We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$55
Priceline
$55
Fully refundable before Sun, May 5
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
$36
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Azyana PA
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Weekdays Short Break
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 8, 2019via mobile
Had a pleasant stayed at the Hotel Royal this week (the moon cake festival). The hotel has a very strategic location with easy access to shopping malls and public transportation. Stayed at the 12th floor and it was not a good view. The staffs are very helpful and very friendly. The room is so spacious, good smell and clean too. Just that the internet connection is very slow and bath towels are old. Otherwise all is good.
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
0.6 miles from Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Fitness center
0.4 miles from Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Pool
0.5 miles from Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.6 miles from Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Pool
0.4 miles from Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.1 miles from Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveler rating
228
394
257
98
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
228
394
257
98
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bukit bintang sungei wang walking distance excellent location mini fridge major shopping kl tower buffet breakfast quarantine pavilion fahrenheit monorail mall wardrobe toiletries varieties channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019

staff is nice and helpful,breakfast is ok, room size is great but water pipe has some problem, water can,t just flu out easily. especially in higher floor,
飯店人員親切有禮 早餐雖種類選擇不多但可以吃的飽 房間還算寬敞 清潔度尚可 只是水管有問題 排水不佳 洗臉盆經常會積水
petugas hotel sopan dan bantuan, makan pagi tidak ada banyak macam, ukuran kamar besar dan bersih, tetapi sistem drainase ada masalah, air tidak drainase mudah.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank liu c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelRoyalKL, Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Liu C,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation during your recent trip to the city.

We regret the shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay with us.

We have taken your comments seriously and rest assured , we have conducted an investigation into the matter and have already taken measures to ensure that your experience will not be repeated.

Warm Regards,

Sazrul Fadzil
General Manager
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We stayed four nights 29 August to 2 September 2019. The hotel is in a good location with malls / shopping areas within walking distance. Sungei Wang Mall is opposite and there is a good GIANT Supermarket in it where you can buy fruits, cakes, bread etc.
Lot 10 ( including ISETAN Japanese Department store) is within 5 minutes walk from the hotel. There are coffee shops nearby. Pavillion up market mall is within 10 minutes walk. For those who like gadgets / electronic goods there is Low Yat Mall nearby within walking distance near Sungei Wang Mall. Jalan Alor ( less than 10 minutes walk )where you can eat durians ( when it is in season ) and full of restaurants and food stalls is a must visit in the evening .
Now the hotel. Good friendly receptionists and helpers . Good fast lifts. The room where we stayed on the 18th floor is roomy particularly the bathroom where there is a bath as well as a roomy shower cubicle.
This is an old hotel which has been refurbished , the reason for the three stars is the bed. The Queen size mattress is in a bad state , without lying on it you can see the curve / sag in the middle and if you have a bad back I would advise to avoid this hotel. I think I have read the review of somebody about the bad bed somewhere. If you value a good night rest, stay elsewhere. I am surprised the manager hasn't done anything as previous customers have already complained.For the Manager, please remember that travellers in general value a good night sleep.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OTB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelRoyalKL, General Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear OTB49,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation during your recent trip to the city.

We regret the shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay with us.

We have taken your comments seriously and rest assured , we have conducted an investigation into the matter and have already taken measures to ensure that your experience will not be repeated.

We understand if you feel discouraged to visit us again however we can only sincerely hope that you will re - evaluate us again in order for us to prove our dedication to our guest.

Warm Regards,

Sazrul Fadzil
General Manager
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Stayed for 5 nights in August, 2019. Had three rooms. All were great rooms......near the shopping paradise of Bukit Bintang. ...Rooms are cleaned everyday and toiletries are topped up as well. Swimming pool is nice. Fast check in...Lifts are superfast. One can find lots of malls nearby. Jalan Alor (the main street food heaven) is just a 5 minutes walk.

Just one request to the management. Please try to bring varieties in your breakfast. Usually having the same foods make it monotonous. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moshiur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelRoyalKL, General Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Moshiur C,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation during your recent trip to the city.

We write to let you know that we are greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel's location & services.

In addition to our gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

Finally, should you be making future plans to visit Kuala Lumpur again, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Warm Regards,

Sazrul Fadzil,
General Manager
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel
Good service
Friendly staff
Accomodating staff
Good breakfast buffet
Near amenities
Clean room
Attentive reception
Quiet floor
High
Comfortable bed
Will recommend to family and friends
Very close to Pavillion and Sungei Wang Complex

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank 1958_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelRoyalKL, General Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear 1958_28,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation during your recent trip to the city.

We write to let you know that we are greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel's location & services.

In addition to our gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

Finally, should you be making future plans to visit Kuala Lumpur again, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Warm Regards,

Sazrul Fadzil,
General Manager
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

I stayed with family for 1 month in the hotel. What is great about it is its location which is at the center of Bukit Bintang where we easily reaches to many areas by walking and LRT. Even though there are many other hotels around the area but It was nice as we felt safe roaming around Bukit Bintang even late at night as there are many security staff at the walking areas around the hotel.
But the Hotel itself and Its services are not that great, especially the room service as there is no much cleaning done every time and the room is always dusty, even my eczema flared up because of that. Also more care need to be taken for the towels and bedding. Glad that we mostly stay at the room for sleeping as we spent most of the time out of the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank aspiringhalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelRoyalKL, General Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear aspiringhalo,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation during your recent trip to the city.

We regret the shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay with us.

We have taken your comments seriously and rest assured , we have conducted an investigation into the matter and have already taken measures to ensure that your experience will not be repeated.

We understand if you feel discouraged to visit us again however we can only sincerely hope that you will re - evaluate us again in order for us to prove our dedication to our guest.

Warm Regards,

Sazrul Fadzil
General Manager
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews