We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Capitol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capitol Hotel
Ranked #55 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Fabulous location and terrific view of Petronas Towers. Clean, comfortable and brekky was reasonable although nothing really to rave about. As we had a late flight, they allowed us to leave our luggage there and then use a courtesy room to shower and change. The courtesy room was exactly as our room had been, just on a lower floor with no views. That was great after a day out in the heat. There was no cost for this although we could also have had a late checkout for around $50-.
Nothing startling - just clean comfortable and a great location.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel is in the middle of everything you need... From shopping malls, entertainment, foods outlet Halal Non Halal, public transportations, pharmacies 24hours convenient stores . You name it, it is all in walking distances. Affordable and reasonable price, the view of KLCC and KL tower is Superb, very quiet and relaxing, staff are helpful but, front office less smile need to be more friendly and cheerful. Will stay here again!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was the 1st Hotel of 4, (see below), of our trip through Malaysia & Thailand. It's our 2nd stay at the The Capitol. This Hotel has everything. The rooms are large, very clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. We had a Deluxe room, $82.00AUD inc. breakfast per night. Breakfast was ample and catered for all nationalities. Free WIFI for those needing it. Location wise it is perfectly placed.

There are 5 department stores ( within 30 (2) -250 yards walk). A shoppers paradise, clothing, footwear, electronics, jewellery, you name it and just about everything possible.

I went to one of 20 + optomitrists in the Sungei Wang Plaza, had new prescription + transition lens ...$140.00AUD the LOT.

Eateries/Dining are like the shopping, everything within the same 30-250 walk. Recommend the open air restaurant next door to the Hotel. Meals and drinks, “ cheap as chips”.

Tourist sites: Chinatown, KL tower & Petronas Towers, are all within a $3-$5 cab fare, dependant on whether it is metered or haggled. Another great trip is to Malacca, a full day journey. See report on : WeGowithAnuar Private Day Tours. (Excellent Day out).

See Hotels: Centara Duangtawan -Chiang Mai
Areca Lodge -Pattaya
Royal President -Bangkok
Tours: Malacca - WeGowithAnuar Private Day Tours
Mini Siam
Srirachi Tiger Show
Ripley's
Tiffanys

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roggoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Stay for a night... my room was atvthe 17 floor & facing the berjaya megamall.. great location very near to shopping complex.. only the car park a bit far from the hotel.. troublesome when having children, but its value for money...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank mry5011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Well placed in the centre of food and action in Bukit Bintang..

The hotel is well appointed and well staffed...

Cant fault the service and appointments of the hotel..

Everything worked.. very easy and i felt safe and welcome..

I had a high level room with a great view of the city.. all at a very good rate...

Would go back again.. for sure..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangkurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Capitol on 27-30 March, check in was fast & out deluxe room was at 15th floor, great view can see petronas twin tower from our window. Room was spacious, clean bathroom, comfy beds. We didnt take breakfast on the room bit no worries on the right side of the hotel theres a resto that serves excellent food with reasonable price. Just 5mins to jl. Alor food street, you can find local souvenir just across the hotel, sungei wang plaza. All shopping malls are just walking distance. Imbi station just 3mins walk. Overall our stay was excellent, very recommended for those who look for shopping & culinary trip.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MKO79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Capitol Hotel is a great place to stay. It has all the comforts that traveller needs. The service is great , drinks cold, rooms great, meals excellent and close to everything. It's not on the main road and like most Asian countries bustling. Shopping is great. The only problem we had in the beginning was we had to keep topping up our credit card. However, many thanks to Thomas, the assistance manager who corrected this and we were able to pay on checking out .

Room Tip: If a non smoker ask of a non smoking room. There isn't a pool one has to walk to the Federal Hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#98 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#49 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Federal Hotel
Federal Hotel
#79 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
790 reviews
0 mi away
Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.3 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capitol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitol Hotel

Address: Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur Jalan Bulan | off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#37 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $38 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Capitol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Kuala Lumpur
Capitol Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing