We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #35 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent location.”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for about 10 days in July - August 2011.
The hotel has an EXCELLENT LOCATION - downtown right next to the Petronas Towers.
STAFF at the check-in, the concierge service and the transport service were very nice and helpful. However, you should ask them constantly to make sure your room is cleaned well because they seem not to be very good on that.
BREAKFAST: They have a nice breakfast with a variety of good hot food and snacks.
ROOM: Before the arrival, we upgraded our room for a “refurbished” floor. However, the refurbishment consisted only of a new carpet. The rest was quite dated. So after looking at different rooms, we realised that we should go for a smoking floor room as it was much bigger with a nicer view (sounds strange, I know). We asked them to spray the room with an air freshener and it was fine.
SWIMMING POOL: Excellent!
Good value for money.

Room Tip: ROOM: Before the arrival, we upgraded our room for a “refurbished” floor. However, the refurbishment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ainour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,470
    1,277
    564
    182
    120
See reviews for
732
1,233
219
733
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We recently stayed at the Renaissance for 4 nights from 31st August 2011. We stayed in the west wing on the 19th floor. The room was very clean and serviced daily. Our room was lovely and with the view of the Kuala Lumpur tower which was lovely at night with the changing colours of the sphere. Lovely pool area and the pool stayed open very late at night 10.45pm which was good after a hot day doing tourist things. Breakfast was good with lots of variety and the staff were wonderful in the breakfast room and at reception they could not do enough for there guests. The location is excellent with the monorail is just across the road so access to all the shopping areas and restaurants was only minutes away, and the Petronas towers was about 10 minutes walk away. I would definetely stay at the renainannce again and recommend to other travellers.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a high floor for the great views at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndalouMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed for two night on the way back from Borneo. Maybe my expectations were too great after reading reviews and googling pictures, but I was disappointed with my much anticipated stay at the Renaissance KL. The location was great and the staff at checkin were lovely but our room on the 6th floor was small musty and dated.The bathroom was small with cracked tiles that were covered in mould and had loose fittings. The toilet was stained and the aircon was very loud even on low setting. I asked for our bath room to be cleaned but it wasn't done very effectively. I took a supplied toothbrush and with little effort removed some mould so I couldn't understand why the house keeper couldn't do the same. Maybe the west wing is a better stay ?!

Room Tip: West wing might be better than East or book above 20th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from the 8th September. This hotel was quite nice but not quite as good as the other two we had stayed on our travels. It has a very trendy gym and a great pool. Their was a sauna and steam room which was also good. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice and my daughter who is very fussy at breakfast time quite often took food to our room from breakfast and nobody seemed to mind which was great. We had a few teething problems as we had booked a room for three and only got two single beds. We eventually sorted this but then they brought her no bedding so had to pester again. We had quite a few niggles like this which do eventually get sorted but found it a little irratating. All in all found the hotel great just a general lack of organisation. The location of this hotel is fantastic and with the tourist information being just accross the road you can't go wrong. We had a fabulous veiw of the petronas towers which we watched whilst going to sleep at night, lovely.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerryShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

As part of Marriott chain, Renaissance is certainly a good hotel and value for money. Convienently located near the train station, it is also very close to Zouk. Previously, I stayed at the Club floor and I am very pleased with the Club lounge and service. The rooms are spacious and good for hosting visitors. There is a nice pool in the hotel as well. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a huge spread of selection.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silentscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed there for a few nights in April. It was the most wonderful experience. The staff are so friendly, the rooms are so comfy and clean. Excellent value for money. Very family friendly. Loved it!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyMorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manipal, India
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

i stayed here with my family. we arrived pretty early but the staff provided us with 1 room despite the hotel being jam packed with guests, within a span of 1hr we were alloted additional 2 rooms in the west wing. the hotel is huge given its central location.rooms were spacious, bathroom was also well maintained. swimming pool was large and had a good pool bar. petronas,kl tower and monorail station were at walking distance. also the hotel taxi service was good and reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#40 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
3,008 reviews
0.7 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
9,723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#22 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Property: Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Address: Corner of Jalan Sultan Ismail and Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the heart of Malaysia while enjoying a wide range of exceptional amenities at the Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Collection. Providing an unparalleled location, ideal for business or leisure, our KL City hotel's expansive offering of sophisticated guest rooms and suites feature deluxe bedding, high-speed Internet and marble bathrooms. Filling two magnificent towers, our choice of accommodations includes those with lounge access, picturesque views of the city skyline and lavish hospitality services. Boasting a plethora of dining options, our seven restaurants offer everything from authentic Chinese cuisine to a tantalising all-day buffet, along with outdoor dining next to our Olympic-sized pool. As one of the premier convention hotels in Kuala Lumpur, our venue features state-of-the-art facilities and the largest pillar-free ballroom in Malaysia. And, for the ultimate relaxation, experience our on-site Mandara Spa, with its soothing atmosphere and luxury treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing