We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Due to location!!!!”
Review of Hotel Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Soleil
Ranked #297 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Location of the hotel is good. Foods and shops are within the vicinity. In march 2014, i Stay at 10 floor, deluxe twin rooms for 3nights. The hotel was book by my company due to an event. Rooms are total disappointment. Everything is old and not being maintained. Most of the budget hotel are far more better than this hotel. The staffs are not professional and have the sense of service. Rooms are not sound proof. Very noisy at the middle of the night with loud music came from hotel lobby and from the next door room.

Spa are being made as brothel. Advice to all travelers, do no stay at lower level floor especially 6 floors. Do not trust the official website of the hotel. The hotel is not suit for family. Bed linen was dirty with bed bugs. There still using old CRT TV (small) with no reception and minimum channel. Breakfast is very basic. Can opt out the breakfast if can, as there are many 24hrs cafeteria or indian shop selling cheap breakfast in the morning.

There many many other hotel which are better in terms of cleanness, service and comfort. Try to choose other hotel if you can. Without doubt, the location of the hotel is very convenience.

Room Tip: Choose the premium room or better. Do not ask for superior or deluxe room (not suitable for family w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fahmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Left with about 20 bug bites on my body - raised, inflamed bumps, intermittently itchy but when they are, they are intensely itchy.

I don't mind a basic hotel but the hygiene standards (what standards!) we're appalling.

I had to ask for compensation - after their initial suggestion of lunch on the house, which I said no way to, they gave me a 50% discount but I'd rather have paid full price for a good night's sleep.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

The location could not be better, great pool and great service and cheap.

The rooms are terrible, towels and linen is never new or nice.

The executive health centre is a massage parlour for people that want a happy ending and the massage staff get very upset when you say no to sex.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Davo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

the location of the hotel is excellent with a lot of options nearby to eat. couldnt eat anything from jalar alon though. its only meat and that too kind of exotic. few indian restaurants were there . the hotel is a big property with ok views, average room size and small place for breakfast. only place in walking distance is the bukit bintang shoping area. for every where else you have to take a bus. hop on hop off bus starts from a nearby stop.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I traveled with my family and stay here for 2 nights only. From enterance we need to climb up the stairs first. There are escalators but not working. Check in smooth and needs deposit 50ringgit per room. Our rooms are in m2 level and room has no window. I love their separated shower and toilet because we can do showering and go to toilet at same time, no need to queue. The bed are nice but not to the pillows. Its hard for me to sleep with that pillow.
Breakfast is so-so, only bread and their army ( various jam, butter, toaster), fried noodle/ fried rice with too many pepper, waffles, fruits coffee-tea-milk, coco krunch.
Staff mostly friendly especially fun chubby male at reception and atiq.
This hotel near too jalan alor so you can enjoy street food at night. I can reach Sungei wang palza, BB plaza, Berjaya times square by walk because its very near and safe. I walked alone to Sungei wang at 9-10pm and still ok.
7-11 and local mini market, foot massage and restaurant are all around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

stayed here overnight, arriving at midnight. nice relaxed staff , big comfy rooms and all for 40USD. location is spot on..everything is on your front door.. this allowed us to spend a couple of hours , drinking and mingling..without having to think about waving down taxis drunk to take us back to the hotel... being only a staggered 5 mins walk ..tops

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hena27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The location of the Radius International Hotel in Bukit Bintang is excellent, you are surrounded by restaurants and shopping centers and it is only a 15 minute walk to Chinatown, Suria KLCC and the Petronas Towers.

We booked a Premier Executive King room for 5 nights and have no complaints regarding the room except for the filthy shower curtain that was full of mould. Everything else in the room seemed clean and was in good working order including the wifi.

However we were up on one of the high floors and have to say we were both shocked when the lift opened to pick up people on lowers floors and you could see the filthy ripped corridor carpets. Definitely not a good look.

No one helps you with your luggage on arrival and the reception staff are very sour, they really must hate their jobs, there is no smile or welcome. They do not seem interested at all even when we questioned why we did not have access to the Club Lounge when it was supposed to be included with our booking for the Premier Executive King room.

Noise was not a problem, room service was nice with reasonable prices and breakfast was adequate.

The only person that was any help at all and always had a smile was the Concierge.

So I have very mixed feelings about the Radius International and am not sure if we would bother staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy&Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.9 mi away
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpu...
#176 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#98 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
227 reviews
1.4 mi away
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#206 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpha Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel
#127 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
#216 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
868 reviews
1.3 mi away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#62 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soleil

Address: 51-A Changkat Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia (Formerly Radius International Hotel Kuala Lumpur)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $27 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Soleil 3*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Precinct of Golden Triangle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radius Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Radius Hotel International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing