We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
$94
$79
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$92
$87
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$78
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,903)
Filter reviews
1,903 results
Traveler rating
379
900
417
130
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
900
417
130
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavenue kaeroline buspetronas towerscabana roomklcc stationjalan ampangswimming poolwalking distanceexcellent locationnasibit datedpleasant stayshopping mallconvenient locationbreakfast spreadpublic transportpelita
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,903 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We grabbed a great official deal from the Internet promos on this hotel. Paying a 3 star hotel price for Corus. We spent 4 nights here during our vacation.

The hotel's location was super convenient from KUL airport by public transportations. 28 minute KLIA express from KUL to KL Sentral. A short walk to the monorail station. Another 15 minute ride to Raja Chulan then a quick 5 minute covered skywalk stroll to the hotel. Although by the time we got to the hotel we were semi-covered in sweat. But we had a great overview of the city and surroundings using the monorail.

The room we were given was on a high floor facing the Petronas Towers. The view was breath taking. Our room was also decorated with rose petals, a swan couple made out of towels and a free chocolate cake. The bed was huge and comfortable. The bathroom was superior with all the nessasities. I especially loved how the shower and bathtub was designed next to each other. A bidet on the toilet was also a nice touch.

From the hotel we were able to self tour most of KL either by walking or public transportation . Eating options around Bukit Bintang were diverse and great. We stumbled upon a superior local eating food court at the bottom of the Menara Maybank, it was also very close to the hotel.

The staffs were friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and refreshing. Overall, I'd defenitily stay here again if we come back to KL.

Room Tip: Request the room facing Twin Tower view with a Veranda
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izzatidris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear En. Izzat Idris,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Corus hotel. Your valuable feedback has been conveyed to our staffs and they are very much encouraged.

We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback with us and look forward to serving you soon.

Have a pleasant week ahead.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing and Communications Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My mother-in-law booked this hotel for us so we had no expectations when we arrived. I was pleasantly suprised by the appearance of the room - the four-post bed was beautiful and comfortable and the staff had already placed a baby cot for us. The bathtub is similar to those in England - long and deep and great for soaking. We were located on the pool level which had a nice veranda to sit on while the baby slept and was a good place to walk him when he got restless. The pool was wonderful and we were lucky to be so close. The dinner buffet was average possibly because there were not many people eating. I was not terribly impressed with the breakfast buffet either however the staff were helpful and friendly. The best part of this hotel has to be the location as it's 5 minutes from the Petronus tower- also two minutes from the subway making transport quite convenient. This is good because there are not many restaurants near the hotel so if you want to eat outside (and not in the mall) you will need to take the tube.

Room Tip: Request the floor with the pool - it's worth paying a little extra.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErichaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear ErichaL,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for staying with us recently and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Corus.

Your valuable feedback has been conveyed to our staff and they are very much encouraged. We have also taken note on your comments about the buffet dinner and breakfast selections.

We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback with us and look forward to serving you soon.

Best regards,
Kelly Thean
Marketing & Communications Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

A very good deal for it's location. Train station is around 3 mins only while the Petronas tower and the KLCC mall that caters to high end brand is about 5mins walk only. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

FYI: the petronas tower is near but you will never get a picture of the hotel and the twin tower as shown in their picture. It's not possible also to have a room that has a view of the twin tower, you can just have a glimpse of one tower from your room.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fullytravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Fullytravelled,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find the location is to your convenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Corus and to serving you soon.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing and Communications Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here a couple of times while travelling around malaysia / borneo - the staff are really nice and gave me high level rooms with direct views across to the twin towers on both stays. Rooms are really spacious / clean - beds are huge and super comfy. Bathrooms have bath-tubs and overall everything you need. The pool / sauna / gym were great.
Don't bother paying extra for the executive suite rooms - the breakfasts were really limited (for exec lounge guests only) and if you visit the lounge during the day they only give max 2 x drinks which was weird and didn't seem worth it. The rooms are no different really to the normal rooms - except for a fruit bowl.
Also - if you have an early departure don't pay for breakfast - they sent me off with a bread roll, a sausage and some water it was really disappointing as i was hoping to have an early (630am) buffet (they don't start breakfast until 730am which i think is quite late for a 4 star hotel)
Overall good - next time i think i'd stay somewhere in bukat bintang - the area is a lot more lively with more food / bar / restaurant choices.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the twin towers - and higher up (which have less st traffic noise). Don't pay extra for the executive rooms - the rooms are the same and the breakfast is much more limited.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayteWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Ms. Kayte Webb,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for staying with us recently and we appreciate you taking time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the view of the Twin Towers from your room and our facilities so far.

We have taken note on your feedback and wish to share with you that our executive lounge, catered to guests who are staying at the executive levels, serves lighter breakfast at the cosy lounge area and only opens at 7:00am. However, our Dondang Sayang Coffee House serves a wider variety of assorted local and international breakfast in the morning and our menu items changes daily.

Our executive floor guests who wish to have an early breakfast before departure or wish to dine at the coffee house, can also redeem the breakfast vouchers at the reception as our breakfast in the coffee house opens at 6:30am.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Malaysia and look forward to serving you soon.


Regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing & Communications Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Some of the rooms are aged but all clean and well maintained. Certainly not a dodgy hotel by UK standards. Better than any 3 or 4 star I have stayed in in uk.
Staff very friendly.
Food excellent, Chinese restaurant unbeatable and great prices.
Thoroughly enjoyed stay and would return on every visit tonKK.

Room Tip: Stay on the Exec Floor, very nice. Don't stay on pool level. Pool facing rooms have KLCC views. Odd no. rooms (15, 17 etc) have views across burbs and to Genting Highlands on a good day .
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UJB1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusHotelKL, Manager at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear UJB1217,

Warm greetings from Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel. Your valuable feedback has been conveyed to our staff and they are very much encouraged.

Meanwhile, we're delighted to share with you that we have recently completed the first phase of our room refurbishment and will proceed to the second phase which includes the painting of our facade.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit and wish to see you again.

Have a pleasant week ahead.

Best regards,

Kelly Thean
Marketing & Communications Manager
Corus hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews