We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large and busy convention and tour group hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Seasons Hotel
Ranked #117 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Grand Seasons is almost certainly the busiest hotel in KL, so don't come here looking for charm. Hundreds of people take advantage of promotional rates and cheap airfares with Air Asia, stressing the hotel's resources, especially the elevators and the breakfast room. So you should think of the Grand Seasons only as a place to sleep, and spend the rest of your time elsewhere in KL. There are two monorail stations within walking distance, as well as a metro station, so it's fairly easy to get around the city at modest cost. There are also a couple of convenience stores (99 and 7-11) within walking distance, as well as many local restaurants.

A couple of minor warnings: WiFi is expensive (30 ringgit/day) and is very unreliable; heavy elevator traffic means that you should allow 15 minutes to get to the lobby from your room at peak hours.

Overall, though, the service was good. Since the hotel costs only a small fraction of the prices at the high-end international hotels, I was willing to accept a bit of inconvenience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluevoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 877 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed with Parents, wife and kids in Family Suite... Booked eleven months in advance .. the hotel had assured Petronas Tower view rooms ... Family Suite had two bedrooms with living room ... Very comfortable rooms ... We checked in at 2 am ... Petronas Tower lights had been dimmed by then ... but still nice to see ... though windows had frosted because of chilled air conditioning ... Very nice spread for breakfast ... and lot many Indian Vegetarian Items too .. would cater well to this segment ...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vik99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Grand Seasons is just 5 minutes walk away from mono rail station that will connect conveniently to the city. There are nice number of restaurants within the reach and some cheap shopping market that lines up in the evening.

Talking about the hotel, I was a bit skeptical looking at earlier reviews but it was worth a chance that was taken. One of my client also stayed in the same hotel earlier and had good things to talk about. I experienced a good, nice hotel in total. Breakfast was good but little crowded though. Swimming pool was wonderful. If you are lucky, you may get a room assigned that will give a distance view of Petronas and the evening view of the towers is terrific.

Hotel staff was very friendly and the room services plus the housekeeping staff was good. All in all the services were good.

Will certainly suggest this place to all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that gives you a view of Petronas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Big and hectic hotel with over 24 floors! Nice pool area and spectacular view over the city from the room. The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet was OK, but nothing extraordinary. The rooms were in desperate need of an upgrade and the walls were obviously not very thich as we could easily hear what the guests staying at the room next door were talking about. Service in the restaurant was very good and when I overslept and missed the breakfast buffet by a few minutes the manager went out of his way to help me. The hotel didn't have complimentary wi-fi. However, at a fee ( 8 Ringitt per 30 min) you could use the computers in the buisness centre ( 9 am - 11 pm I think). The location of the hotel was quite good in terms of getting across the city, though the actual hotel area was rather boring. Found a couple of black long hair strands in the bathroom when we arrived so I guess the clealiness could've been better!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieNB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Greetings from Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying at our Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it motivates us towards improving our hotel standards and to live up to your expectations.

You will be pleased to know that our coffee house -Seasons Cafe and Lobby Lounge, now provides free WiFi Internet for your smartphones or IT gadgets while you dine and relax.

We hope you will visit us again. Have a pleasant week ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Yes you read right, this hotel don't really rate 4 star to me. The hotel is very tired looking, one wing on the far end from lobby wing is even looking like discarded after renovating half way. The lift is very slow especially if you stay very high floor. The food at the cafe is average and used lots of spices, may not be suitable for non Asian. The room is extremely tired looking and very clean. Bedroom slipper and hand towel needs to be requested!!!
The wifi though free with my room package, is the most frustrating. 1. The ID and PW is alphanumeric 8 digits, meaning it's difficult to key into small mobile device. No big deal?...read point 2. The system kicks you out every 10-15 mins or after idle for a while, you have to key in numerous time a day...

The only saving grace is the nice staff, very friendly and tried their best to help.

Room Tip: If u not into views, pick lower floor as the elevator is very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were asked if would like to be upgraded - paid the additional for higher floor and free WiFi. Setback - hotel lift is often busy - crowded with guests. The room cleanliness is below average. The housekeeping staff probably didn't clean up the room before we checked in. The clothes hanger were all over the closet with leftover rubbish from previous guest.

Simple room interior and buffet breakfast selection - with a small corner of vegetarian section.

Hotel location is consider good as it is near to monorail station. However, the rate that we paid isn't justifiable.

Only book this hotel if you want an access to monorail station. Otherwise, there is huge range of hotel selections at similar rate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cycg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I originally booked this hotel because I only had a few hours to sleep before catching an early flight home and it was well priced given the last minute booking.

Pros:
Decent 4-Star with the expected amenities.
Nice view of the towers.
Fast check in and check out.

Cons:
Location is a bit far from the touristy center (except for the Batu Caves).
Room had a connecting door to another room which was not sufficient as a sound barrier.
Not very welcoming with signs warning of "theft and pickpocketing" around the hotel and the security of the hotel were not very friendly.
Seems like large tour groups go through here, so don't expect a personalized attention here.

If you are staying just for a quick overnight, then this place is a good option (though I would pick the Sunway Putra). If you are looking to enjoy the hotel and be close to touristy sights, then check out some other hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Petronas Towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Greetings from Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying at our Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it motivates us to work towards improving our hotel standards and to live up to your expectations the next time you visit us again.

We wish you a pleasant week ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#77 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#166 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#31 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
1,758 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman North
Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur J...
#96 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
42 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur
#114 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seasons Hotel

Address: 72 Jalan Pahang, Kuala Lumpur 53000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $48 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Seasons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Seasons Hotel is located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur with major access to roads of Kuala Lumpur’s business district and local attractions within walking distance of KL monorail and star LRT. A 4 star hotel with 800 spacious rooms and suites that caters for travelers both on business and leisure. Grand Seasons Hotel is well equipped with 4 dining and entertainment outlets including an exquisite Indian restaurant that serves both veg and non-veg cuisines, cafe and coffee house, a grand ballroom, meeting rooms, a landscaped swimming pool and gym with sauna. Grand Seasons is the ideal choice for business travelers or leisure holiday-makers who want to be at the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seasons Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing