We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
$9
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
50
183
135
29
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
183
135
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasar seni petaling st central market bus station wifi stalls toilet stains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 425 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Hotel is in a very good location, in the heart of China Town (as the name suggests), very close to sites of interest like Masjid Jamek, The Central mall and Merdeka Square, and walking distance (for the bravest) to the Petronas Towers.
The value for money is fair, even for Asian standards. Rooms are maybe quite small (and with no windows) but they are clean and the beds are comfortable. Moreover Chinatown area is quiet at night so no problems at all for sleeping.
Overall our stay was brief but pleasant, nothing to complain with.
If in KL for few days, I suggest to give it a chance!

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rolling_stone90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We could take a walk to all type of transport mode like Train, Metro or Bus was all located nearby which was the best part of the hotel, Located in the middle of busty Street we reached early morning around 3 am the Streets were very empty , when came out after the nap street started getting filled with street vendors, by evening the street was so full that we could not take a straight walk , rooms and clean and decent staff are helpful, Price they offered was very good

Room tip: Try to take 2 nd floor the noise at the first floor is little too much if you want to go to bed early
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

very nice clean rooms, little noisy on first floor, as the china market is just outside your window. Staff from night shift is really nice with welcoming smile..

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VivekG460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We booked at the last minute. The price was great. It was hard to find the hotel because its entrance is hidden by a packed, bustling night market. We got lucky and found it. I am glad we only had hand luggage with us. The entrance is up a high, steep staircase, which would be impossible for anyone in a wheelchair and a nightmare with heavy luggage. The room was windowless and on the entrance level. It was quiet, except for the early morning when we could hear loud voices from reception. Internet is MYR1 for 10 minutes. The room was clean.
The location is fantastic for late night shopping. Major public transport is within walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosemarieNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stopped over for a night in KL between Penang and Melaka and just wanted a cheap place in a decent location so we could see a few things we missed the first time round and this ticked most boxes.

The room was windowless, which was less of an issue than I expected but I wouldn't want to do it for more than 1 night, and for the price it was ok.

The location on Petaling Street in the heart of Chinatown was excellent, despite the busy market I thought it easy to find and the reception was a sanctuary from the manic market below!

It wasn't the best nights sleep we've ever had or the cleanest place, and the lift was a bit old and juddery, but it is kind of what I expected and I would recommend for a 1 night cheap stopover.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews