We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Seasons Hotel
Ranked #109 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

I did not stay at this hotel but had dinner with several members of my family. I had bought some Groupon deals for an Italian buffet. The choices were extensive although it was more Malaysian than Italian. I think there were 4-5 types of pasta and 4 sauces, plus antipasto, cold meats and a small selection of cheeses. The dessert buffet was stunning. I enjoyed the bbq meats.

However it was the service that make a difference. Our water glass were topped up almost immediately when it reached halfway. Our plates were cleared as soon we had finished to allow us to get fresh items.

Thanks to the professional staff who treated all the guests equally although we paid 1/2 price for the meal.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love_Life_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    323
    193
    93
    91
See reviews for
223
229
29
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days and had a wonderful time. This is really a grand property and is the tallest hotel in Kuala Lumpur. This is located in the centre of the city and near to monorail station. Nearby places to visit by monorail would be Bukit Bintang (for night life and mall shopping), China Town, etc. This place is also near to twin towers. Rooms are spacious and offer a good city view. Room service is also very good. We saw many Indian families staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mast07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

Tips - take a higher floor with veiw of twin towers
Strengths - near to a train station - monorail hardly 50 meters, hence very well connected to the entire city. Rooms are ok, we took a suite which was quite affordable. Booking on net. Family atmosphere. Taxis at doorstep. Very near the city centre. Lounge for suite members was nice. My travel was actually last year Sept.

Weakness - food is average, so is room service. Should have a desk for guiding tourists what to do / how to do and when to do - that would be definete value add.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J_S_B40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

I along with my wife checked into this hotel on 4th Dec, 2011 and after a normal check in where the reception convienced me to buy a better room with a extra fee, the room wasnt upto the expectation. Though the room was perched at the 30th floor, It looked basic, with a view of the KL's underbelly..there was no bathrobe provided, was very suprised to find that there was a price of 5 ringets for an extra sachet of Tea bag !! ridiculous! the room service people were rude, every one was clearly giving a indication of having to pay up for any thing asked. very disappointing especially coming from such a brand name ! forgatable experience ...

Room Tip: Try and ask for the one with the view of KL Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srikanth_Iyer1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perak
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

stayed there recently for 2 nights at the junior suite. Unfortunately, this hotel allows people to smoke anywhere they want except for the non-smoking floor. Even the ground floor of the hotel (right at the elevator) is a smoking place. I felt irritated and uneasy because of the smell. It is bad for anyone who have health problems such as asthma and sinusitis. The elevator is very slow although they provide 6 elevators. Some of the stuff are unfriendly and every time when i went to the gym or the swimming pool, the staff were always missing and i have to wait for them to turn up in front of the counter. Apart from a great city view and the best swimming pool ever, others are really disappointing including the breakfast.

Room Tip: the junior suite is small
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequenttraveller138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

its a clean hotel with really cooperative reception ,just the breakfast isn't really what i expected.but it was good to eat indian and malaysian food but be careful they are really hot!
the toilet was really old!the swimmingpool was really nice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gj_jeiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

Okay, so I had read a lot of good reviews about Grand Seasons and so i wasn't very nervous about the expectations. We had a Seasons Crest Package and it was actually a very good decision to make, we had to connecting rooms and both had amazing views, the washrooms were very clean but the carpets were a bit dusty. Though the air-conditioning was FREEZING, better keep it on low all the time. The best thing about this hotel was their staff, i had never met a more friendly and helping staff. and a good staff makes your stay even better :)

Room Tip: Higher Floor rooms were much cleaner :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TM1695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#75 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#128 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#64 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#97 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
2.5 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#94 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel
Seri Pacific Hotel
#54 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seasons Hotel

Property: Grand Seasons Hotel
Address: 72 Jalan Pahang, Kuala Lumpur 53000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Seasons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Seasons Hotel, Kuala Lumpur provides a comfortable haven for those traveling on business or for savvy holiday-makers who want to be at the centre of it all. Situated close to commercial, retail and cultural areas, travelers will be spoiled for choice when it comes to filling their days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seasons Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing