We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel at a really nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #37 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel at a really nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I lived in this hotel lately for 25 nights and it was literally like my home away from home..

1. Rooms are really good, spacious and packed with all the basic amenities. Bedside control panels are really nice..
2. Really nice view from the rooms... East Wing has the view of Petronas Twin Towers
3. Room service is really good and staff is very friendly too.
4. Buffet Breakfast - That's the real highlight... You can start eating at 6:30 AM and continue till 11 AM(if you can eat that much) and still not cover all the items in there.. All in all, Buffet breakfast is the thing for you, if your a foodie.
5. Hotel Renaissance houses the biggest pool I would say of all the hotels in KLCC. The pool and the bar there during happy hours really gives a nice feeling.
6. A really nicely equipped fitness centre with jacuzzi, gym, steam, sauna, massage centre & tennis court.

The Hotel is really nice but only problem I faced there was with the Keyless entry system. Sometimes the Elevators doesn't accept the cards and sometimes even your rooms doesn't leaving you no other options but to reach out to the Front Office reception.

Room Tip: If your looking for Petronas Towers view choose you room in East Wing from **12 to **18 (with ** bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbeSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,405
    1,223
    543
    171
    114
See reviews for
692
1,190
201
697
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (814)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The lobby and rooms were very gorgeous. The view from our room was incredible (petronas twin towers)! I can't find negative things for this hotel. My boyfriend and i loved there. We didn't have time to go swimming so i want to swim in the pool next time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights on our wedding anniversary and they upgraded us to a suite which was lovely. The breakfast was really good with a choice of almost anything (although the coffee was really average) the best part for me was the fitness facilities the equipment in the gym although dated was really extensive and everything worked well - sauna,steamroom and pool were also good. overall i would stay here again for sure

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and had a good experience. Our room was at the west wing, on the 25th floor, which gave us an amazing view to the Menara Tower. The staff was friendly, and although we told them it was our honeymoon only when we arrived, they managed to put a very tasteful chocolate cake in our room.
A thing that needs to be improved: the cocktails happy hour doesn't not have a single cocktail on the Menu. It's only beer, wine, soft drinks....

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Loide M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I just loved my stay there. We travelled as a couple in the early part of October.

1. Fantastic-o-licious rooms
2. Awesome-freaking-fabulous view from the room.
3. Double awesome service
4. Breakfast buffet spread - uff .. - something to die for.
5. The pool and the bar there, during happy hours, crazy-o-tastic
6. Please gimme a couple of complimentary nights, im like a walking talking advert for you guys ever since i stayed there.
7. Awesome fitness center (who cares about the gym, jacuzzi, steam, sauna were brilliant)

Honestly it's a brilliant hotel. I loved the friendliness of the staff.
They were generally very courteous and forthcoming (except for a gentleman who checked us in into the hotel, i had to fine tune him a little). But Renaissance KL i forgive you for that gentleman's initial attitude for you guys more than made up for it.

We reached the hotel in the afternoon. Saw the rooms and couldnt control our joy. We had a majestic and magnificent view of the Petronas. The rooms were very nice, neat and clean. The effect was doubly amplified as we were the previous few days in Singapore which we generally (read absolutely) hated.

We had a couple of drinks by the bar they have at poolside. The barman was awesome, i dont know if he generally makes such drinks but ours were very strong. Had a couple of LIITs and some other cocktails and we were out ;-)

Called for food in the room and that too was great.

The next day the buffet breakfast was outright crazy. What a massive spread, and what fantastic dishes. I was so sad that we were staying there for 1 night only. The chef, a fellow Delhi-ite from Patpargunj, was extremely hospitable (even before i told him that we hailed from the same place ;-))

I loved the stay there and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Higher room facing the petronas. I think we stayed in a better class of a room, dont really remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AwesomeArjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here for a single night on a layover in KL. Received superb Marriott Gold card service in the club lounge, and we were very happy we could check in at 9:00 am after a decent breakfast because we desperately needed some sleep. East wing room was lovely with a view of KL Tower, quite large and a great bed (Marriott always gets this right wherever I go).

Location is brilliant, it's across from the MRT and a 5-minute walk to Suria/KLCC and the Petronas Towers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Wouldn't go as far as saying that it is the best hotel in Kuala Lumpur but it's location makes it one of the most convenient one.
We almost never had to take a cab as the hotel is located opposite the sky train (3 minutes walk) and about 10 minutes max walk from the twin towers.
Our room as in the west wing, clean and comfortable (pool view, twin deluxe) good amenities.
Down point was that to get to the gym we had to go quite a long way as it is located in the east wing but then again, we didn't really have the time to go.

Breakfast was basic and good, seen better but seen worse too.

Piece of advice: do not ask the hotel to call for a taxi as they will reap you off - they called us a regular taxi and asked for 200 MYR to go to FRIM and we got one from across the road for MYR 45. They obviously take a huge commission.

All in all, good value for money.

Room Tip: No point laying the extra MYR for a tower view because you will see the towers every single day duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tilong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
0.7 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.3 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Property: Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Address: Corner of Jalan Sultan Ismail and Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the heart of Malaysia while enjoying a wide range of exceptional amenities at the Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Collection. Providing an unparalleled location, ideal for business or leisure, our KL City hotel's expansive offering of sophisticated guest rooms and suites feature deluxe bedding, high-speed Internet and marble bathrooms. Filling two magnificent towers, our choice of accommodations includes those with lounge access, picturesque views of the city skyline and lavish hospitality services. Boasting a plethora of dining options, our seven restaurants offer everything from authentic Chinese cuisine to a tantalising all-day buffet, along with outdoor dining next to our Olympic-sized pool. As one of the premier convention hotels in Kuala Lumpur, our venue features state-of-the-art facilities and the largest pillar-free ballroom in Malaysia. And, for the ultimate relaxation, experience our on-site Mandara Spa, with its soothing atmosphere and luxury treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing