We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor service at main enterance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Seasons Hotel
Ranked #108 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Very poor service at main enterance”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Hotel is excellent but their service was very bad. No any good response from main enterance which their staff never guide us to locate the car for few minutes. Second not even get a good explanation from the reservation counter. FIrst we are booked the room from website. We thought the cost already paid online. Then we went to the hotel ourself to check the room but they never lets us know about the payment and what is the requirement. We are embrassed by our guest which they paid for the room on that night. Please care the customer properly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank car759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Greetings from Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at our Hotel. We regret for the incident you've experienced during your stay here. We assure you that we take your feedback seriously and we will further investigate and resolve this issue.

As per our private email to you earlier, we would appreciate if you can provide us more details such as the date you checked-in and the room number that was assigned to you for our further investigation and future case study for our staffs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    334
    199
    98
    92
See reviews for
232
237
32
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

An old hotel with good facilities but often crowded with hotel users (and their guests). Seems to lack a little control on this.

Rooms are refurbished but in good order. Good sleeps, view and equipped with hairdryers, flat screen and stuff.

Location is at chow kit, approximately 200m from LRT station which is 5-6 stops from city centre.

Breakfast is decent and well served. They replenish food conscientiously which is good effort.

Pool and gym nice but often crowded with guests and their screaning kids (not gym). There is a funny perspiration smell in the gym which they need to ventilate the room a little.

Guests are mainly from India and Middle East. Some mainlanders were sighted and not many Caucasians guests. So expect cultures related to the nationality like loud talking, hogging if facilities, and unique fragrances worn.

Price wise is cheap for the stay but if you add taxi fares to and from the city then it is not that competitive.

Also, taxi routers charge RM20 per trip. Use flag downs and metered at less than RM10. If not taxi take train, around RM2 per trip, takes 15-20mins.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Located right in the heart of the city, the Grand Seasons Hotel is indeed a comfortable hotel to spend time in. Although the hotel looks nice, its lobby did not impress me that much as the lobby is kind of small for a big hotel like this.

Despite that lacking, the room was certainly not disappointing. However, my only complain was the noise from the adjacent room. Either they are too noisy or the walls are too thin.

Despite this, I will certainly pick this hotel again if ever I am looking for accommodation in Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foto_melaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here during a trip to KL last year. You've gotta love the location. It's pretty close to metro transport so that's a big advantage. The view from my room was pretty awesome and I think this is one of the tallest hotels in KL. The rooms were clean and fairly large. The food wasn't the best, but after a long day, pretty much anything that's hot tastes good. Overall, it's pretty good value for money and I probably would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegurubase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

First impression check in staff was cold, just doing their job without much advise or tips on introducing hotel's facility ie where is the breakfast location/timing, wifi facility, lifts location etc.Room was large ( superior double ), bed comfortable only blemish is the slightly dirty bathtub. The concierge was very helpful though. Breakfast was average nothing special with an average spread of choice. The lifts 6 off seems new and nice but was very very slow, long queue to get in and slow to travel to and from our 26th floor with many stops. Better not leave behind something if in a rush or you'll end up late for appointment. Overall huge grand hotel with a cold feeling but fine if you just need a good rest. Turn right from hotel front entrance to the nearest monorail station ( 5 mins walk ) and Chow Kit area further up. Nice lobby with plenty of seating. Swimming pools looks nice from our room view, didn't use it though. The rates we paid for was reasonable, hence it was enough to offset the few shortcomings.

Room Tip: Probably lower floor rooms as the lifts will take sometime to reach the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeep6530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Greetings from Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying at our Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it motivates us to work towards improving our hotel standards and to live up to your expectations the next time you visit us again.

We wish you a pleasant week ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I had stayed there with my wife for 2 nights, we upgraded to the executive room on the 30th floor by paying an additional RM50/night. The view of the petronas towers from the room was breathtaking. Amenities like toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities, etc were provided. The hotel is located close to the Chowkit station from where you can catch a monorail to the rest of the city.
The only major let down to this beautiful hotel are its lifts. In the morning rush hour, it can take easily upto half an hour's waiting time to get a free lift, we had to use the service lifts most of the time. Also, its located in a somewhat boring part of the city, not much to do nearby, but bukit bintang is not far away, so u can always flag a taxi and go there.
Lastly, this hotel plays hosts to lots of "group tours" from India & Iran, so I'd suggest getting up early to have breakfast as this place is jam packed by 9am.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the petronas towers, the higher up the better. Go early for breakfast to avoid t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muzzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Meeting was at the same hotel and I had my breakfast, morning tea, lunch and evening tea there for 3 days. I must say that the food was pretty good when comparing to some of the high stars rating hotels that I have stayed in. Only problem at breakfast is the fry eggs, the chef frys the eggs behind a glass panel and you will be holding the buffet line while you are waiting for your eggs. This needs improvments urgently. Overall the rooms and its amenities are ok. Another area that needs improvement is the lifts, just too long the waiting time during peak hours

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chookyan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSeasons H, Public Relations Manager at Grand Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Greetings from Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at our Hotel. We appreciate your suggestions and we will work towards improving our hotel standards and to live up to your expectations the next time you visit our country. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#82 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#138 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
241 reviews
2.2 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#52 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel
Seri Pacific Hotel
#54 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,028 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#59 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#33 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seasons Hotel

Property: Grand Seasons Hotel
Address: 72 Jalan Pahang, Kuala Lumpur 53000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Seasons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur provides a comfortable haven for those traveling on business or for savvy holiday-makers who want to be at the centre of it all. Situated close to commercial, retail and cultural areas, travelers will be spoiled for choice when it comes to filling their days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seasons Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing