We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveler rating
409
711
334
94
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
711
334
94
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbukit bintanggolden triangleritz carltonpetronas towerswalking distancepavilion mallmajor shoppingnon smoking roomstayed for nightsbit dateddeluxe roomhotel is situatedfamily rooman upgradetimes squarepleasant staynasi lemak
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Excellent and comfortable. Fast action on any problems occurred. Very near to the excellent hyper shopping center Pavilion. All things are just nearby and all international hotels are just walking distance. First class security and very good public relations from operator up to the front office and housekeeping.

Room Tip: very confortable though with deluxe room........large and big bed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAARNAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear MAARNAMA,

Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your recent stay at Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur and taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor!

We are glad to learn that your stay at the hotel was good and that you also enjoyed the surrounding attractions. It is our utmost pleasure to be of service to you and we are pleased to learn that you appreciate it. It is our fervent hope that the commendation will act as a motivational tool to our employees to further improve their level of service and efficiency while addressing guests’ needs and requests.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you to Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur again in the near future.


Regards,
Kavitha Parthiban
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The room was average. It was a big room and had a nice view of Petronas. However, it took so long for us to get checked in. We arrived around 2PM, was told that our room would not be ready for an hour. So we went to eat luch at the hotel restaurant. Went back after an hour and it still was not ready until 30 minutes later.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of Petronas.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear KJSO,

Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your recent stay at Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur and taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor!

We are glad you liked our spacious room with the view of the Petronas Twin Towers. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered during the check-in as it was due to high occupancy in the hotel. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused and the service shortfall. We always strive to provide the best service and your feedback will certainly help us to improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Kavitha Parthiban
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

After problems with our original accommodation in KL this was a last minute booking for two families made through HotelClub. We each had a deluxe double room that easily accommodated us and our teenage son. The room and bathroom were both clean. The location was excellent. A short walk to Pavillion which has a fabulous food hall and there is lots of other shopping in Bukit Bintang. A 15 minute walk through the covered walkway from the Pavillion centre takes you to the Twin Towers and KLCC. The monorail is also a short walk away. We did not have breakfast included so did not eat there. The pool was refreshingly cool and clean. It may not be the fanciest hotel in KL but the location, price and friendly reception and concierge make it a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mumbo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear mumbo321,

Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your recent stay with us. Feedback from guests is invaluable to us as it allows us to continually monitor and improve our service standards to our guests and I sincerely thank you for your comments.

May I take this opportunity to say thank you once again and that we all look forward to welcoming you back to Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur in the near future.


Regards,
Kavitha Parthiban
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here over the Easter weekend. Like it for its convenient location - near to Jalan Imbi hawker for some good food and Pavilion/Bukit Bintang for shopping. Located in a part of city centre that's not so jam-packed. Cleanliness - good. Entry to parking is a bit tight, so watch out. Otherwise, all good.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Flyingbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Flyingbert,

Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your recent stay at Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur and taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor!

We are glad to learn that your stay at the hotel during the Easter weekend was good and that you also enjoyed the surrounding attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Regards,
Kavitha Parthiban
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

i been stay at Dorsett Regency Bukit Bintang several times..
1st time, it really impress me. at middle few times, it still consider okay.
until latest i stay, walkway outside my room is leaking with water.
we all get wet on our shoe, spoil on our mood to shopping.
at the same time, the toilet also quite dirty.
and i put a notice to clean it up, but seem cleaner doesn't entertain it.
it really disappoint me lately.
hope can see improve on next stay soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zi Eng T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Zi Eng T,

Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur.

We would like to thank you for the positive remarks on the hotel and also for pointing out the areas that we need to improve. We are glad to share that we do have renovation plans for the hotel which will take place soon.

It is our fervent hope that the commendation will act as a motivational tool to our employees to further improve their level of service and efficiency while addressing guests’ needs and requests.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur.


Regards,
Kavitha Parthiban
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews