait for the check in process AFTER I gave her the most precious reference number, of which 10 minutes was spent waiting for her to try and figure out what was wrong with the computer and then moving to another terminal.

We finally got to our room on the 18th floor in the hope that we had put the worst behind us. No such luck.

Althought it had a great view of the Petronas Towers, the general state of the room looked like it had been given the "Once over" but should really have been given a "Deep Cleansing". There were not enough towels in the bathroom (but there was a sign that we could request extra towels for additional charge). Mini-bar was empty. No internet access from the room. Bathrooms smelled a bit off. At this point I was still trying to convince myself that it was going to be ok and was trying to reassure my wife that it was going to be fine. That we were in a central (although not very safe looking) location and would be spending most of our time out of the hotel and just use it to sleep.

Then, we spotted the cockroaches.

Climbing out from behind the "coffee maker", crawling around between the carpet and the walls. Crawling out of the bedside cabinets.

Time to check out! Grand total of time spent in the hotel: 2 hours.

Just to add injury to insult, on the way out of the hotel while we were waiting for the taxi, the heavy glass automatic sliding doors nearly crushed my 3 and a half year old daughter, AFTER it pushed my 6 Foot, 100Kg body out of the way. My wife yanked her out just in time thank goodness or who knows what might have happened.

For about a 50% higher room rate, we moved to the Ritz Carlton! HEAVEN!!!

For a hotel that shows a 4 Star Placard in the lobby, the Grand Season hotel is most definitely NOT up to the standard. In most cases, you get what you pay for, but in this case, someone could not even pay us enough to stay in this hotel. No amount of money spent there is justified.

Stay here only if you are really desperate.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SmokyGT500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Not very close to central town, Rooms are not vey comfortable,Has got one Indian restaurant inside the Hotel only

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#81 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#133 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.2 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#61 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.8 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#97 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel
Seri Pacific Hotel
#52 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seasons Hotel

Property: Grand Seasons Hotel
Address: 72 Jalan Pahang, Kuala Lumpur 53000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Seasons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur provides a comfortable haven for those traveling on business or for savvy holiday-makers who want to be at the centre of it all. Situated close to commercial, retail and cultural areas, travelers will be spoiled for choice when it comes to filling their days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seasons Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing