We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value Serviced Apt in Central KL !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Ranked #114 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We booked 3 Apartments ranging 1BD, 2DB, 3BD so we got the spectrum of units to judge. This is by far the best value and clean suites in central KL. The Hotel was renovated less than 2 years ago. The suites are clean and functional, windows open for fresh air if you want it. Free Wifi in the suites and good staff that are helpful at the front desk. I suggest you ask for a non-smoking room if you don't smoke as some of the rooms have that "after" party smell of smoke. It is more than comfortable and it's location is fantastic, though be aware that there are clubs next door and up the street that open very late but no noise. KLCC and KL Tower are walking distance and close by. They had some special running when we were there and we paid 358rm for a 2 BD Deluxe. We will be back for our next trip.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Life-ona-Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Crown Regency Serviced Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 204 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2010

located near everything you want to see.have stayed there several times.more like apartment than a hotel room. tips for k.l. (1)make sure taxi's switch on the meter,its far cheaper.2)the restraunt facing coffee shop is where locals eat,check it for value.3)you can buy fresh diced fruit from one of the stalls in the street every morning.4)cost of taxi to chinatown from hotel should be 10 riggits (max).

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank still-smokin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

We stayed at the Crown Regency for two nights on a stopover enroute to Penang. We are a family of five including 3 kids aged 6 years and under so we needed something large enough to accomodate us all comfortably and with some privacy for everyone, The KLCC area is perfect for young kids (who aren't interested in being dragged around KL's shopping malls) as you have the massive park complete with huge kids' playground and paddling pools, the 'Aquaria' aquarium and the Petrosains Science Discovery Centre all only a block away.

We had booked a 2 bedroom 'Princess' suite but upon check-in were upgraded to a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom suite. It was, frankly, MASSIVE - floor area would be the size of a small house. As we only stayed 2 nights we didn't use the kitchen/dining/lounge room but those looking for a longer stay would be well accomodated.

There is no restaraunt as part of the hotel but there is a Coffee Bean coffee shop downstairs and a number of good restaurants serving breakfast only minutes walk away. The pool is OK, we used it a fair bit as the weather was so humid.

My only complaint would be that the beds are very short ( a common problem in Asian hotels, we have found). I am only 170cm but my feet were hanging over the end of the bed. My 6ft husband of course fared worse!

I don't think we payed much more than A$150 a night - incredible value. The Crown Regency is nothing fancy but great for families/large groups and the location is hard to beat. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itch-4-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Stayed at hotel from February 12 to 14 and February 20, 2010 (Three nights). I'll summarize my experience as follows:
Plus Point:
+ Location near to Twin Towers (perhaps a 7 minutes walk), KL Tower (13 minutes walk).
+I booked a studio apartment through the hotel website and was given an upgraded one bed room for my first stay.
+Hotel staff is friendly. They can call a taxi for you (However I have a concern on this as discussed in -ve points)
+ I was given room on 9th floor and I couldnot hear any music from the bars that are just seconds away from the hotel.
+ Taxi stand just adjacent to the hotel.

and now the Minuses:
- No restaurant. One Coffee Bean shop at the ground floor which is an ok for me.
- Smaller beds. For taller and healthy people this may result in sleepless nite.
- Please do not ask the hotel staff to arrange for taxi. I was quoted an amount of RM 850 for one way trip to Penang by taxi. I managed to arrange airport limo for about RM 505. Similar case was observed for airport drop and pick.

Overall it was a good experience. Recommend for families, couples.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

I went there on the 10 Oct-12 Oct 2009 with my brother,Aidil,my fiance,Ben,his two brothers,Liam and Rhys and my friends Dahliah and Li yong. Our first impression when we entered the 3-bedroom Empress Suite was 'WOW'. We only paid RM438/night divided between 7 people.Imagine how much that is per person in Singapore/Australian dollar.

Good Points
1) Value for Money
2) Privacy
3) Good view of the city (We stayed on the 21st storey)
4) Within walking distance to Petronas Twin Tower (5 minutes)
5) Housekeeping is prompt and ask for 10 pillows/toilet rolls and they'll deliver them
6) Pool is deserted so you get the whole thing to yourself
7) Leave your luggage after you check-out if your flight's late for FREE
8) Nice modern deco
9) The rooms are spacious especially the living area & Master Bedroom

Bad points
1) No restaurants (But there's coffee Bean & Tea Leaf)
2) Staffs are not very welcoming
3) The manager calculated the total amount for our stay wrongly & asked for much more money
4) Bed in Master Bedroom too small
5) Shower is too small (Bathroom in general is large though)

We overlooked the bad points because firstly,we don't really take long showers, secondly we LOVE coffee Bean & Tea Leaf's Double Chocolate & Tandoori Chicken with ciabatta Bread, thirdly,we don't take long sleep so even if the bed's smaller than any other hotels,its fine and finally,everyone makes mistakes so we've forgiven the manager's mistake for his miscalculations.

Stayed: October 2009
Thank shakagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Hi, i just came back from my trip to KL with my family of 6 adults and 3 children. Stayed at Crown Regency's 3 Bedroom apartment for 1 night. The apartment is located just along the clubbing area with all the famous pubs and... many girls standing outside the pubs... Which is, not a very nice area for young kids if you plan to bring them out at night.

It is 10-15 min walk from Bukit Nanas Monorail station and not near any RapidKL bus stops.

Apartment configuration is:
2 Double Bed rooms (using 2 single beds to join together)
1 Single Bed room
2 Bathrooms
Kitchenette and Living Room.

Pretty decent and clean apartment. The only thing is, there isn't much choices for breakfast and lunch around that area.... Only ONE Indian coffeeshop opposite the building selling pratas (roti canai) and bryani.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eTripPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Pros:
Cheap if compared to other similar grade accommodation at the area
10-min walk to KLCC, along the stretch of KL's clubbing scene, 15-min walk to Zouk KL
Stretch of food street beside it
Apartments are huge and clean

Cons:
No breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w33lp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#73 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,002 reviews
0.7 mi away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#172 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
#134 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,087 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Apple Boutique Hotel @ KLCC
Le Apple Boutique Hotel @ KLCC
#59 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Serviced Suites

Address: 12 Jalan P. Ramlee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $49 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Regency Serviced Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crown Regency Serviced Suites is nestled in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's city centre, surrounded by prime office buildings, shopping complexes, fine dining options and daily convenience such as entertainment outlets banks and government offices. It is also a neighbor to the prestigious multi-billion Ringgit Petronas Twin Towers. Crown Regency is a 31-story building fronting the main Jalan P. Ramlee thoroughfare. Each unit offers residents a picturesque view of the city centre, and re-affirms its prime location. With the provision of full business, recreation and dining facilities, each serviced suites promises to be an ideal home for the business traveler or holiday-maker in Kuala Lumpur. Every suite in the Crown Regency is equipped with full amenities to make your stay one of complete comfort; we call it your home in the heart of the city. Tastefully furnished with contemporary furniture and fittings, each serviced suite exudes a sense of cosiness and warmth. Crown Regency Serviced Suites - your temporary home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Ctrip TA so you can book your Crown Regency Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Serviced Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Regency Kuala Lumpur
Regency Hotel Crown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing