We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #54 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Petronas twin towers is just five minutes walk from this hotel. Stayed in this hotel twice. Rooms facing the swimming pool are the good ones to stay in as you can see the twin towers from this rooms. The second time I stayed in this hotel, I was given the room without the balcony. It was not one of the nicest place. Breakfast was good. But please do not forget room with balconies facing the swimming pool. They are perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddictVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Mr. RohitSIndia,

Warm greetings from Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for taking your time out to write us a review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Corus hotel. Your valuable comments on our Paradise Cabana room and breakfast quality have been conveyed to our staff and they are very much encouraged.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Corus in near future.

Thank you and have a great weekend.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing and Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 923 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is clean..the staff are so friendly..the cleaner, receptionist and etc.. we stayed there for 2nights.. At executive floor (executive deluxe room).. The room was so cozy with great serviced.. The breakfast was so tasty, and variety too.. Being there also for hi-tea function..the food is great!! My husband and i really enjoy our moment staying there.. And we are going to stay there again tomorrow for paradise cabana room.. For those who wants to make reservation or for futher information.. Here is the contact number of senior sales executive, Ng Siew Peng (6012 308 6280) ccrporate3@corushotelkl.com . You might get special price too..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Ms. Aurora N,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your review and we appreciate for your kind feedback.

We are glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay in Corus hotel. Your valuable comments on our hotel services and breakfast quality have been conveyed to our staff and they are very much encouraged.

We look forward to see you again and to serving you soon.

Thank you and have a great weekend.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing and Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

the hotel is clean and very good located near a subway station (metro-station) and in front of the twin towers in a nice street and the helpful hotel stuff make it easy for me to plan my trips exploring the city(BTW the forest research institute is a great place to explore if U love nature), overall its price is great compared to the location !! :) I'd like to go there again !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Ahmed M.,

Warm greetings from Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and we are pleased to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your stay in Corus hotel.

Your valuable comments on our hotel facilities and services have been conveyed to our staff and they are very much encouraged.

We look forward to your return and to serving you soon.

Thank you and have a great week ahead.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing and Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Located right in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, Corus hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the Twin Tower /KLCC. Newly renovated and very cozy rooms with windows that can open, great for smokers :)
Value for money considering its location

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djembar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Djembar,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for staying with us recently and we appreciate you taking time to share your experience at Corus hotel.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our newly refurbished room were to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Corus and to serving you in your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing and Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Corus for 3 nights. We stayed in the Paradise Cabana room located on the pool level. Was really nice. Our balcony opened up to the pool, gym and sauna. My son really enjoyed it. The room was clean, nice and cosy. The bed can sleep 2 adults and one child. Breakfast was very good. Location of the hotel is excellent. 5 mins walk from Suria KLCC. Near Bukit Bintang too.
Overall was a really great experience and we definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Staff also very nice, helpful and friendly. We will be back to stay again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannw75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Jannw75,

Warm greetings from Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and we are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Corus hotel.

Your valuable comments on our hotel facilities and services have been conveyed to our staffs and they are very much encouraged.

We look forward to your return and to serving you soon.

Thank you and have a great week ahead.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing and Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a beautiful entrance which is the lobby and opens up to a restaurant. The room we had was a pool villa, which was nice and clean, had a 4posted bed and a patio which had a nice outdoors table and chair, 2 steps down off the patio and you're on the main pool deck.
Only a 3 or 4 minute walk to the petronas towers.
5 minute drive to central and Chinatown markets if the traffic isn't too bad.
All up pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadeclarke44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear jadeclarke44,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your valuable feedback has been conveyed to our staff and they are very much encouraged.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit and wish to see you again.

Thank you and have a pleasant week ahead.


Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing & Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is where i stay every time i to come to KL. It's just location of the hotel and service. Rooms are not the best, more on smaller side of the scale, but i really like location and price. I wish there was an option to have more traditional european breakfast, not just Malaysian food

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WetPixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Vladinator,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation every time you visit KL and we appreciate you taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have also taken note on your suggestion about breakfast spread and the F&B team will review the daily breakfast menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Corus soon.

Thank you and have a pleasant week ahead.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing & Communication Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#83 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,062 reviews
0.7 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,160 reviews
0 mi away
Le Apple Boutique Hotel@KLCC
Le Apple Boutique Hotel@KLCC
#58 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#41 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
3,456 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: Corus Hotel Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#41 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#48 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $65 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, part of the UK-based Corus hotel group, is one of the most popular 4-star business hotels in Kuala Lumpur with 388 well-equipped guestrooms and unsurpassed ballroom and meeting/function rooms that will hold small and large groups comfortably. Located in the Golden Triangle, Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers high speed broadband, cable LCD TV, sauna, free shuttle services to Bukit Bintang and Chinatown to name a few. Leisure seekers can swim in the pool surrounded by a garden terrace, exercise in the gymnasium by the poolside or be pampered at Danai Spa or at the pavilion in the garden terrace. Apart from that, Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides guests with exceptional hospitality, personalised service and distinctive dining experience. All-day dining and weekly themed hi tea is available at Dondang Sayang Coffee House, which serves local and International cuisines. Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant offers the best Cantonese and Szechuan dishes, while authentic Japanese fare is available at Komura Japanese Restaurant. A wide variety of drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) are served at Kencana Lounge and The Cellar with daily (except Mondays) live performance by the in-house musicians. The hotel is just 5 minutes' walking distance to the iconic Petronas Twin Towers and Suria KLCC shopping mall with over 500 retail outlets of trendy fashion, dining, entertainment and year-round exciting events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Corus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing