We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #87 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Putrajaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great deal package”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Travel during last weekend, shopping and enjoy moving. One stop at hotel nearest bulk it bintang recommend by friend.. Feel welcome and welcomed recommend the food promotion then we try if not mistaken level mezzanine ...we having steamboat dinner and was great the service very friendly...after meal we decide to check in in the hotel I was a been located at the new renovated floor..and surprise me the new room was nice compare with 4 years ago..lot of changers now.. Will come again and for restaurant package was awesome. Good choice..

Room Tip: Good room feel comfort and great of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guesttravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalKL, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
30 October 2013


Dear guesttravel1

YOUR STAY AT HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR

Thank you for your recent patronage of Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location/facilities/service level. In addition to our gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Yours sincerely


THE MANAGEMENT
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    293
    208
    88
    54
See reviews for
153
145
69
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed for couple of nights here I would have to say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in...perfect location..staff so friendly so helpful with my children and my mother..they could have done even more than I expected..big thank to Mr.Iszeran thanks for your kind helps and warm services. Cheers!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank An_alice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalKL, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
30 October 2013


Dear An_alice2

YOUR STAY AT HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR

Thank you for your recent patronage of Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location/facilities/service level. In addition to our gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard. *Your appreciation of specific members of our staff has also been noted and passed on to enhance the staff’s motivational level.

Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Yours sincerely


THE MANAGEMENT
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I think this may have been mentioned before, but taxis from the airport are unfamiliar with this hotel. Hint: it is next to the Park Royal. I guess the name changed recently, maybe that's why. So, after being charged double in the taxi, because we were traveling from the airport around midnight, we ended up getting out of the taxi when we arrived downtown and walked the last 3 blocks. Slightly frustrated, it was nice to receive a welcoming smile from the reception desk upon our arrival. We only slept one night in this hotel. It is very centrally located, within walking distance of lots of shopping and restaurants. The pool was still closed for renovation, but I don't know if we would have had a chance to use it anyway. We were offered full access to the Park Royal's pool if we wanted to use it. The room was large, the bed comfortable and the shower hot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalKL, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
30 October 2013


Dear Mdp16

YOUR STAY AT HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR

Thank you for your recent patronage of Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!

We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location/facilities/service level. In addition to our gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard. *Your appreciation of our staff at the Reception has also been noted and passed on to enhance the staff’s motivational level.

Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.

Yours sincerely


THE MANAGEMENT
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed at 19th floor which is new refurbished room. The bathroom shower really freaked me out every time I take a shower, the water level is unstable. the water is sometime warm as adjusted but sudden turn really hot. not recommended for family with little children! drive u crazy to keep on adjusting the water !!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carriejunio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalKL, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
17 Oct 2013

Dear Carriejunio
YOUR STAY AT HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur during your recent trip to the city!
As much as we value your patronage, we appreciate your observation and concern, be it on our facilities, location or service level. We have taken note of your views and we will seriously look into the matter and moving forward, take corrective steps to put things in order and better perspective.
We sincerely apologize for the disappointments you faced during your stay. We have spoken to the respective departments to look seriously into those matters and to ensure that they are not occurring again.
In the meantime we assure you that your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.
Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur. We will be delighted to be of better service to you then.
Yours sincerely

THE MANAGEMENT
HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It's strategic location in the Golden triangle of Kuala Lumpur had made our stay more meaningful. Nearby shopping malls offer wide range of choices and attractive discounts surely encouraged my wife & family. Overall Room was okay but can simply improved over its cleanliness. Breakfast choices were good and its comparable with other International Hotels in KL. All Makan2 Coffee Hse staff & Chefs were very friendly and very accomodative. These were the qualities which made us feel belonged and will be remembered always. We enjoyed lunch as it's very reasonable pricing & delicious.Well Done & we surely will return,,,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ammar2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalKL, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
17 Oct 2013

Dear Ammar2908
YOUR STAY AT HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR
Thank you for your recent patronage of Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur!
We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location/facilities/service level. In addition to our gratitude, your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard. *your appreciation of specific members of our staff has also been noted and passed on to enhance the staff’s motivation level.
Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again.
Yours sincerely

THE MANAGEMENT
HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

my 3rd stay at this hotel. the 1st 2 stay was fantastic. this time, i was really disappointed with the lack of customer service & its breakfast spread.
1. during check-in, 1 of the front desk staff was whining about the hotel being fully booked; how troublesome it can be, so much work to do, etc.
2. entered the room and found out there were no towels, toothbrush & toothpaste, bathrobe and comb. to think that we didnt go for early check-in, we were utterly disappointed. had to call the housekeeping 3 - 4 times to get all those things for us.
3. fridge wasnt working, not cold at all. the room was colder than the fridge.
4. we werent informed about the closure of the swimming pool. found out from the note left in our room. we were allowed to use the pool at the next door hotel, parkroyal but imagine the hassle. another disappointment.
5. breakfast. no one will serve you tea or coffee like other normal hotels. asked the waiter for my tea and she answered rudely, 'its at the front, you can get it yourself'. wow what a service. all they do is to collect dirty plates and cutlery. nothing else.
the location of the hotel is fantastic, considering the price that we paid. shopping centres, night clubs, spas, food heaven are all around the corner. but since we're on a holiday, we expect better service & quality from the hotel and without much hassle of course. definitely will fork out a little bit more for better hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinaEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalKL, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
17 Oct 2013

Dear LinaEng
YOUR STAY AT HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur during your recent trip to the city!
As much as we value your patronage, we appreciate your observation and concern, be it on our facilities, location or service level. We have taken note of your views and we will seriously look into the matter and moving forward, take corrective steps to put things in order and better perspective.
*Our staff training programme includes observation of Standards of Procedures (SOPs) for even the simplest of things such as how to respond to guests’ requests. We will intensify training to ensure that our staff members will observe SOPs despite the pressure of a busy day. “Service with a Smile” has always topped our list and staff members who continuously fail to tow the line will not be tolerated.
We sincerely apologize for the disappointments you faced during your stay. We have spoken to the respective departments to look seriously into those matters and to ensure that they are not occurring again.
In the meantime we assure you that your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.
Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur. We will be delighted to be of better service to you then.
Yours sincerely

THE MANAGEMENT
HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

i made a reservation for one night in this hotel , when arrival i had to wait for 2 hours for check in , i requested nonsmoking rooms , but i got in it was smoking , they were trying to convince me that it was nonsmoking room while the smell was terrible , after all they changed the room , in general the hotel is below normal .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aljabri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalKL, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear aljabri2013

YOUR STAY AT HOTEL ROYAL KUALA LUMPUR

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur during your recent trip to the city!

As much as we value your patronage, we appreciate your observation and concern, both on our facilities as well as service level. We have taken note of your view and we seriously look into the matter and moving forward, take corrective steps to put things in order and better perspective.

We sincerely apologize for the disappointments you faced during your stay. We have spoken to the respective departments to look seriously into those matters and ensure that they are not occurring again.

In the meantime we assure you that your comments will be an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard.

Should you have any future plans to travel back to Kuala Lumpur, we will be delighted to be of better service to you then.

Yours sincerely

The Management
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#48 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#92 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
#73 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Federal Hotel
Federal Hotel
#83 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
770 reviews
0.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#34 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#54 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur

Property: Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Walter Grenier, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly Coronade Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented 20-story Hotel located at the heart of the business center, 100 meters from Bukit Bintang Monorail Station & 50 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronade Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing