We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent overnight in KL” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Soleil
Ranked #277 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recent overnight in KL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

To put it simply. Don't bother.
We recently pre booked a night in this hotel, and on arrival were given a grubby little room with grey towels and sheets, filthy curtains, and a bathroom full of mould. The Tv only worked on two channels, and the lights would not turn off.
After several phone calls to reception, and physically going down to see them, they sent a maintenance team to the room, who could not fix the lights.
They told us to get another room, so we re-packed and went back to reception.
They gave us a premier room, which was not much better.
The carpets in the corridors were covered in stains, and overall the hotel is well past a clean and upgrade.
On our return we stayed at the Sama Sama, which was superb.

Room Tip: If you have to stay there, ask for a premium room or suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul_Wilkins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    253
    375
    208
    220
See reviews for
199
259
143
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cavite
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

plus point- proximity to shopping areas
negative points- dirty and old room

I would definitely spend an extra money just to stay in a better hotel than this.I will not recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryann_mattus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed there last Christmas from December 24-27 and had a not so dreadful stay with my 2 other friends. The first day we got there, the room that was offered to us had a loose doorknob like it was being broken into before and the maintanance didn't bother to repair the doorknob. Mind you they don't use card key. Therefore the security is a wee bit questionable. We requested to switch room after we came back from shopping and we were locked out of our room. The first room that we checked into had a faulty shower which requires so special technique to make it work. After switching room, the new bathroom toilet has a faulty flush button which requires another secret technique to make it work. Although the hotel may be old, kinda shabby and really needs some maintenance, the breakfast made up for everything. It may not be a big spread but its just enough and satisfying.

Sleep wise, I don't mind the clubbing music playing at the opposite side of the street, it became my lullaby during my nights there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasios91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Once upon a time this was probably a nice hotel, but now it is grubby, dirty and the staff are equal to the state of the property. The only saving graces are its location for shopping and transport, but spend another $20 and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minty_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in December whilst on a family holiday (2A + 2 teenagers). We found the hotel to be in a really good location, close to night food market and local shopping centres. It's about a 20 min walk to Petronas Twin Towers and KLCC but you can do this via the air conditioned walkway (if you like) which is about a 7 min walk from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful :-) The complimentary wifi was good strength but it kept dropping out so continually had to log back in which was a little annoying and the breakfast was very average. All in all it was a good hotel, in a good location for the price of the rooms. Good value. On the last night we could hear a band playing at the disco until about 2am and we were on the 17th floor, it would've been really loud on lower floors.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors as there is a disco at street level and could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is very big and standing in the prime location of Kuala Lumpur. We have selected this hotel bases on location. As soon as we arrived, no one came to us to collect baggage and we took them to our room. During booking, we had a request for smoking room but they offered us non smoking. when we referred to the booking, then they changed that room to a smoking one.There was no push shower in the fresh room, when we asked for changing the room, they have offered us a bucket instead.
Overall hotel outlook is very old, and damp. We have to wait in the Q for entering in to the breakfast area every morning. Breakfast quality is standard. WiFi facility is okay. You can have smell in the room as it is damp. They kept the CRT television in the room which is hard to find in an international hotel now a days. No minibar services available but they provided coffee with electric cattle :). Hot/Normal water service in the fresh room was okay. There was a bath tub in it but dirty. Room was quite big compare to other hotel. They provide free car parking facility for the hotel guest and keep your luggage for a day after your check out or before check in.
Overall accommodation experience was not that good. But the location is prime.

Room Tip: Take room which are pool side facing. If you choose road side facing, will have to tolerate loud dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumon_ola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were psyched about the prime location in Bukit Bintang, and the location was great! That's where the greatness ended...nonexistent Internet, lack of hot water, no lack of cockroaches, left us feeling robbed.

Room Tip: Find another hotel in the area, the exterior and check-in are wholeheartedly deceptive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank montash32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Alpha Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel
#120 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#83 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#52 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mesui Hotel
The Mesui Hotel
#100 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nova
Hotel Nova
#262 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soleil

Property: Hotel Soleil
Address: 51-A Changkat Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia (Formerly Radius International Hotel Kuala Lumpur)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Soleil 3*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Precinct of Golden Triangle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radius Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Radius Hotel International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing