We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location with great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Nova
Ranked #260 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at hotel nova january 2013,the reason i choose this hotel because it nearby my meeting venue. I was there to attend a business meeting. It is a great location which nearby all the shopping complex and it is the heart of kuala lumpur. After my business meeting ended then i went for shopping for my family. At night i found out lots of food to be choose because this hotel just located at the end of jalan alor. I dont have to worry about my food and really from western to chinese food available till midnight. The room was superior room was spacious with very lovely purple color. I felt the combination of the color is great and i felt very comfortable and relax. Early morning i dont have to go out from this hotel to look for my breakfast because the breakfast is free. I personally dislike too hot weather and my special request is to have a good air condition and inside the room or even the lobby or corridor i felt very good because the air cond was cold enough. The room is clean. And the speciality of this hotel is the lovely vending machine which sell drink, this is great because i can buy the drink without going out from this hotel. Overall the staff are good and helpful to guide me because this was my first time to malaysia. I love this hotel and if ever i had a chance for another business meeting i would choose this lovely hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrisKzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    58
    84
    41
    49
See reviews for
69
63
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Dispite of positive review that I read on local travel guides, I was truly disappointed from the time that walked into this hotel. Room was smelly, small insects were crawling in the bathroom, which most likely made my body itcry from next day after I slept there. The front lady staff was unfriendly, although young male staff at front desk was diligently working and tried to help. I'd never choose to stay this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Located on Jalan Alor. This is where you can find foods along the way. So don't worry you'll get starved when staying here. The hotel was great and quite cheap. It worth your money to stay, because it surrounded by perfect place to eat and for shopping. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoanVivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Fantastic location at bukit bintang district. But the room is nothing like the pictures shown on the website. Although newly decorated, the room is dirty and does not have much facilities. The TV in my room is spoilt. However, the service at the reception is good. There's free wifi available in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unizkhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

The bed is indeed heavenly. Slept like a baby the 3 nights i was there. Location is ideal. A couple of minutes walk to Bukit Bintang monarail station that will take you to everywhere in KL and suburbs for a song. The location itself is on the busiest street in KL day or night. Lots of stuff and food with malls like Pavilion, Lot 10 and Sungai Wang & Jalan Alor food street. The service in the hotel is impeccable. Reception was lightning fast. The room perfect. This is a great hotel to stay in. Spacious room, great location. Where there's a great selection of food from hawker to restaurants and all the shopping areas are within walking distance.

You get free Wi-fi as well. Staffs are helpful and friendly.

Love this hotel and will definitely be coming back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joey_butterfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff at the Nova Hotel are really helpful and friendly. It is in a good location approx 10 mins walk from the monorail. Lots of hawker stalls outside for cheap food. Breakfast was great and taste delicious. All the facilities that we need already provided by hotel management.

The rooms were newly decorated and painting was going on, on our floor. Very comfortable. Flat screen TV. I found the big double bed to be very comfortable. No problem getting hot water. We had to see a doctor in the middle of the night, reception was very swift in giving us he information and getting us a cab!! We are travellers that are pretty used to comforts when it comes to hotels, but this one with its basic facilities and friendly staff made us quite at home, and completely happy!!!! I would totally recommend it if you want to save some extra cash on your accomodation!!! Thumbs up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessica_wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Low cost hotel with complete facility. Lobby nice and comfortable. The room have a modern design and nice decoration. Breakfast also available. Free WIFI available with a high speed! The staff are really nice. The location are perfect,in front of the food centre. Near hot place like sunge wang, lowyat, changkat, alor and many others. You can go only by walk. I always stay at nova hotel when visit KL city.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
#87 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpha Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel
#121 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#79 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alor Boutique Hotel
Alor Boutique Hotel
#219 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Corona Inn
Corona Inn
#179 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nova

Property: Hotel Nova
Address: Nova Hotel 16-22 Jalan Alor, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing