We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location but Inconvenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #221 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Pontianak
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location but Inconvenient”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The location of this hotel its really good, Very near to monorail Bukit bintang and walking distance to all mall in bukit bintang. But the hotel is old fashion hotel, the toilet is old and very noisy at night especially on saturday night, human traffic anywhere. The staffs are friendly and helpful. No free drink in the room. The bathtube in quard room is dirty and the toilet is not good design so will be wet from first time you used it. Right now, there is reconstruction infront of the hotel, and its really inconvenient

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunawanmipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the location and the customer service of our Hotel.

We noticed that our interior design and cleanliness may have fall short of your expectation and for that, we are truly sorry. We will continue to do our best in improving our housekeeping standard and also, to beautify our interior design. In fact, the management team is considering plenty of options to decorate our Hotel. We would like to invite you to stay with us again to see the change.

Also, we are aware of the MRT construction that is causing a lot of problems to our guest, however, we are unable to change anything despite several discussion with the authority. Fortunately, it has been publicly announced that the work will be finished and moved to another side of the road by November, 2013. We believe that this will bring back excellent sleep quality for our Guests.

We hope that we will be able to serve you in the near future! and once again, Thank you for choosing Agora Hotel.

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
7
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My stay at Agora was superb!

The room is really clean and it was not like any other budget hotels that I have visited.
However room size is kind of subjective, but it was comfortable for me.

Furthermore the hotel is located at a place where I felt was very convenient. I could get my late night supper with minimal effort :)

I would recommend this place for people who are on a budget and prefer convenience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a1jacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is always good to get positive feedback from our Guest.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. We are also strict on the housekeeping standard so that our Guests are able to enjoy the cleanliness and the comfort of our spacious rooms.

Plenty of works are undergoing now to make our Guests' stay an even better experience. We would like to invite you to come back to stay with us again in the near future to see the new facilities that we have installed for you!

Thank you once again for choosing Agora hotel!

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

this hotel is located at the very starategic area, within 5 minutes walking distance:
1. can reach at least 5 shopping centers
2. can reach a cross-linked monorail
3. can reach international and local cuisine
room is newly renovated and clean, if anyone would like to stay in kuala lumpur, this budget hotel is highestly recommended...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henryronaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you have enjoy the location of our Hotel.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. Our rooms are also much more spacious and perfect for family trip. Solo or couple travelers will enjoy just as much in our Single and Double rooms.

Thank you once again for choosing Agora Hotel, we hope to be able to serve you in the near future!

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely superb in terms of location,value,and services.stayed here a weekend shopping and i have to say that i would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.our room was clean,modern and big compared to most hotels in the same class in KL.Having WIFI in all of its rooms are an added bonus.the decoration is simple and modern.Its location provides easy access to all shopping area in the golden triangle.

Helpful?
3 Thank Shahrul P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is always heart warming to get positive feedback from our guest.

We have always been strict on the standard of housekeeping so that our guests will be able to enjoy the comfort and cleanliness in our spacious rooms. We ensure that every guest receives the same good hospitality from our Hotel and we took pride in that.

Our rooms are also much more spacious and perfect for family trip. Solo or couple travelers will enjoy just as much in our Single or Double rooms.

Once again, Thank You for staying with us, Agora Hotel. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future!

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed there once during my short trip to KL, it was a nice place to stay in. pricing is reasonable and the cleanliness is well maintained. it is very near all the shopping malls as well as to the mini markets and road side stall. definitely worth staying there again. Currently the hotel is doing some upgrading work, it might be abit noisy during the daytime.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YONGLEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is always good to get positive feedback from our Guests.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. We are also strict on the housekeeping standard so that our Guests are able to enjoy the cleanliness and the comfort of our spacious rooms.

We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that the refurbishment work has been completed. All of the rooms are new and we are sure that you will love it!

Once again, Thank You for staying with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and we sincerely hope that you will be coming back stay with us again.

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days 3 nights. It was newly refurbished and the room is spacious than what i expected, bright and clean!!
My first time to visit Kuala lumpur, definitely will come back and stay in Agora again ^^ staffs were friendly and helpful-without their helpful direction we might get lost in this big city.
Hotel is so convenience to everywhere such as Pavilion shopping mall, alor street that has the most authentic food in malaysia KL, klcc etc. Keep it up Agora and i might see you in the future!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mun1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that our newly refurbished room has met your expectation. We will continue to do our best in serving our guests, and always will.

We took pride in the services that we provide and it was a pleasure serving you. We sincerely hope to see you in the near future.

Once again, Thank You for staying with us.

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Visited KL recently and went to bukit bintang as it is their near the shopping district of KL. This hotel is located on the bukit bintang stretch of shop houses so I decided to try out. At first the service was not very good but it because of the cheap and comfortable hotel room, I will come back to stay if I visit KL again. Overall, the hotel is good in terms of cheap price and just refurbished. Very near the shopping malls in less than 5 minutes walk, cheap and good food near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aaron-loh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgoraHotel, Manager at Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is always good to get positive feedback from our Guest.

We noticed that our service may have fall short of your expectation and for that, we are truly sorry. We will continue to do our best in providing excellent service, and always will.

Agora Hotel prides itself in its strategic location at affordable price with great customer service. We sincerely hope that you will be able to come back to stay with us again to see the improvement we will be implementing.

Once again, Thank You for staying with us.

Regards
Marcus
Manager, Agora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#203 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#196 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iris Garden Hotel
Iris Garden Hotel
#234 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#82 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#46 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#106 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Agora Hotel 106 - 110 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1994 and Newly Refurbished in 2013, Agora Hotel is a distinct addition to the city's skyline. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as the world’s tallest twin tower, KLCC Petronas Twin Towers, Pavilion, Jalan Alor (Food District), Monorail Station - Bukit Bintang, BB Plaza within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location. The facilities and services provided by Agora Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features likeFree wifi-connectionSafety deposit boxesRoom serviceFamily roomElevatorLaundry service/dry cleaningThe ambiance of Agora Hotel is reflected in every guestroom. Ironing facilities, coffee/tea maker, bathtub, daily newspaper and shower are just some of the facilities at your disposal. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Agora Hotel is an ideal place of stay for travellers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Kuala Lumpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and Ctrip TA so you can book your Agora Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agora Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing