We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome view of the Petronas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Seasons Hotel
Ranked #109 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome view of the Petronas”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our room was just perfect. You can stand near the windows & get a clear view of the Twin Towers. The staff were extremely courteous and our stay was pleasant. The buffet breakfast needs variety and the Indian buffet dinner was absolutely horrible on taste.Needs improvement. Overall, good stay, with average food.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arunima_ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    330
    197
    96
    92
See reviews for
225
234
30
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

If I would to rate this tallest hotel of Malaysia These titles will not be sufficient to appreciate this hotel. The service, amenities and courtesy of the hotel exceed expectation and it is hundred percent succeed in honoring its commitment towards customer satisfaction.
I have booked crest room of this hotel which enable us to have stay in the room located in the 30th floor of the hotel giving us ample opportunity to see kuala Lumpur from bird's eye view.
The room was very nicely presented with all room amenities in place right from good airconditioning to coffee maker, large wardrobe, sofa, dressing table and many more to enjoy including the ironing equipment.
Bathroom was also lavishly presented with huge bath tub, bathsoap etc. Running hotwater etc was very good.
Crest Room guest we were offered free tea, coffee or juice anytime free of cost at their crest lounge. We did enjoy the net surfing with their computer in the crest lounge. they also offered their guest complimentary unlimited hard drinks between 6 to 8 pm every day.
Breakfast was sumptuous and tasty and rich in menu and quality. As an Indian food lover I had all menu before me at break fast ranging from south indian dishes to north indian snack apart from large menu of continental buffet.
The dinner food at the indian restaurant was reasonably priced and in very good tastes.
The swimming pool, zym, sauna are all just upto the mark.
The night club was also their but I didn't prefer to go their.
Overall I had grand experience at this hotel
I strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinodbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

l stayed here for two nights and really liked the staff. For one thing, they worked out it was my birthday and left me a slice of cake with"Happy birthday"under it in chocolate. They were always friendly and attentive. But they gave me little idea on check in of the hotel's services, and when I asked for a guest guide they couldn't find one. Really? Still l was happy with my stay and will return.

Helpful?
Thank Travinport
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Hotel is excellent but their service was very bad. No any good response from main enterance which their staff never guide us to locate the car for few minutes. Second not even get a good explanation from the reservation counter. FIrst we are booked the room from website. We thought the cost already paid online. Then we went to the hotel ourself to check the room but they never lets us know about the payment and what is the requirement. We are embrassed by our guest which they paid for the room on that night. Please care the customer properly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank car759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Greetings from Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at our Hotel. We regret for the incident you've experienced during your stay here. We assure you that we take your feedback seriously and we will further investigate and resolve this issue.

As per our private email to you earlier, we would appreciate if you can provide us more details such as the date you checked-in and the room number that was assigned to you for our further investigation and future case study for our staffs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
243 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

An old hotel with good facilities but often crowded with hotel users (and their guests). Seems to lack a little control on this.

Rooms are refurbished but in good order. Good sleeps, view and equipped with hairdryers, flat screen and stuff.

Location is at chow kit, approximately 200m from LRT station which is 5-6 stops from city centre.

Breakfast is decent and well served. They replenish food conscientiously which is good effort.

Pool and gym nice but often crowded with guests and their screaning kids (not gym). There is a funny perspiration smell in the gym which they need to ventilate the room a little.

Guests are mainly from India and Middle East. Some mainlanders were sighted and not many Caucasians guests. So expect cultures related to the nationality like loud talking, hogging if facilities, and unique fragrances worn.

Price wise is cheap for the stay but if you add taxi fares to and from the city then it is not that competitive.

Also, taxi routers charge RM20 per trip. Use flag downs and metered at less than RM10. If not taxi take train, around RM2 per trip, takes 15-20mins.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Located right in the heart of the city, the Grand Seasons Hotel is indeed a comfortable hotel to spend time in. Although the hotel looks nice, its lobby did not impress me that much as the lobby is kind of small for a big hotel like this.

Despite that lacking, the room was certainly not disappointing. However, my only complain was the noise from the adjacent room. Either they are too noisy or the walls are too thin.

Despite this, I will certainly pick this hotel again if ever I am looking for accommodation in Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foto_melaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here during a trip to KL last year. You've gotta love the location. It's pretty close to metro transport so that's a big advantage. The view from my room was pretty awesome and I think this is one of the tallest hotels in KL. The rooms were clean and fairly large. The food wasn't the best, but after a long day, pretty much anything that's hot tastes good. Overall, it's pretty good value for money and I probably would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegurubase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#82 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#132 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.2 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#61 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.8 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#97 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel
Seri Pacific Hotel
#51 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seasons Hotel

Property: Grand Seasons Hotel
Address: 72 Jalan Pahang, Kuala Lumpur 53000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Seasons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur provides a comfortable haven for those traveling on business or for savvy holiday-makers who want to be at the centre of it all. Situated close to commercial, retail and cultural areas, travelers will be spoiled for choice when it comes to filling their days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seasons Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing