We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Federal Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Bintang Garden Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Capitol Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Simms Boutique Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cardogan Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Golden Palace Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Star Town Inn(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
107
325
227
84
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
325
227
84
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantbukit bintangoldest hotelkontiki restaurantplaza low yatquiet roomstreet foodwalking distancealor streetmajor shopping mallstimes squarebit datedcentral locationshopping areabuffet breakfastmonorail stationpetronas towers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 811 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a few days, the service is great, the staff are friendly. It is in the hub of the town which means there are shops, restaurant, shopping centres all around the hotel. There is also a Monorail near the hotel which means it is easy to travel to different parts of the city using the local trains. roughly 15 minutes walk away from the Kuala Lumpur towers!
It is easy to access and they allow you to keep your bags at the hotel after checkout. I had a late flight therefore it was convenient to leave my suitcase there and collect it before heading to the Airport. If you need the staff can call a taxi service for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a specific room with a view
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaazia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel is very nice located just on the main road of bukit bintang, the street nearby are always happening open full night on weekends. good for people who like nightlife. rooms are good spacious staff is polite. monorail station is very close. good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: rooms facing towards petronas are new.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorpionrulez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Federal Hotel is "the Hotel" for me when I am down in Kuala Lumper. For less than USD100.00 it is very convenience especially if you are looking for night life. It also one of the oldest hotel in the vicinity of Bukit Bintang. Mono rail stop nearby provide easy access to the hotel from KL Sentral.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy5009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

we have just come back from KL, would stay here again and we are lol, the staff are brill the room we stayed in was great, I have got nothing to complain about im afraid, you r in the middle of everything, all in all was a fab holiday and a great hotel

Room Tip: we had a corner suite, looking onto the pool so no noise from the traffic
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandycraig123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at the Federal Hotel for 3 nights in March 2014. When I booked the hotel had paid for a triple bed room with a pool view, however ended up in a double room but on a higher floor.
The location is fantastic within walking distance to the shopping centres in the centre of KL.
Not sure that I would stay here again for the price, however the staff very obliging and wanting to help.

Room Tip: Make sure that you ask for a non smoking floor or you will end up on smoking one
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews