We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveler rating
278
640
278
62
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
278
640
278
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low yat plaza bukit bintang sungei wang corner room deluxe room times square walking distance excellent location petronas towers major shopping malls ironing board central location high floor street food shopping area monorail station public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Stopped off in KL on the way to Bali. We stayed here for three nights. Quite a good location with a good selection of restaurants close by, I can recommend Venny's right outside .It did not have its own pool which was a bit of a pain,but you were welcome to use the one at the end of the block. The staff were excellent one of the bell boys can give you some tips on local guides. They were very helpful when our driver was late to collect us for our pick up to the airport. The KL tower is within walking distance , we found out later that their is an air conditioned walk from one of the local malls. The breakfast was very good and I loved the mini somasas and curry pies. The rooms were quite small and not a great deal of space for hanging up your clothes. We loved the fact we had a view of both of the towers from our room.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the towers
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulK319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitolHCKL, Front Office Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Dear Paul K,

Greetings from Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on your recent stay. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our standards have met your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience at Hotel Capitol in the heart of Kuala Lumpur!

Regards,
Thomas Anthony,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

Booked for 3 nights stay but decided to check out after 2 nights.
Selected capitol was due to friend's recommendation.
But end up with room with poor wifi, uncomfortable bed and noisy neighbour.
Didn't get much rest for 2 nights.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank DavSin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCKLmanagement, Front Office Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Dear DavSin81,

Greetings from Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur,

Firstly I would like to apologies on the unpleasant situation during your stay recently. All your feedback has been addressed to respective department for better guest experience. Your feedbacks allows us to make constant improvements to elevate our services to valued guests like you. Meanwhile do not hesitate to contact me directly at +603 21437000 / +60125018043 or at thomas@capitol.com.my if you need any other assistance of the above said matter. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Capitol soon.

Once again please accept our most sincere apologies.

Regards,
Thomas Anthony,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

Pros:
Friendly and attentive staff, especially the Front office staff, the Manager and also the security guard. Great Team!
The housekeepers are efficient and hardworking. Thanks!
Superb location.

Cons:
Need a lifting renovation.
Cockroaches.

Thanks!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Ms M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitolHCKL, Front Office Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Ms M,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on your recent stay. We are delighted to know that our facilities has met your expectations and you enjoyed our centrally located hotel which is well connected to the shopping district which is a great convenience to travellers. Nevertheless we also have taken note on the cockroaches issue that you highlighted and addressed to respective department for better guest experience.Your kind words are very much appreciated as we continuously strive to be your preferred hotel whenever your plans brings you back to Kuala Lumpur. Should the opportunity arises, we would love to warmly welcome you back for another enjoyable experience at Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur!

Regards,
Thomas Anthony,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Good service, located 5mins from monorail and jalan Alor
Staffs are friendly and offer good service. The location is 5mins walk to Imbi Monorail and to Jalan Alor, excellent for local street food.
Just round the corner from the hotel there are local eateries and 7-Eleven. Opposite the hotel is Plaza Low Yat, the place to get electronic products.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debsmith218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitolHCKL, Front Office Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Debsmith218,

Greetings from Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur,

Firstly, thank you for staying with Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur and we are extremely happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our standards have met your expectations. I must agree with you that our central location is really the ideal place to explore the amazing city of Kuala Lumpur. With just a mere walking distance to the local eatery to night entertainment and mega shopping malls. Once again, thank you for sharing your stay experience and we certainly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Capitol soon

Regards,
Thomas Anthony,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

This is my second stay in this hotel. I like the rooms - I found the bed comfortable, the bathroom spacious and the shower large and with a good supply of hot water.
There are several elevators so you never need to wait long or travel with other patrons. The wifi was poor on my first visit (I sat in the hallway to send e-mails) but was good on my second visit.
The location is the biggest benefit. It's a short walk to Jalan Alor and Changkat Bukit Bintang with all the restaurants and bars. If you want to watch AFL or NRL there are numerous bars here showing these. It's also next to both Sungei Wang and Low Yat plazas, The first being a large mall with a supermarket in the basement and the second selling all sorts of tech items.
I didn't eat at the restaurant, why would I with all the great food on Jalan Alor.
I'll being staying here again for future trips.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitolHCKL, Front Office Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Mike W,

Greetings from Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur,

Firstly, thank you for staying with Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur and we are extremely happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our standards have met your expectations. I must agree with you that our central location is really the ideal place to explore the amazing city of Kuala Lumpur. With just a mere walking distance to the local eatery to night entertainment and mega shopping malls. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience at Hotel Capitol in the heart of Kuala Lumpur!

Regards,
Thomas Anthony,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews