We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like you are a king here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #61 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Feels like you are a king here”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

For little money you get everything: big room, view to the Patronas Towers or Menara, good location, service and so on. Spa, pool, good reastaurant.. a room still was rather old but big, from bath you can see bedroom and vice-versa.Recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agatha219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    581
    266
    95
    68
See reviews for
235
698
122
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Went to this hotel before heading to Melaka. Service is fabulous! The staff even greeted my husband Happy Birthday upon check in as it was his birthday. They also upgraded our room as a compliment for my husband birthday. Room is nice and the spa is great. Nicely decorated room with a nice bathtub.
Breakfast is great with a nice spread of food. Overall, very nice. Hotel and will stay again on my next trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliaasiatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel is located in the very city centre, just across the road from the KL Business and Shopping Centre. There is a lovely spa, a decent gym and a good bar as part of hotel amenities. The Tourist Centre is also just across the road. Other thing next to it is a night club, and an old gent serves deep fried or boiled snacks cooked in your presence close to the night club every Thu and Fri.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank safaricakes s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Awesome hotel, very neat and clean rooms, modular bathrooms, ultimate sky lounge which gives you very good panoramic view of KL skyscrapers.The buffet breakfast was excellent ...everything above mark...adjacent to Twin towers. location is very good. it has indoor pool which is very good. i visited in dec 2010.

Room Tip: Take Petronas facing room. You will get fantastic view in night. must include buffet breakfast, it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aman_Gosal_Madahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The greatest hotel i had stay in in Malaysia design is great very comfortable relaxing the swimming pool is amazing the view from the room on the twin tower is wonderful, Very good location. Great view of Towers.Excellent stay here, would definitely stay here again, staff were extremely helpful and friendly,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shady-abedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here during an 18 hr visit to Kuala Lumpur and it was a lovely respite to break up a long journey. The enormous room (deluxe suite) looked directly out over the Petronas Towers - with floor to ceiling windows - it had to be one of the best views in town. It's the perfect location for a shopping visit to KLCC (5-8 minute walk) and on a metro line for exploring the city. I ate in the Maya Brasserie and opted for the a la carte menu but found myself eyeing off the food of the other diners who went for the buffet instead.

The Sky Lounge is lovely (although not much outside seating, get there early) - when I was there they were serving free tea, coffee & cakes between 9pm - 11pm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Petronas Towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Hotel Maya is in a great location for the PETRONAS Towers and has great views of them from the Sky Bar.

The rest of the hotel is a little bit dated and I wouldn't necessarily say worthy of a 5 star rating. The pool is not bad but is quite small.

Our room overlooked a Muslim burial ground and a children's school. At 5am each morning we were woken by the Muslim chant from the local Mosque which went on for half an hour!

For food head into Bukit Bintang where there's a strip of several different restaurants to choose from.

At Central Market in town you can get a fish pedicure for 5 Ringgit which is £1 for 10 minutes and there are so many fish in the tank it's an immense experience.

There's another hotel I was advised to go to by two different people .... Trader's Hotel .... I wish I'd taken their advise rather than trying to do it off my own back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jezibella83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#40 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
#34 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#52 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
GTower Hotel
GTower Hotel
#33 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#39 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur

Property: Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur
Address: Hotel Maya 138 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur is a boutique urban resort hotel, located just an 8 minute walk away from Kuala Lumpur City Centre. This designer hotel has 206 well appointed rooms - 100 studios and 106 suites. Check-in can be as early as 7a.m with prior arrangement, and all rooms enjoy butler services. Highlights of the hotel include the Sky Lounge which offers a stunning view of the city skyline, and our hydrotherapy pool at Anggun Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing