We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #230 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed in this hotel three nights with my family (three children age 6,9,10) in a triple deluxe room.
It is situated in the centre of the city and easy to find. The room is very spacious and Clean .Monorail station is located less than 300m from hotel and you can find a taxi easily to go any where. Room facilities acceptable with good air conditioning. Lots of eating places close by including one KFC and one McDonald's either sides of the hotel . There are lots of famous shopping malls near the hotel .Hotel reception is very good, specially Mr.Maha is very friendly and very informative. I and my family enjoyed very much during the hotel stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the main road and rooms in third floor are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gamini Bandara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgoraHotel, Admin at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the location and the customer service of our Hotel.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. We are also strict on the housekeeping standard so that our Guests are able to enjoy the cleanliness and the comfort of our spacious rooms.

Once again, Thank You for staying with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and we sincerely hope that you will be coming back stay with us again.

Regards
Hui
Admin, Agora Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 49 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay if you want to stay in the middle of the most busy city centre. Easy accessible to Sungei Wang and surrounding area.

The room are ok and clean. If you want a better looking room, this wont be it for a solo room
but for one night, its ok by me. The noise doesn't get to me even though it is in the middle of the city.


The bathroom are very old looking but very clean.

I hope they do a bit more effort to the room.

The staffs are helpful and friendly. ☺️ Overall, a good hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank shareenadean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgoraHotel, Admin at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. We are also strict on the housekeeping standard so that our Guests are able to enjoy the cleanliness and the comfort of our spacious rooms.

Plenty of works are undergoing now to make our Guests' stay an even better. We would like to invite you to come back to stay with us again in the near future to see the new facilities that we have installed for you!

We hope to be able to serve you in the near future! and once again, Thank you for choosing Agora Hotel.

Regards
Hui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The location is perfect! especially for those who love shopping. because there are some malls located just a very few steps from the hotel like Lot 10,Fahrenheit,Pavilion and Sungei Wang.
and i think this area of Bukit Bintang is the most happening in KL.
the room was decent,clean,and spacious enough for a budget hotel. there is a TV, electric kettle, cupboard, carpet,AC,desk,and comfortable bed.
my room has 2 windows and overlooking the Lot 10 mall.
Twin Towers is walkable from here. it takes only approx 20 mins walking.
overall i enjoyed my stay! worth it.

Room Tip: room 104 was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickRockss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Rick,

Thank you for taking some time to write a review for us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. We are also strict on the housekeeping standard so that our Guests are able to enjoy the cleanliness and the comfort of our spacious rooms.

Plenty of works are undergoing now to make our Guests' stay an even better. We would like to invite you to come back to stay with us again in the near future to see the new facilities that we have installed for you!

We hope to be able to serve you in the near future! and once again, Thank you for choosing Agora Hotel.

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Nice budget hotel and clean. Perfect location to go to the mall or everything like changkat/alor street. But we got room no. 308 when the night come actually 24.00 - 4.00 in the morning we can't sleep because there was a club close to the hotel, and when i ask the front office to move our room they said can't because the hotel full. Unfortunately when i go to downstair actually i saw many empty rooms being cleaning by the staff who also said that room is empty. too bad :( I wish to get a perfect night in your hotel room

regards,
BAW

Room Tip: ask the window facing to the Bukit Bintang street, bigger room, nice view, more clean, and no BASS f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry_AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is of utmost importance for us to serve you the best we can and we pride ourselves in its strategic location at affordable price with great service.

It was unfortunate that the club beside has given you trouble sleeping. We had filed numerous complaint to the club next door but there seems to be little effect to change the current situation. Furthermore, we were really full during your stay and the cleaning of rooms that you saw was due to the check out on the next morning. I am sure that if you had stayed for one more night, we will be more than happy to give you a better room. Once again, we apologies for the inconvenience caused. We always advise our guest to book in advance so that we can allocate you away from the 2 rooms that are affected by the noise.

We hope to be able to see you in the near future and we will be happy to provide you with the most comfortable sleep.

Regards
Marcus
Manager
Agora Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Staff are friendly and very helpful, the room is clean, tidy and worth the price paid for.

Located in a very strategic place where near to shopping complex such as Pavilion, Farenheit 88, Lot 10 & Sungai Wang Plaza and this save transportation cost.

Hotel location is easy to find as its just opposite of MRT station which under construction.

I enjoyed my stay here and definitely will come back and introduce to my friends!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank happydeer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the location and the customer service of our Hotel.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. We are also strict on the housekeeping standard so that our Guests are able to enjoy the cleanliness and the comfort of our spacious rooms.

Plenty of works are undergoing now to make our Guests' stay an even better. We would like to invite you to come back to stay with us again in the near future to see the new facilities that we have installed for you!

We hope to be able to serve you in the near future! and once again, Thank you for choosing Agora Hotel.

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

the hotel is centrally located in KL city centre. other than the location, nothing in the hotel will make me go back to stay in this hotel anymore. the room got a very strong cigarette smell and the toilet are dirty. 1 thing i want to highlight about this hotel shower area. it is just too small, if you put the shower curtain down, no way you will have enough space to take shower, unless you only stand and dun move at all. the space is like 3 feet by 3 feet. i got to stand outside the shower area in order for me to have enough space to apply body shampoo. other than this, the disco nearby the hotel sure will disturb your sleep. the air con is also lousy... summary, definitely will not go back to this hotel anymore

Room Tip: If one is looking for good location and cleanliness is not a factor.. this will be your good choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NDLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the location of our Hotel.

Your comment has certainly help us to spot on the area where we have fall short on. We have already taken immediate action to rectify the problems. We apologize for the pilling paint on the toilet floor tiles as it may seem unpleasant, however, we have already called on related personnel to remove the falling paint and do it with a new one. Such incident will not happen again.

Shower room is small for Single Standard room as it is by nature for solo traveler. We have other type of rooms with bigger shower room such as Double Standard and Double Deluxe that are also catered to solo traveler.

Overall, we would like to invite you back to stay with us and see the changes we have made according to your feedback. We hope to be able to serve you in the near future! and once again, Thank you for choosing Agora Hotel and thanks for the feedback.

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you are planning to travel cheap yet have a clean and convenient place to sleep at night. Agora hotel is definitely the hotel you're looking for. The location is great! Situated in the heart of KL city, the hotel is just a stone throw away from all the tourist attractions. AND if you plan to get out of KL city, Bukit Bitang MRT station is right at your doorstep.

I was in a Single Standard and this place is easily one of the best budget hotels I've been. The rooms were clean and carpets were new. Best of all, the sheets were fresh and clean. Toilets was a little small but relatively clean.

Best of all, the staff at Agora Hotel were friendly and helpful which made the entire experience staying there an enjoyable one. Highly recommend this place if you are planning to visit KL!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tri123yo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the location and the customer service of our Hotel.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. We are also strict on the housekeeping standard so that our Guests are able to enjoy the cleanliness and the comfort of our spacious rooms.

Plenty of works are undergoing now to make our Guests' stay an even better. We would like to invite you to come back to stay with us again in the near future to see the new facilities that we have installed for you!

We hope to be able to serve you in the near future! and once again, Thank you for choosing Agora Hotel.

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#101 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,064 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
7,329 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: Agora Hotel 106 - 110 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $45 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1994 and Newly Refurbished in 2013, Agora Hotel is a distinct addition to the city's skyline. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as the world’s tallest twin tower, KLCC Petronas Twin Towers, Pavilion, Jalan Alor (Food District), Monorail Station - Bukit Bintang, BB Plaza within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location. The facilities and services provided by Agora Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features likeFree wifi-connectionSafety deposit boxesRoom serviceFamily roomElevatorLaundry service/dry cleaningThe ambiance of Agora Hotel is reflected in every guestroom. Ironing facilities, coffee/tea maker, bathtub, daily newspaper and shower are just some of the facilities at your disposal. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Agora Hotel is an ideal place of stay for travellers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Kuala Lumpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agora Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing